Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%90 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

One of the Best Shows Ever

01/24/2011
By ,
Akron,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the nicest Box Sets I've seen.Each Season in its own case divided nicely so not to crack the other DVD's. Other Stores online wanted $100 or more.. I got a steal at just $60.I will enjoy these Episodes for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Amazing Product, Amazing Show

06/25/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a great price. If you look at the savings, you can't beat this deal. I was worried when I got it, that it would be a lower quality. I was WRONG. It is great quality with plenty of extras. There was one minor sound problem on one episode, but after researching it, I found that it was on the master copy and all of the DVDs have it. This set includes the movies, interviews, commentary, specials and much more. I had one minor problem with the cases, but I was able to put it back together with a little work.
As for the series, it is a wonderfully family friendly show. If you are looking for something that the whole family can watch, this is it. I started watching it when I was 10 and it came out. I now watch it with my 2-year-old daughter. There is a little "language" and some intense scenes and violence that I don't like her seeing, but you see worse on commercials now. I skip those parts as much as possible, but for an older child it would be fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

One of the best shows ever!!!

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of my favorite shows of all time. it is such a wholesome series and had one of my favorite love stories of all time. i wish they still made shows like this. im only 20 years old and all my friends make fun of me for loving this show but i dont care because it's the best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
02/27/2010
By ,
Milton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this show and that is why I bought all the seasons so I can watch them anytime that I want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Case Holders Not Great

12/31/2009
By ,
IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I got my dvds in the mail today it was packaged in a mail bag instead of a box. When I opened the bag, the dvds itself look fine but once I opened each case, the middle part holding the dvds were all broken, very disappointing. Problem is with all the weight of the dvds, the middle part cannot hold/support them so it breaks & the dvds are not connected to the case anymore. But luckily the dvds were not damaged or scratched. Otherwise the show/movies are great! Totally recommend them just not the cases they come in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great expectations met

05/01/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for price. With some of the reiviews I was skeptical that this would be as good as I expected. It came intact, outer dvd box great, inside dvd holders great and dvd's great. No mismatched audio with video. The hype meets the product for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great show, but disappointed in product!

12/28/2010
By ,
Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I purchased these as a Christmas gift to ourselves and we were looking forward to watching them together. We watched the first pilot show which was fine, but then we attempted to watch the next show and the audio was terribly out of sync with the visual. It was very distracting and we could not watch it that way. We checked the rest of Season One and every episode is out of sync. Seasons two through six seem to be ok but we have only checked the first episode in each.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Favorite!

11/23/2013
By ,
Lebanon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is/was my moms favorite TV series. It comes complete with the 6 seasons & 2 TV movies that came after the series. Cant beat the price for what you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
07/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Qinn is an awesome family program that I have always enjoyed watching. I have been waiting to purchase the entire program, but it has been out of stock for a long time. Can you please tell me when this will be made available for purchase?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Really enjoying watching

11/22/2013
By ,
Near Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so fed up with the 'stars' and their filth, foulness, political statements and violence.
It is a pleasure to watch Dr Quinn. I wasn't a fan of the show when it was airing, raising kids and busy I guess.
But now it's a pleasure to watch something that is not filth and foul every word or two.
We watch an hour or two every evening. At this rate we have entertainment for a long time to come.
Entertainment that doesn't make us feel sick to our stomachs, or irate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Excellent value and content for family

08/23/2014
By ,
WISCONSIN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this and the extras like the bio!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great Product and Price

06/10/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking for this series for some time but the price was always so high until I found it here with Walmart. It didn't say but this package also includes the two movies and that was a pleasant surprise. I really love this show and have looked at one or more of the seasons since I got the series 2 weeks ago. You will be very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

No subtitles or closed caption

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom is a big fan of this show and we bought this for her birthday. She was so excited to watch but being hearing impared she needs subtitles...this show has none.i tried to contact the company to resolve this and nothing. This is a form of discrimination ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

it is great having all episodes and the movies,

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice gift good entertainment but no closed caption.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Wholesome watching for today's times!

04/13/2011
By ,
Red Lion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter's 11th birthday. She just loves it! It's a great wholesome family dvd collection. It's wonderful not to have to worry about what's on television because we can just pull out a dvd and sit and watch it as a family. My daughter is addicted and loves it very much. I would recommend this to any family who wishes to have something to do as a whole family. The price was great. Can't find anything cheaper out there for the whole collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

An Excellent Series

01/28/2011
By ,
Bronx, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DR. QUINN Medicine Woman, was a celebrated and award winning series. Michela Quinn was the daughter of a wealthy Boston family. Female doctors were frowned upon and rejected by society at the time. Following in the footsteps of her doctor father, this did not stop Miss Quinn from pursuing her dream of becoming a doctor. Denied admission by medical schools, with tenacity and ambition, she searched and finally found a woman’s medical college. Upon graduation, she joined her father’s practice. After his death, with a deep sense of the social welfare of the times, she traveled west and found a town in Colorado, which had not yet been admitted to the union, in need of a doctor. At first rejected by the town’s people, she eventually found favor and became its leading citizen. From epidemics, to hernias, Alzheimer’s disease, alcoholism, cancers, and sickle cell anemia, Dr. Quinn performed the Hippocratic oath with skill and compassion.
The cast, complimented by leading lady Jane Seymour, seemed to be made just for this excellent show. Character studies, and their portrayals by seasoned actors, were performed with depth and precision, with special attention paid to the lifestyles of the people of the 19th century that the series represented. The issues and subject matters were covered with objectivity and fairness. In addition to matters of medicine, the plight of Native Americans and their conflicts with the military, the abolishment of slavery, the hegemony of the white settlers, make for interesting and inspiring story lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Very compete- TV Series + Movies

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD set arrived quickly and in excellent condition. A great value for any fan of Dr. Quinn. The set includes every episoce of the TV series. Although many of the shows have been on cable TV lately, it's a real pleasure to be able to go though the entire series in proper order without any commercials. Makes the saga more understandable and enjoyable when things happen in the proper sequence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

complete series for an excellent price

01/12/2011
By ,
Goffstown, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cds came boxed well but when I opened the first book of cds, the spine of the holders came apart.
Out of the 4 cds I've watched, three episodes had problems with the sound. Dialogue and their mouths did not match making it very frustrating to watch. However, I am a long time fan of Dr Quinn Medicine Woman and will continue to watch the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Dr Quinn

06/17/2014
By ,
Freetown,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the complete
Dr Quinn series .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great price

01/16/2012
By ,
Clio, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching for quite a while, I bought this for daughter for Christmas. It was the best price (and free shipping to store) for this particular set, or for any complete set I think. I did see in the review that a case or something was cracked, but decided to chance it for the price. It arrived quickly, but once she opened the set one of the cases was cracked. All the DVD's seemed fine. Finally got ahold of someone at Walmart.com, they sent another set free of charge or s/h to my home. I was able to print a return label, which I used on the padded envelope from the replacement set. Got an email today that they had rec'd my return set. So, now just have to make sure refund shows up on my cc stmt. So, a little hassle, but worth it for the price. Set includes all 6 seasons and 2 movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next