Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keepsake Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Keepsake Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

The Serenade Personalized Promise Rings by Keepsake Family Jewelry is a romantic symbol of your true love created with two sparkling heart-shaped stones, accented with white cubic zirconia. Make this Serenade Personalized Promise Ring unique by adding your own personal touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%26 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Gold wears off

12/18/2012
By ,
Fairborn, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband ordered this ring for me for Sweetest day two years ago. I loved it! But now the gold is wearing off of it! It looks silver now. It really stands out against my other rings now but not for a good reason. I would save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones
09/17/2010
By ,
Joliet, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ring is very pretty and very well built however its small or compact. The picture online makes it look bigger. I guess I thought it would be a little lager as far as the stones and names go. Over all this ring is worth the money.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Beautiful!

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ring! My boyfriend purchased it for me as a gift and it is beautiful. The stones are very clear with excellent hue. I was worried the names would not show because the ring size is small (4.5) but the names are clear and easy to read. Would definitely recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones
09/30/2011
By ,
Spencer, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ring, have wanted it for the past year.... Very beautiful, fast delivery-recieved 23 days after I ordered....
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Makes a more personable promise/engagement ring!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Madison, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this ring as my engagement ring because it makes it unique and more personable than a diamond. I upgraded and got the 10 kt white gold with genuine birthstones and real diamonds. It is just what I wanted and absolutely love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Wonderful!!

07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first mother's ring and I love it! I got it in Sterling silver with simulated stones and it is perfect! i wouldn't recommend getting anything with gold coating but the silver looks awesome.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

amazing

02/08/2010
By ,
bessemer city, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this piece very much, its in depth detail is amazing, and you cant beat the price.. a sure gift to show that special someone your love is true...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usa
Warning
Posted 07/13/2011
i also love mine but don't get the gold plated silver one the gold starts to wear off really quickly. I have had mine for 6 months and the underside of the ring is totally silver and it is moving up the ring to the top already.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Tarnished

05/01/2013
By ,
Clifton Park, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this ring in sterling silver as a gift, the ring is practically gray now. I have had it for about 2 years. I clean it with jewelry cleaner and in a matter of days its back to a dark gray rather than sterling silver. I love the style of the ring, and it has my 2 daughters names and birthstones so I want to love it and wear it, its just hard to be proud of it with how dirty it looks almost always. Its definitely not worth the money for how fast it becomes ugly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

great product

05/07/2010
By ,
eastagte ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my hubby and kids got me this for mother day 2010 i love it..it great and beautiful the best ring i have ever got.. the olny thing i wish was differnt on it was the names where a little bigger but i looked at alot of rings like mine and all the names where little on them but on mine u can still read the names but u have to look at is closely to read them. the stones r a great size for the ring if ur looking to get a ring this is the one hope this help u ladies to pick the right ring
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

dissapointed

04/12/2011
By ,
montgomery, al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ring was very pretty upon receipt, after a few months gold plating started coming off, ring looks horrible now.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
keyword: GOLDPLATING
Posted 08/01/2012
What do you think goldplating is?? It's gold OVER silver. All gold PLATING will fade sooner or later.. try getting solid gold!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Horrible ring very sad

06/13/2013
By ,
N ft Myers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother bought me this ring for Christmas it was the first mothers ring I ever got and it made me cry when I opened it it was the best present next to having my kids I wear this ring everyday and all the gold peeled off and it is an ugly silver now I don't wear it in public cause it is very embarrassing that it tarnished in a couple months I would not wast my money on this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

WOW

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GRAT PLACE TO SHOP FOR YOUR LOVE ONES AND YOUR SELF
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Cheaply Made

01/04/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In not even a full year of use, the gold that actually touches the finger had completely WORN OFF, the ring began turning my wife's finger green, and the ring actually flattened down to an oval shape. We have bought $50 rings from Palm Beach Jewelry that have lasted us 4+ years with no issue, so this $140 walmart ring was EXTREMELY dissapointing. I will never be purchasing jewelry from Walmart again, that is for sure, and I caution everyone else to avoid this ring as well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Good gift idea, will be definately 'hit', super!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my wedding anniversary. My wife loved it, see showed to almost all her friend. Only thing, why I gave 3 star is, now within one year, it start getting losing its shine. She is not always wearing it, this is also the reason for not giving full points.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

I love it!

12/05/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring is so perfect my hubby bought it for me in 2010 after I had my son. It is nice and has kept up I am so proud to show it off. The diamonds are nice and shiny. I am so happy I got this ring :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Nice ring, good buy

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the sterling silver version. It was a nice ring, although it felt a little cheap. I wish I would've got the white gold instead, if only I could have shelled out the extra money. Upgraded the stones and I was definitely happy with it. She was too, which is what really mattered :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones
12/22/2010
By ,
Davie Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. Very nice looking
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Great buy

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a good buy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RING!!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Guntersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ring is perfect for a promise ring or a ring that puts back the proposal edge. I love this ring it is amazing and shines amazingly in the sun I recommend this to anyone! it doesn't scratch easily and the silver is magnificent. I've had it for about a week and it still looks brand new, like I just picked it up from the store itself!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keepsake Personalized Serenade Promise Ring with Birthstones

Beautiful!

03/28/2011
By ,
Miami, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Wal-Mart's Site-To-Store feature with free shipping, and when i picked it up it was so easy and the ring was absolutely beautiful! Far beyond expectations, i love this piece of jewelry and i would reccomend it to anyone. On the website it does look larger than the actual product, i guess, but the ring is perfectly proportioned, and i'm sure would differ with ring size too. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next