Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ready Set Mount Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Ready Set Mount Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

The Cordoba TV stand with Mount is a great addition to your living room, TV room or den. This 52 inch TV stand has a number of useful features. It's suitable for mounting your flat-screen TV weighing up to 110 pounds and includes shelves for storing your entertainment and game components, DVDs, games, remotes and more. The black flat screen TV stand has a sleek design, and can swivel and tilt up to 12 degrees horizontally and 15 degrees vertically. It also has a convenient wire management system that helps provide a clean and uncluttered look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%151 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 279 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great function, easy assembly

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to mount my new 50" LG plasma (model PB6600-UA; great TV, by the way), which weighs around 55 pounds. Since I assembled this mount myself, I was a little worried about it holding the TV's weight, but it's fine thus far.
I had this stand shipped to my place, and due to its weight, the box took a beating. The styrofoam it came packaged in is the type that flakes off easily and makes a mess. One piece of the stand has paint missing (luckily, it's on an area that isn't easily visible) and other parts have what appears to be adhesive from a sticker or something, but I haven't gotten around to cleaning it off yet. One piece was also bent slightly.
Instructions are clear and easy to understand, and the necessary tools are included (Allen wrench and regular wrench that looks like it came from an Erector set) with the exception of a Philips-head screwdriver, which you'll need to mount the brackets onto the back of your TV. The only problems I had with assembly were when I put the TV mount on upside down (my own fault, of course; it shows how it should go on clearly on the instructions), one screw stripped WAY too easily (I think it may have been a combination of the Allen wrench and screw stripping, because the Allen wrench looked like it was starting to strip, but I didn't have any problems with other screws), and one piece was slightly bent, which made it extremely frustrating to get the screws in.
I didn't keep track of the time, but I think it took me about two to two-and-a-half hours to assemble this stand, which I did alone. I probably spent around 20-30 minutes just trying to get the screws into the bent piece. Once I had it assembled, I was happy to see in person how good-looking the stand is. In addition, the mount swivels left and right and can also be tilted up and down, which I didn't know prior to purchase. The cable management system isn't the greatest, especially with coax cables, but it's decent enough. I was also pleasantly surprised at how strong the tempered glass is. I was particularly concerned about the middle shelf being able to hold my PS3, but those concerns have been put to rest. The glass is a reflective black and seems to be easy to clean, as the smudges from my fingerprints disappeared after a quick wipe down with a cloth.
Installing the TV was easy, because the brackets that you screw to the back of the TV have an upside-down U shape and they simply rest on the two bars that run horizontally on the mount, so I had no trouble mounting my TV, despite my initial reservations. There are also two hand screws attached to the U-shaped portion of the bracket that go underneath the horizontal bars which, once tightened, keep the TV on the mount should something push up on the bottom of the TV. I did have to adjust the brackets on the back of the TV because the bars on the mount blocked the HDMI and AV ports on the back. Of course, this will vary by TV model, but make sure you take that into consideration before screwing the brackets onto the back of your TV. As it is, I still had some trouble plugging in the power cable for mine.
Overall, this product is nearly perfect for me. The only flaws thus far are the small part that is missing paint, the part that is bent (isn't a problem now, but was a huge pain during assembly to point that I thought I would have to return the stand), and the one screw stripping so easily. Other than that, I think this stand looks great and is a vast improvement over my old setup, which was placing my eight-year old DLP TV on a $10 Walmart coffee table that was bowing. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

love it.

03/29/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful and sturdy, a great buy for this price. i am thrilled with it. we have a 50 inch plasma hanging on it, which weighs about 72 lbs and it is super secure and comes just to the ends of the top shelf...looks perfect. the assembly was not a big deal, do it step by step and its fine, i did it alone and my husband only helped me lift the tv to hang it..and the tools that came with it were fine. very well packaged, hardware well organized and easy to use. the picture online here does seem slightly different than it really is, i saw other comments about it. it seems wider in person than it looks. we have a very large stereo component on the bottom shelf and can easily fit one just like it next to it on the same shelf, the picture makes it look narrower. if i had to complain about anything, i think the tv is slightly off level. it says to have a bubble level handy, but i think it is "off" at the bracket and theres no way to adjust that connection. i will figure out how to level it where it hangs on and it will be fine. overall LOVE THIS..looked for one my husband and i could agree on for weeks, anything like this in any store is twice this price, easy. highly recommend, very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Nice Stand - But Dimensions Not Exact

12/30/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit looks great in the image, but the dimensions in the listing aren't quite right. It's far shorter and more shallow than expected -- which, is okay, I like the look of it, but the height could be a couple inches higher for my tastes. My 47 inch sorta dwarfs the entire effect, but for the price, it can't be beat. I think a 42 or 36 inch screen would look sweet on it.
Assembly was easy peasy except for some difficulties with tightening the bolts down on the stand in the proper order to avoid one leg/post being shorter than the other. And, the graphic for securing the wrist to the plate could be better, but otherwise, it's fairly intuitive and straight forward.
I like it, I'll probably pick up a cheap 36 inch and mount to it and find a taller stand for my 47 inch this year, but until then, it looks sharp, if not just a wee bit...well, wee. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

tv stand

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love it. Was exactly what I wanted. Needed help putting it together, takes 2 people. The instructions could be a lot better. I need instructions for dummies, would have been nice if the pieces had been labeled, would have helped a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"
02/10/2011
By ,
Carrollton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Photo and description does not provide for actual height that you can raise TV. I have it in my bedroom at wall opposite from King bed and the tv viewing area is just barely above height of footboard of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

A small in height stand

04/04/2011
By ,
Ny,Ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a small stand.It might just be eye couch level.It's not tall at all.The look is nice but the height is real short.If you have smal kids I wouldn't recommend this stand.I was using it for the living room instead I switch the one from the bedroom with that one.This one is now in the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Just what I needed

12/27/2010
By ,
Elizabethton, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together by myself and although it took awhile, I was able to get it done ,so with 2 people it should be very easy. The completed stand is very stable and looks good. There is plenty of room for all of the associated components. I did have to use a drill to enlarge 2 of the holes in the TV mount because they didn't exactly line up with the holes in the back of the 42'" Hitachi TV but other than that, everything worked out as it was supposed to. I'm happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Nice Product

03/12/2014
By ,
Camp Hill PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice stand only Thing is the neck of stand is NOT as high as picture. Still looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

09/02/2012
By ,
Union City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what exactly I was looking for at very reasonable price.
I bought a used Sony 52" LCD TV without stand and thought I will mount it on the wall. TV weighs about 110lbs and I was not comfortable to go through hassle mounting on the wall and running the cables through hole in the wall.
I waited till 6 months and was looking for a TV stand which is right for 52" TV and holds 110lbs.
This is the perfect fit for my SONY 52" TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Beautiful

09/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is very beautiful and it goes perfect for my 50" tv. I read reviews before I bought it, and one person said that it was difficult to put together. I can hardly hammer a nail, and this was not hard at all to put together. The items are a bit heavy, so just make sure you have someone there to help you just in case. Overall, it's beautiful and I highly recommend this tv stand. Oh, and it anyone was wondering, it does swivel. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

very nice product

09/28/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me about an hour to put the stand together. It would have been easier with someone to help, but it wasn't too hard alone. All of the parts were clearly labeled and instructions were easy to follow. The tools that came with the stand were small and cumbersome so assembly may be easier with your own tools.
The stand is very sturdy and attractive which really compliments my room and I couldn't be more pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great looking TV Stand..... easy to assemble

08/30/2013
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the job of assembling the stand very easy. I put it together all by myself. It took me about an hour, because I was watching TV while I worked on it. The instructions were fairly easy, but I did have to take a little time to make sure that the pieces in the pictures were oriented correctly. My only problem is that it is not as tall as I expected it to be. I had bought it for my bedroom and my current stand is not high enough to see the full screen from the bed. Although the stand is very attractive, it is actually only about 2 or 3 inches taller than the TV table I had my 46 inch flat screen sitting on. In order the get the height that I wanted, I wound up putting the new stand on top of the table I had been using previously and actually it looks great. (it also gave my wife more space to put flowers and knick knacks.) I only needed help to mount the TV on the stand once I had set the stand on top of my table and my wife helped me to lift it in place. BTW, since I have read some of the other reviews saying how difficult assembly and mounting the TV was, I have to mention that I am 67 years old and my wife is 66 and the only difficult part was her making me take out the packing materials to the trash after completing the assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great Buy!

03/06/2011
By ,
Norwalk, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product easy to put together and very sturdy. It is a great value and looks great too. The only thing is if you want your tv up high this isnt for you other wise I couldnt find any other flaws. It is a nice height for me I have a 50 inch plasma tv and from the floor its highest height is about 51 inches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great TV stand!

02/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked what we saw with this stand but have a 55" TV. After reading through some of the Q7A's submitted, the manufacturer comfirmed for someone else that the 55" would be fine on it. Now that we've had it for about 6 months, we love it. Everything fits on it and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Black glass gives it an elegant look.

12/27/2011
By ,
Carlisle,Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE THIS STAND. LOOKS AWESOME WITH MY 50" TV. HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE LINING THINGS UP(SCREWS etc..) SO THE TV FIT ON THE BACK BRACKETS CORRECTLY and STRAIGHT... BUT NOW IT LOOKS GREAT!! VERY PLEASED!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great modern looking stand!

08/11/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online a month ago or so and i have had no problems, minus the fact that my original TV was designed absolutely ridiculous and had the power cord directly inline with the screw holes for the mount. I have since bought a 50" LG plasma and it looks great on the stand. The stand is not very tall, so sitting on my sectional, i am eye level with the TV. The shelves look modern and sleek, and give for lots of extra room ... i have my internet modem, Wii with remote chargers for all 4 remotes, my Fios TV box, and my Playstation on it and its all arranged with adequate spacing to prevent them from getting too hot, and i still have the bottom shelf completely empty. As far as assembly, it was VERY easy. The instructions aren't very specfic i gues, but the pictures and packaging make it very clear as to what goes where (I am a MET major, so maybe its not as easy for some lol). It took me about an hr, but that was dealing with a 10 month old wanting to help also. The only thing i have found odd is that the mount does not keep the TV from moving side to side on the mount(this will not make it fall of); however, there is no reason why it should move at all unless you are bumping into the TV anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Nice TV Stand

10/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Tv stand. It is nice fit except its height. I wish it has a little more height. Other than that, it is worthy of its value.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"
04/13/2011
By ,
Philly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
actually used it for a 55inch tv and still holds up well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Great TV Stand

01/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand fit right in place, added quality to the living room. Wasn't to difficult to assemble and had all the parts and some! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cordoba TV Stand with Mount, for TVs up to 52"

Best for your buck

08/31/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sleek look. Extremely sturdy, but still easy to move on a flat surface once assembled. Directions took time to analyze, so if you're not used to putting things together it may take a couple of hours. That was quite a bit even for me since I usually pick up on things quick, but it's totally worth it. My only problem is I wished it came in white lol. Would def recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 134 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next