Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Give your sweet child an unforgettable first trike ride when you roll out the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike. Designed with valuable safety attachments, this kids' trike bike is ideal for your child's first attempts at independent riding. Equipped with a comfortable high-back saddle and three-point belt, the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike is built with safety in mind. The stylish and ergonomic design is enhanced with push and steer handles for parental control. Your little one will ride confidently and safely. The easy steer tricycle has wide EVA tires that are fender-protected for all-weather utility and sweet trike style. This kids' trike bike also features a rear gravity-lock dump bin and a front basket that provides extra storage for toys and supplies. If your child is ready to ride independently, consider buying the smart and stylish Schwinn Easy Steer Trike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation90%248 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect Trike!

09/30/2011
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect trike for little guys.

08/05/2011
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature.
When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well!
We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

perfect for my 10 month old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

GREAT TRIKE

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person.
Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total.
Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows.
TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it.
I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers!

01/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Very nice toddler bike

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great for 1st Time Pedalers!!!

07/04/2010
By ,
MONTGOMERY,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the trike for our 2 1/2 y/o in May, so I could go walking & he could have fun. I used it 2x with the easy steer. The removable steering handle was bothersome because my lil man would steer also & it's hard to control not turning. I took it off & he got on & pedaled WITH NO PROBLEM. The pedals are VERY EASY to move. Only problem is he has trouble putting his entire foot on the pedals when they move forward, but he'll grow into it :)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Its totally worth the money

09/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it Christmas 2010. Pretty easy to put together. the only issue we had with it was the one of the black pedals kept falling off when my son would trying to push the pedal to make it go. Bit I super glued that sucker on and haven't had any trouble since. We love it. It makes taking a walk so much easier and fun :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

A well made product

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well.
My grandson loves it and so do his parents.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Best trike for the money!

05/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Not worth the price

04/01/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

01/01/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item arrived one day earlier than expected, which was great. It required assembling with simple and straight-forward instructions. the Phillips head screws worked quirky. I seems to require some special fitting. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the wheels based upon the cost of the trike. The wheels were made of a hard plastic and I thought the wheels would have been made of rubber with metal spokes. The concept of the trike I really think is quite innovative. Particularly, because I have a bad back and bought the trike for my one year old grandson who has been walking for three months and will have to grow into its use. The long rear steering arm will help ease the discomfort of the need for me bending to help my grandson enjoy riding the trike. Perhaps, if the hard plastic tires wear poorly, I'll have to replace the wheels with traditional wheels, especially to pass it around to my other anticipated grandchildren after he outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great Trike for a beginner

03/24/2014
By ,
Leesville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this trike for our 2 yr old grandson's birthday. My husband loves that the handle is long enough for him (at 6 ft tall) to push the trike without having to bend over. It steers well. The front basket and the back pack on the seat will be useful for our grandson to carry a few things in as he strolls through the yard, down the street or at the mall (it is really no different than pushing a stroller though the mall or a store). The one thing that Schwinn needs to revisit is the dump bucket on the back. I know our grandson considers it and wants to use it as a "trunk" . He could put several things in there to carry with him but whatever you put in there will dump out. I think he will be riding this trike for several years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

awesome bike

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 month old son loves this bike! I love that it will grow with him. I couldn't be happier with this bike! And Walmart's price is much better than the competitors!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

04/04/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this trike for my 2 years old daughter, It arrived fast, and item as described.
I assembled this in 30 min ( I hate assembling) mixed some screws, but rectified my mistake.
My daughter loves it, but doesn't know how to pedal yet, she is using it at home, since weather is still cold and rainy. It has 2 baskets, and a small backpack fixed to the seat, so pleinty of room to put your child stuff.
One thing, you have to tighten the screw in top of the front wheel so it can turn in the same direction your child wants it to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great Tricycle

08/23/2010
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Nice and sturdy

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly and sturdy. My 2yr old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Very good

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Not that good

04/09/2014
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smelling plastic handles, difficult to assemble, buckle is too tight, instruction is unclear
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next