Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Give your sweet child an unforgettable first trike ride when you roll out the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike. Designed with valuable safety attachments, this kids' trike bike is ideal for your child's first attempts at independent riding. Equipped with a comfortable high-back saddle and three-point belt, the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike is built with safety in mind. The stylish and ergonomic design is enhanced with push and steer handles for parental control. Your little one will ride confidently and safely. The easy steer tricycle has wide EVA tires that are fender-protected for all-weather utility and sweet trike style. This kids' trike bike also features a rear gravity-lock dump bin and a front basket that provides extra storage for toys and supplies. If your child is ready to ride independently, consider buying the smart and stylish Schwinn Easy Steer Trike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%308 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 215 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect Trike!

09/30/2011
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect trike for little guys.

08/05/2011
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature.
When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well!
We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

love it!!!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my Lil one just loves it riding..... although her legs doesn't reach paddles, she loves sitting on it for a ride. ... and the push on handle is very comfortable. ... :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

perfect for my 10 month old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

GREAT TRIKE

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person.
Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total.
Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows.
TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it.
I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers!

01/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Very nice toddler bike

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

A well made product

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well.
My grandson loves it and so do his parents.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Its totally worth the money

09/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it Christmas 2010. Pretty easy to put together. the only issue we had with it was the one of the black pedals kept falling off when my son would trying to push the pedal to make it go. Bit I super glued that sucker on and haven't had any trouble since. We love it. It makes taking a walk so much easier and fun :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great for 1st Time Pedalers!!!

07/04/2010
By ,
MONTGOMERY,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the trike for our 2 1/2 y/o in May, so I could go walking & he could have fun. I used it 2x with the easy steer. The removable steering handle was bothersome because my lil man would steer also & it's hard to control not turning. I took it off & he got on & pedaled WITH NO PROBLEM. The pedals are VERY EASY to move. Only problem is he has trouble putting his entire foot on the pedals when they move forward, but he'll grow into it :)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great Trike for Beginner Pedalers

08/20/2014
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started with the metal Schwinn trike from Sam's for the same money and it was terrible with none of the features this trike has. The metal version squeaked horribly right out of the box and my daughter could barely pedal it down our driveway. This trike is very smooth with no tires to inflate. The handle not only allows you to assist from a push standpoint, but steering as well, so when my daughter gets tired on a longer walk I can drive back. There are even retractable pegs to support her feet vs. having to keep them on the rotating pedals. From a storage standpoint there's a front basket, a pouch behind the seat and the rear "dump truck" that swivels back to unload the contents. There's even a seat belt! The only negative I see is it sits up fairly high and can easily tip over if your child leans to far to the side, so you have to keep an eye on beginner riders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Best trike for the money!

05/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

schwinn tricycle

08/19/2014
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter in British Columbia, my son had no problem putting it together, took less than 30 min. to do. My granddaughter didn't seem to be too interested in her other presents but when she got this she had a big smile on her face and she got right on and Daddy pushed her around on it, she can't quite pedal it yet, and she didn't want to get off. It is well made tricycle and cute as can be and steers great and we had no problems getting foot bar to come down either. This was a great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

"Pretty cool"

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly easy to put together.
Although the part where the parent handle goes was a bit tricky because there was a loose screw lodged in there which we had to wiggle out before we could move on but other than that, wasn't a big deal to put together.
I did have to come online to find how to release the foot rest: pull down on the round knob attached to the foot rest: seems easy but took me a few tries to get the idea.
Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Exellent product Well made

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy & east to steer.Perfect for beginners.I am happy that I chose the SCHWINN
easy-steer trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Not worth the price

04/01/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great FAMILY gift!

08/26/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's family loves to walk, near their country home in TN. Now their not-quite-three-year-old can ride along, learning to pedal on the downhill parts, and getting help from Mom, when going uphill. Everyone LOVES her "bike"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Good Tri-cycle for 2year old.

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good tricycle for 2 year old and will recommend for friends who likes to walk with control in our hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great Tricycle

08/23/2010
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

01/01/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item arrived one day earlier than expected, which was great. It required assembling with simple and straight-forward instructions. the Phillips head screws worked quirky. I seems to require some special fitting. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the wheels based upon the cost of the trike. The wheels were made of a hard plastic and I thought the wheels would have been made of rubber with metal spokes. The concept of the trike I really think is quite innovative. Particularly, because I have a bad back and bought the trike for my one year old grandson who has been walking for three months and will have to grow into its use. The long rear steering arm will help ease the discomfort of the need for me bending to help my grandson enjoy riding the trike. Perhaps, if the hard plastic tires wear poorly, I'll have to replace the wheels with traditional wheels, especially to pass it around to my other anticipated grandchildren after he outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next