Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Give your sweet child an unforgettable first trike ride when you roll out the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike. Designed with valuable safety attachments, this kids' trike bike is ideal for your child's first attempts at independent riding. Equipped with a comfortable high-back saddle and three-point belt, the Schwinn Easy Steer Trike is built with safety in mind. The stylish and ergonomic design is enhanced with push and steer handles for parental control. Your little one will ride confidently and safely. The easy steer tricycle has wide EVA tires that are fender-protected for all-weather utility and sweet trike style. This kids' trike bike also features a rear gravity-lock dump bin and a front basket that provides extra storage for toys and supplies. If your child is ready to ride independently, consider buying the smart and stylish Schwinn Easy Steer Trike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
85
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%318 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 217 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
85
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect Trike!

09/30/2011
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Perfect trike for little guys.

08/05/2011
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature.
When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well!
We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

perfect for my 10 month old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

love it!!!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my Lil one just loves it riding..... although her legs doesn't reach paddles, she loves sitting on it for a ride. ... and the push on handle is very comfortable. ... :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

GREAT TRIKE

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person.
Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total.
Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows.
TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it.
I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers!

01/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Very nice toddler bike

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

A well made product

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well.
My grandson loves it and so do his parents.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Its totally worth the money

09/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it Christmas 2010. Pretty easy to put together. the only issue we had with it was the one of the black pedals kept falling off when my son would trying to push the pedal to make it go. Bit I super glued that sucker on and haven't had any trouble since. We love it. It makes taking a walk so much easier and fun :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great for 1st Time Pedalers!!!

07/04/2010
By ,
MONTGOMERY,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the trike for our 2 1/2 y/o in May, so I could go walking & he could have fun. I used it 2x with the easy steer. The removable steering handle was bothersome because my lil man would steer also & it's hard to control not turning. I took it off & he got on & pedaled WITH NO PROBLEM. The pedals are VERY EASY to move. Only problem is he has trouble putting his entire foot on the pedals when they move forward, but he'll grow into it :)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Best trike for the money!

05/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Not worth the price

04/01/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great Tricycle

08/23/2010
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Awesome trike for little one

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter received the trike for her birthday and she loves it. Her mom liked the idea that you could steer the trike from the extended handle although the little ones tries to turn the handlebars as you move along.......she thinks it's funny. Great investment for several years of fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Great city trike for the price

06/30/2011
By ,
seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched many trikes with push handles. The reason we went with the easy steer is just because of that, we were able to steer our 24 month old around a very busy city lake trail. He absolutely loves his bike. We absolutely love the steering ability for 1. safety 2. control. Another feature we love is the three point harness that keeps him in place until he is a little bit older. Fairly easy to assemble, directions are very good. Took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had (and I would've given it 10 stars if so) was rubber tires. Why make a trike with plastic wheels? We have only used it on city streets and you can see the wear on the tires after only 3 weeks. We purchased the extended warranty from Walmart and will be using it to replace the tires I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

01/01/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item arrived one day earlier than expected, which was great. It required assembling with simple and straight-forward instructions. the Phillips head screws worked quirky. I seems to require some special fitting. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the wheels based upon the cost of the trike. The wheels were made of a hard plastic and I thought the wheels would have been made of rubber with metal spokes. The concept of the trike I really think is quite innovative. Particularly, because I have a bad back and bought the trike for my one year old grandson who has been walking for three months and will have to grow into its use. The long rear steering arm will help ease the discomfort of the need for me bending to help my grandson enjoy riding the trike. Perhaps, if the hard plastic tires wear poorly, I'll have to replace the wheels with traditional wheels, especially to pass it around to my other anticipated grandchildren after he outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Awesome bike!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this of my nephew, he LOVES it. Pushed it all over the place, great seat. Lots of room to grow. He loves the dump bucket on the back. The back pack that is attached is also pretty awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Easy assembly, great value

05/09/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his tricycle. My husband and I love the fact that it didn't take a huge amount of time to put it together.
Our son is almost three. We bought him a hot wheel type bike that is too big for him. This tricycle will be perfect until he grows into a larger bike. It's easy to steer, has a seatbelt to secure him, and has both a front and back basket.
My son is very tall for his age and he is able to ride this with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston
Never again
Posted 03/20/2012
First bike came with no hardware. Second bike came with no instructions. Putting it together, bolt holes don't line up. Assembly instructions are not good. I still may return it since it doesn't sfeel secure and I may not let my child on it once it's finally assembled.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Bike Review by Papa

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who happens to be a downs syndrome child. I liked this bike for a number of reasons, the feature to push and steer the bike from behind, the seat belt and the foot pegs. The instructions were clear and correct and easy to follow.
The price at Walmart $64.00 was better than Toys R Us at $99 and it was delivered free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Easy-Steer Trike

Get ready for FUN!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strap your little one in and take off! This is so easy to get them used to a trike that can grow with them when they are ready to take off on their own. Best value by far and beats the hipster ones for twice the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next