Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hoover Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

The Hoover Flair Bagless Stick Vacuum cleans your floors easily and completely. It has large rear wheels and a swivel nozzle for added maneuverability, plus a handle hook for easy storage. Works on all floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%240 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Works great on hardwood floors

12/22/2012
By ,
Sacramento County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have area rugs and runners on our hardwood floors. One of the wool runners sheds constantly and the Flair is easy to plug in and vacuum the area around it. It does a great job of picking up what has been shed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

NOW THATS A BIG VAC ON A LITTLE STICK!

09/16/2010
By ,
ANAHEIM HILLS CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF You are in need of a small lightweight upright vacum THAN YOU HAVE FOUND THE ONE AND ONLY!!!
I have purchased, and have demmostated alot and I MEAN ALOT of these stick vacs.
When this one came, I thought "ok" didnt look like much....in fact looked whimpy! When I turned it on to use WOW THIS LITTLE VAC ON A STICK WORKS AS WELL AS MY EXPENSIVE TOP QUALITY UPRIGHT I OWN!
I PREFERRE THIS OVER THAT!
Living in a hotel I find that for some reason the floor needs a vacumn every day and this is A JOY TO USE!!
IT IS LIGHTWIEGHT/ QUIET WITH POWER YOU WONT BELIEVE!
MY RECOMMENDATION: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++
DO NOT BUY ANY OTHER TAKE IT FROM A SEASONED VACUMN CLEANNER BUYER!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

NOT good for Pet Owners...

08/01/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 5 indoor cats and wanted to get a vacuum for the exclusive use of the small "cat room" where their litter and dry food is located. My goal was to use this on a daily basis between regular house cleanings to keep their room neat. ( I ended up rarely using it since it did not pick up the litter well).
I have used it approximately 10 times and already it overheated and quit working this morning. I was shocked as there isn't that much hair nor kitty litter to pick up.
From the beginning it did not do a good job picking up the kitty litter. I would have to pass the vacuum directly over the litter maybe 7-8 times and STILL it sometimes did not pick it up.
I also found the vacuum to be a bit heavy and cumbersome with the electric cord getting in the way all the time.
It also doesn't stand up on its own and has to be leaned on something or put on the floor when not holding it.
I would NOT recommend this vacuum. And, I am somewhat happy that it broke down so I can return it and buy another one.
I HOPE I will not have a hard time returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 4 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Is it wrong to love a vacuum?

02/09/2011
By ,
olympia, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three kids, two dogs, two cats and wood floors so I had to sweep everyday this vacuum cuts the time in half!
In my quest for a stick vacuum I decided to go with a plug in model because from the reviews I read there were complaints of batteries losing power overtime, so once I narrowed down my decision I did research on plug in stick vacuums and found a video on the hsn.com site showing the features of this particular model and every one they showed is true, I love the way you can put the vacuum up to the wall and it gets every last speck of dust, glitter, dog food, cat hair! I like the length of the cord, how easy it is to clean, and how well it cleans!
My only complaint, and it is kind of an annoying one is they didn't designed it so you could rest it against the wall or counters, so you have to lay it on the ground while you’re not using it. Even with this complaint I wouldn't trade it in for nothin'!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Wonderful!!

12/20/2009
By ,
Pana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad to have my Hoover Flair. I could not find it to purchase it in any store, so I ordered it online. I am so happy with the performance. It works great on my hardwood floors, as well as on my area rugs. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. It is easy to clean out the dirt cannister and I love the 20" cord. I've used this vacuum everyday since I got it on Dec. 3rd. and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monterey park, ca
disappointed
Posted 07/25/2011
I am very disappointed in this vac. I had read all the good reviews and was looking forward to using it. I am taking it back, I thinks its heavy and awkward to use. Plus, the fact it doesn't stand on its own made me bummed. I guess I should read ALL comments next time, good and bad. Back to my Dirt Devil.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Judge it for what it is...

04/12/2010
By ,
North Central, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after reading tons of reviews about many different styles and brands of similar products. I knew going in to the purchase what I was trying to accomplish (sweep a small mud room and kitchen with wood floors) and I knew the complaints others had about the products. I suppose the reason I can give this vacuum 5 stars is because I am rating it for what it is and that is a SMALL vacuum for SMALL jobs. These are not designed to clean your whole house nor are they designed for deep cleaning. Buy a real vacuum if that is what you're after. However, for my purposes this vacuum is perfect! It is lightweight, easily hangs up out of the way. I chose this model with a cord because I read where the battery on the rechargeables lasts only 15 minutes per charge or so and I thought I might need it longer than that sometime. It is easy to clean out, just dump out the cup and knock the dirt off the filter. About every 3rd or 4th use, I wash the filter out with soap and water and let it dry so I have maximum suction. The vacuum easily goes under furniture and the tilting head lets you go around and under chair legs and toilets and such. I was a little disappointed that it doesn't stand on it's own. At first, I didn't think it would even lean against a piece of furniture without sliding down but I have discovered that if you position it fully upright and not tilted, it holds fine. For the money and convenience, this is a great little vaccum and I wish I'd had one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Review 7 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Great Little Electric Broom, Not Whole House Vac!

12/18/2010
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought to replace an ancient Regina Elektrik Broom that I LOVED. With that said:
1) This has been amazing the dozen or so times I have used it to vacuum the bare floors in my small home and a few small runners. To its detractors, I would say it is not meant to do a whole house of wall to wall carpeting. Use a big vac for that, sillies! We'll see how it holds up, I'll review again if it goes south in a hurry.
2) It does not stand on its own. I read the reviews first and have carefully hung it up because of people writing about it falling over and breaking. If you need a vaccum that stands up, or even leans in a corner, this is not for you.
3) It is, as people say, a glorified corded dustbuster. But that's what it's supposed to be. Quick, light, not too ugly and easy to use.
4) This model does NOT have a beater bar, the S2220 does. You decide.
5) It's very easy to empty the dirt cup cup. Yes it fills up fast and the hair etc gets caught up by the filter and you have to peel it off, and you have to hold it over the trash when you empty it. If you don't like it, get a big bagged model with disposable filters.
6) Hallelujah! The vents are high and vent to the side! No more dirt blown around the house!
7) The ability to switch back and forth from bare floors to a tiny (1/4" tall?) brush for the "carpet" setting doesn't mean that much to me.
8) It's fairly quiet.
9) At twenty feet it has the longest cord out there. Deal with it.
10) It swivels to completely flat to get under things, limited only by the "barrel" of the ting to get under and around stuff..
11) It really picks up some serious dust and hair. No, it won't pick up Cheerios, Legos, peanuts and Cracker Jacks, etc. because the head is very close to the floor to maximize suction. I don't know how it works on kitty litter. If you want to clear the floor after the Huns have been through, you'll need something else.
12) You have to clean the cup and filter every time you use it or suction goes down really fast and it overheats. See #5.
13) Almost everything is made cheaply of plastic these days. it's about choosing between the evils. But so far this thing appears thoughtfully engineered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+155points
Review 8 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

WOW! WOW! WOW!

06/24/2010
By ,
Calimesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was a FIND, and it does what is said it can do...it picks up cat hair! My husband and I have 3 cats so naturally we are always fighting the battle of the dreaded cat hair. We have bought numerous vacs that alledged they could pick up cat hair, but few even came close to it (and not good at that).
We are clean people who thought we had our hair problem under control, but still felt as though we weren't getting it all. Well we found out! We weren't!!!
After just one cleaning with the Flair S2200 we literally picked up so much hair our of our carpet it would completelycover a long haired cat with some left over. What can we say? IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT"LL DO, IT ACTUALLY WORKS !!!
By the way...we ordered it from WM one afternoon and got it the very next afternoon. Pretty good service we'd say.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 9 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

FANTASTIC! So PLEASED!

07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this vac TWO thumbs up! I use it on my wood look laminate floors, works perfect. I also have several accent rugs, the berber type and also a few plush. Works perfect on both rug types. It does not have a beater bar and I am so happy about that. I have several long hair dogs and the pet hair always gets wound around the beater bars and can cause problems. It has two brushes that can be released to vacuum the rugs, I found that it worked well on the rugs with either setting. I could not be happier. I love this little VERY easy to use vac. I am so happy I purchased it. Also the dirt cup is SO easy to take off and empty and put back on. EASY assembly too! Just about 3/5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Great suction for a Stick

04/25/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe how well this small vacuum cleans! I use it between regular vacuumings and it picks up all the cat hair and dust on my tile and carpet wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 11 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Sleek & Strong

04/29/2010
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing product. I was surprised to find it so powerful for such a compact vac. Does well on bare floors and carpet. The suction is so strong that you can actually see the vac head sucking in debris before you even reach the target area. This is by far the best stick vac I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Review 12 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Decent product

08/27/2010
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this mini vac to replace my Kirby. After lugging the Kirby around to be used solely on hard surface flooring I was eager to try something light weight. This little guy is great for the little messes that occur at meal times with a little one or a pet. It is powerful enough to pick up debris when under the head of vac but doesn't easily pick up stuff against baseboards and the like. I was a little disappointed on the size of the head of the vac. Seeing it online, that wasn't something that I noticed. In comparison to a regular sized machine it takes extra time to cover the same area. On the other hand that little head easily goes between chair legs and in more confined areas such as around the toilet. I miss the hose on my bigger vac as I used it for cushions and hard to reach places like the gap between the fridge and cabinets. I am overall satisfied for the price I paid but could easily be persuaded to get a different product to better accommodate my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Powerful vacuum

08/20/2010
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters apartment at college. Used it twice already and the suction power is great. For the price, it is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Great Corded Stick Vacuum

10/23/2012
By ,
Strongsville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little helper. I opted for a corded one this time so I do not have to plug in a charger which can be a fire hazard not to mention a chew toy for the dog ;-)
The dirt cup empties easily and boy oh boy does it pick up the dirt. It has a switch for flat versus carpeted areas. The only complaint I have about it is it does not stand up by itself. Very poor engineering on somebody's part don't you think? That is why I did not give it 5 stars.
You can hang it if you have some place to do that. Otherwise it has to lean on something in the closet and yes, while you are using it too, if you go to set it down for a brief time.
I did research on the Internet before I purchased it and all of the reviews were positive. All in all, I would purchase it again but hope they change the design of future models to be more user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200
04/18/2012
By ,
Roseville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. It is just great on wood and on all other floors and even carpet. It is so light and easy to use, getting under cabinet edges and under beds. Works great in our RV too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 16 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Love it!!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something smaller for my ceramic floors to pick up dog hair and this stick vac is amazing thinking of buying another very good suction and the swivel head is awsome! would like a longer cord but eh an extension cord will do, also I got a great tip about cleaning the filter with a tooth brush and it works like a charm!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Good Product

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vaccum for the price. It is small, lightweight and maneuverable. It's not great at getting large amounts of hair from carpets and does not stand up on its own, but it does pick up most things it runs over and is pretty quiet. I'm happy with this vaccum so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 18 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200
10/23/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read about fifty reviews on this product before buying. I wanted to be sure it would pick up thrown out bird seed and vegtables from my parrot. It did. I also needed it to pick up any kitty litter on the tile floor, It did also it was easy to operate and the cord was long enough not a problem. I'm very happy it cleaned the tile floors and I tried it on the three throw rugs I have infront of intrance doors, It removed lint and some cat hair. I do shake those rugs outdoors for a good cleaning, but it did an OK job for those rugs. I would recomend this Hoover Flair corded Vacuum for anyone with wood or tile floors. Also it works very well on crumbs and stuff droped on the floor and under the dinning room table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Excellent vacuum for intended use!

12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum for a quick and easy way to pick up dog hair and dirt/dust on my hardwood floors. This vacuum has exceeded my expectations. It picks up all of my dog hair and dust no problem. I like that you can easily pull the head off and use it as a handheld for the corners and cracks, but really it has a good enough suck that I can run along the walls or cupboards and it sucks up all the hair. It also has a carpet option. If you want a deep clean on your carpet this is not intended for that. It will pick up particles etc, but won't deep clean. Its good for low pile carpets or area rugs! I love this vacuum! Best purchase I've made all year! I put it together out of the box in less than 30 seconds, its super lightweight and very versatile! Do make sure to empty and clean the filter with warm water to extend the life of your vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

No Regrets Here

10/14/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a fair amount of research before purchasing my first stick vacuum, and after seeing great reviews I decided on one of the Eureka model ones. I hated it the first 5 minutes, so I stuck in back in the box and returned it. I dont expect a stick vacuum to perform like a full size vacuum, but I did expect it to suck up dirt and debris from my tile floors, which this one did not. The Hoover Flair Stick was my second choice because it was a little higher priced. I ended up finding one on Ebay for a great price so I thought it was worth a shot. Let me tell you this thing is spectacular!! It is night and days difference between the Eureka brand one, and its so sleek and pretty too. I use it all the time and have owned it for about a year now with no major issues. It sucks up all the crud off my floors and sometimes bigger pieces than you would think. The only negative was the carpet feature broke almost immediately, but the one I bought was a store display model, so it may have already been weak. I didnt buy this to vacuum carpets anyways so it was no big deal to me. I love my Hoover flair stick and would recommend anyone at least give it a shot.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: carpet lever broke easily
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next