Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

The Cosco Children's Folding Table provides the perfect surface for dining, creating, and playing. Sized just right for your toddler and a few friends, this kid's folding table is easy to clean and easy to store. Take it outdoors on a nice day for a picnic or set it up at the next family gathering to create the perfect "kid's table." When you're done, simply unscrew the legs of this folding card table and place them under the table top for easy storage. The safety 1st children's folding table is ideal for kids above 3 years old and seats up to 4 kids without crowding them. To keep your kids in comfort, this table comes with a slightly padded soft surface on the top. This product weighs around 13 pounds and can hold up to 200 lbs weight. The captivating blue color blends in with any kind of room or the outdoor scenario.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%91 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Great buy

11/16/2009
By ,
kosciusko, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought having legs that unscrew would be less convenient than the folding legs but unscrewing them is actually easier than messing with the levers for folding and the kids can do it themselves and I don't have to worry about them pinching their fingers. It's light and easy to store under the kids bed. Just wishing now that I had bought 2 of them the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

We like it

03/21/2011
By ,
Albuquerque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this table for my two boys, ages 5 and 2, along with the matching chairs. It assembles quickly and easily along the legs screw in rather than fold. Still it only takes a few minutes and we pretty much leave the table up most of the time. My five year old could probably assemble it with a little help finishing tightening.
It says this is a "youth" table rather than a toddler table and I suppose it is a bit taller but doesn't seem much different than a toddler size table. Still, we like it and the chairs. Color is true to picture. Sturdy and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Low quality

03/26/2010
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the "find in stores" link to look for one of these locally, and I'm glad I looked before I bought. I finally found a store with 2 in stock: one was defective (there was a large staple or piece of wire under the surface material that made a bump that was already wearing through) and the other was really shopworn (the surface material was worn off the edges and it looked as though the table top was made of cardboard with a thin covering.) I can't imagine how long it would hold up to kids if sitting on the shelf was enough to thrash it. It was also a lot smaller than you'd expect, even for a kids table.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

great for the price

04/21/2010
By ,
Alexandria VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great little table - especially for $18. It is hard to find a plain child's card table at all - much less one that's not $30+. If you're looking for a more durable table or one that has legs that fold in without removing - you should pay more and get what you're looking for. But this little $18 table works perfectly for the way we are using it - occasional outdoor use for meals/crafts/playdates for our two girls (ages 2 and 3).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Great Big Kid Now table!

12/17/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy table and a great size. My 5 year old grandson can sit in a regular chair and the table is at the perfect height. This table will be useful to him for several years for eating, playing, building, etc. It is great that the legs won't pinch fingers by folding but if you are going to take it down often it might get a bit much. Mine will just stay set up for long periods so it is not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Nice product for the price

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for my grandchildren to have a place to color and do crafts. A very sturdy table with handy storage for the legs when not in use. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors
10/20/2011
By ,
washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table is sturdy for a "folding" table, however it is not folding, you have to unscrew each leg but at least it is good quality and a perfect size for two kids to use at one time. I wish the top of the table was hard smooth plastic and not covered with a fake plastic padded fabric because if the kids are doing crafts the pens do poke through the paper sometimes, but great for tea parties and dollhouse play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors
01/07/2010
By ,
Lilburn, Ga 30047
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to use with our 4 grandchildren under 6. We would have preferred fold up legs rather than the screw in type. However the table seems sturdy and hopefully will hold up to their use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Nice product

10/24/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table so my 3 young grandchildren would have a "kids' table" for shared family meals at Grammy's house. It's perfect for that. Sturdy & safe for them, easy for me to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Poorly made and cheap material on top of the table

02/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered online so was unable to look first. It says folding table and I thought it was like any other folding card table but you have to unscrew the legs. That's not that big of a deal but the material used on the table is VERY cheap. It's like those two or three dollar fabric table cloth that lasts for a couple months or something unless you poke it a little and it's ruined. Get a better quality! I'll definitely be returned my two tables after the party! The chairs that went with this however were very nice. I like the plastic since it's easy to clean, hard to ruin and looks sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Very sturdy, but not a folding table

04/23/2013
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They have folding chairs that are non-pinch and safe for children, but they didn't apply that technology to the table. Instead, the legs have to be screwed in and out to make the table flat for storage. When you buy one for a grandchild's occasional visits, it's a pity you have to attach the legs and then detach them when the visit is over. Otherwise, though, it's very sturdy and seems well made. It's an excellent value when purchased with the four chairs all for less than $30.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Good for the money

08/20/2011
By ,
Astoria, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is very affordable and table is sturdy enough. Although it's "foldable", I find it time-consuming to screw & unscrew all four legs on & off, so we keep it assembled most of the time.
We previously had one of those tables that the legs actually fold in, but my 40 lb. toddler broke it by constantly climbing on top of it. I found this (new) table the best replacement option for the money. Legs are uneven & table is slightly wobbly, but it's fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Great portable table for a toddler

05/29/2013
By ,
Los Gatos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is sturdy and well-made for the price. It takes a little time to screw in the legs, but they are rock solid after they're in. The vinyl top seems a little light, so I put a table cloth on. I really like having a table that we can take on vacations and camping with our grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

WOW!

04/26/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not expect such a good quality for this price! The table is big, enough space for two my kids, but would be enough for four; frame is metal, sturdy, but light at the same time; the surface is padded, easily cleaned. Easy assemble and disassemble, takes no space when folded. Me and my kids love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

grreat for kids starting school

04/23/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 grandkids. they are starting school and needed their own space for projects and for play. they love it! I bought the table with the 4 safety chairs. I was happy to find the table with the 4-piece set of chairs. great value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors
04/12/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table and chair set for the Easter holiday. Since I don't have children of my own, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that was only going to be used a few time a hear. This is a nice, sturdy set that was perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors
05/28/2013
By ,
Little Rock, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just a little disappointed because the description is for a "folding" table. The legs do not fold; they screw in and out; but I still think it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Not exactly what I expected

11/03/2010
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is NOT a folding table. Nothing "folds" on it. You have to unscrew the legs to store it flat. At least there are plastic holders for the legs on the underside of the table. Chair seats & back are plastic, not metal with pads. Quality seems ok otherwise, but seems like a lot of money for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

Great table

03/22/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this table (and the matching chairs) for my son's first birthday party. He loves eating snacks at this table, and they worked out great for the little kids who attended the party. We covered the top with paper and let them color all over it. The price was right, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Children's Folding Table, Multiple Colors

children's table

11/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this table after reading the reviews. It seems sturdy, however, I have not used it yet. I work with preschool aged children and needed a work table. I think it is a good value for the price. Looks better than the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next