Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Ramp up your workout routine at home with the Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube. This tube is so compact that you bring it with you wherever you go. Now, there is no excuse not to get some exercise and toning routines done, even while traveling. The Gold's Gym Resistance Tube is designed to tone and firm up your arms, legs and chest. It comes in three resistance levels that can either be adjusted to suit your strength level or can be used at maximum strength for a more hardcore workout. This exercise tube is attached with two easy-grip detachable rubber handles with adjustable nylon straps. The handles are also padded with foam to offer greater comfort, even during challenging workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Item arrived on time as described. So far so good.

12/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its resistance may be too easy for a strong guy. But it's enough for me, a petite woman. I hope it can have more resistance and elasticity. But the price is cheap and the shipping to Fedex store is fast. So no complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Product

02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product because it comes with a little work out book that tells you different moves you can do.
I use this cord quite a bit and it has not broken on me. You will notice on the package on the inside that it tells you to check the cord for tiny holes or punctures before each use. It's just the way they are made, it's the stuff they use to make it. Sometimes they are stretched too soon and they get little holes or tears in it and they rip when you try to work out with them. You WILL get a refund if you take it back and explain what happened. It's not that it's a piece of junk. Trust me, you will be happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Works just fine

08/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this resistance tube for a little over 3 years. I use it about twice a week and I have never had any problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Pleasantly surprised

05/13/2011
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this band and was surprised that just after a few minutes, I really started feeling my muscles tightening up. My only dislike, is the length of the band. I'm only 5 ft tall so the band feels a little long for short people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

It ripped at the handle during first use

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 20ea resistance tubes with the intent to utilized them during a 10 minute demo resistance training exercise session. During the 10 minute session one of the tubes ripped at the handle while the participant was attempting to perform 15 repetitions of a simple biceps curl exercise. I returned all 20 items after first use as the quality and durability as well as the safety concerned me. I have been teaching group exercise classes for over 29 years and have used different brands of tubes and I have never had an experience where the tube ripped during class. It looked like a good deal, but the fact that one tube ripped at first use did not look so good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Decent

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $5, these are a fair value. probably not the best quality but we were just looking to get something to get us started on working out over the winter
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Great buy

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, excellent price! Enough said
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Resistance Tube

12/04/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good, very durable, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Band

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to build your tone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

yellow level 1 band seems to be very well made

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yellow level 1 band seems to be very well made. I exercise every week day. delivery was about 2 weeks to my local Wal-Mart. very happy with the band.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

great

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Not good at all.. Don't buy

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The starp came out after two pulls
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Big Smith

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Very good buy; at a great price!

02/16/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product arrived to me in excellent condition, and it peforms as expected. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

A great add-on to my aerobic step workout!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this would be a good addition for my aerobic step workout. Adds just the right amount of resistance!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Does what it's made for

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice resistance bands .worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Works as advertised

04/10/2014
By ,
Mpls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works just as advertised, no surprises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

A Good Buy!!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Personal Trainer thet also teaches an arrobic class. The bands are perfect. Medium is challenging for a beginner & advanved to! Nice bands...good happy color. They work beautiful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

great for me

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i was looking for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Resistance Band

03/01/2011
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has medium range tension so, for someone who just needs a little resistance to improve the quality of their workout, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next