Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Ramp up your workout routine at home with the Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube. This tube is so compact that you bring it with you wherever you go. Now, there is no excuse not to get some exercise and toning routines done, even while traveling. The Gold's Gym Resistance Tube is designed to tone and firm up your arms, legs and chest. It comes in three resistance levels that can either be adjusted to suit your strength level or can be used at maximum strength for a more hardcore workout. This exercise tube is attached with two easy-grip detachable rubber handles with adjustable nylon straps. The handles are also padded with foam to offer greater comfort, even during challenging workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Item arrived on time as described. So far so good.

12/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its resistance may be too easy for a strong guy. But it's enough for me, a petite woman. I hope it can have more resistance and elasticity. But the price is cheap and the shipping to Fedex store is fast. So no complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good product!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is as advertised!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Very tight and challeging

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish someone had told me that medium was too hard for a person with not much upper body strength to start off with the easy resistance tube.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Product

02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product because it comes with a little work out book that tells you different moves you can do.
I use this cord quite a bit and it has not broken on me. You will notice on the package on the inside that it tells you to check the cord for tiny holes or punctures before each use. It's just the way they are made, it's the stuff they use to make it. Sometimes they are stretched too soon and they get little holes or tears in it and they rip when you try to work out with them. You WILL get a refund if you take it back and explain what happened. It's not that it's a piece of junk. Trust me, you will be happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Awesome

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best simple yet effective flexible exercise! I am recovered from an accident with muscle injury and this is very helpful plus my brothers use for tougher workouts. I just love that it can be so easy for me and feel it right away and THANKS for awesome picture exercise guide booklet too :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good resistance tube!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it 2 weeks ago and hasn't snapped. Worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Works just fine

08/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this resistance tube for a little over 3 years. I use it about twice a week and I have never had any problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Pleasantly surprised

05/13/2011
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this band and was surprised that just after a few minutes, I really started feeling my muscles tightening up. My only dislike, is the length of the band. I'm only 5 ft tall so the band feels a little long for short people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

A great add-on to my aerobic step workout!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this would be a good addition for my aerobic step workout. Adds just the right amount of resistance!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

A Great Find

06/20/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Resistance Tube. It has just enough stretch and tension. I will be using it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Olreans, La
How is the elasticity?
Posted 07/31/2014
I wanted to know how much elasticity the band has? Can you stand on it with one or both feet and completely do and overhead press? (Can you straighten your arm all the way above your head into the air?) Thanks so much in advance for your response.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Resistance Tube

12/04/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good, very durable, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Works as advertised

04/10/2014
By ,
Mpls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works just as advertised, no surprises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Very good buy; at a great price!

02/16/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product arrived to me in excellent condition, and it peforms as expected. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Sturdy...Intensifies Workout!

05/11/2014
By ,
Leesburg, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems so far..holds up to taebo...definitely feel the after shock more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Good Resistance Band

03/01/2011
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has medium range tension so, for someone who just needs a little resistance to improve the quality of their workout, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Well made

03/30/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my exercise program.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

JUNK! DO NOT BUY!!!

10/26/2009
By ,
boca raton, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
products snapped at the hinge during first use. you get what you pay for. definitely not worth money. will be taking them back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Opening too big!

07/04/2014
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The opening will not stay on my foot, it keeps slipping off. It is suppose to stay on when you do an exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

not recommended

07/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 2 of this tubes, and the same thing happened, they the handles came off, I contacted the company and they did answer the first time and sent me a replacement, but only the first time, now I wont buy this product because the company wont replace it even when they know their product is defective. dont buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube

Nice product!

09/14/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gold's Gym Long Resistance Tube is a nice product! I purchased them because I snapped my B-Line tubes from Beachbody. I think though that they could be a little longer, I'm 5.9 and when I was doing my overhead presses I felt a little confined...like my arms were not extending straight up as they should. With my other arm exercises I did feel the burn, so it's a product good but I like my B-Line resistance tubes a lot better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next