Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

The Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit is an excellent choice if you are looking for a way to fit in some exercise and maintain or regain your physique. It comes with three different level of resistance. The stretch tubes set offers a red tube for low resistance, a blue one for medium resistance and a black tube to provide heavy resistance. You can use them together or separately depending on how you choose to personalize your workouts. The Gold's Gym resistance tube kit has a fitness stretch band with two detachable easy-grip fabric-covered rubber handles that help prevent wear and tear during heavy exercise. The set also includes a removable and adjustable nylon strap for your convenience. This Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit also includes an exercise guide. You can carry the entire kit in the included nylon mesh bag so you can take it anywhere you want to exercise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%103 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Great exercise set for a good price

12/20/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gold’s Gym Long Series Resistance Tube gives me several different exercises. The three different rubber tubes give a good variation in the strengths you need to the right exercise. You mix and match them for the needed exercise. Great price and speedy delivery service. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Absolute junk

09/15/2012
By ,
Schenectady NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Band snapped after 4 bicep curls!
Save your money, these bands are JUNK!
Keeping the handles for my Pilates reformer though, so not a total loss.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Decent Bands, not Great..

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bands are just okay. They are rubber only and not as good as the resistance bands that are sold individually with foam encasing the rubber. While working out with them is possible, the bands seem to stretch pretty easily until they are almost fully extended where it finally becomes difficult, but they don't seem to be able to stretch over your head when holding both handles and standing on the band (I am 5' 11").
I do like that they come with nylon guards around the middle of the band to protect the rubber while you stand on it. I also like that with the removable handles, you can combine two bands together to add extra resistance while working out.
I would say that these bands work well in a pinch, but the quality needed for actually getting a good workout from resistance bands simply isn't there. The Gold's Gym bands that are sold individually seem to be better quality and would possibly be more worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Great workout

06/13/2010
By ,
D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm NOT using these for P90X. I am a petite woman and only weigh about 118 pounds, so I'm not rough on these and expect them to last. I don't know how they would work for a larger man. I spent three months with a personal trainer who used resistance bands. Wal-Mart offered the best value when I was looking to purchase my own. I was more than pleasantly surprised when these resistance bands arrived. They come in a mesh bag. There is a protective black piece of material on each band where you place your feet. The handles are comfortable and cushioned. The bands seemed to be well made. There is a poster with excellent basic exercises. Standing Row, Chest Press, Overhead Press, Lateral Raise, Upright Row, Biceps Curl, Overhead Triceps Extensions, Squats. The DVD is also excellent. The instructor shows stretches and how to mix a bit of cardio and abs with the workout. She also stands in a lunge position when using the bands to engage leg muscles while doing the upper body exercises. There are three bands: red (light), blue (medium), and black (heavy). I use the red for exercises like chest presses and overhead press, and then the blue and red for bicep curls and upright row. I have progressed by adding the two bands together. I also have a step up box and a medicine ball. I do step ups and squats with the medicine ball. Along with the resistant band workout, for 30 minutes 3X a week, I feel I'm getting a great workout. For the money, give it a try! Hope this review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Good bands.

10/15/2009
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these bands at my local wal-mart a few days ago because I just started the P90X program. They work great. You can quickly and easily change out the bands depending on how much resistance you need. They have comfortable grips and a band protector to help them from breaking I guess, the protector does make it more comfortable if you workout barefoot. They are good bands at a good price. I paid $16 and some change. It also comes with a DVD workout and mesh storage bag. I don't think you can go wrong at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

great while they lasted

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These were great until they broke only after 3 weeks of use. Now on my second pair and will see how long they last, hopefully longer than 3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Missing DVD

01/28/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a preliminary review. I just purchased the product from the local Walmart about an hour ago, and when I got home I noticed the DVD for the video was missing. I called the Stamina toll-free phone number (800-375-7520) and they are going to ship one to me. Also, I could not find out the relative resistance of each of the three colored resistance bands -- I guessed red was the lightest, followed by blue and black (these are the colors that Theraband uses). My guess was right. On one side of the box, at the bottom, is a web address that looked promissing: www.ifit.com/videos; however, these videos have nothing to do with resistance band workouts.
Any additional comments will have to wait on use. My "recommendation" was a requirement, but at this point I really don't have a recommendation -- only time/use will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Junk

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband used these twice, and the clip that the bands attach to broke. Worthless now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

GOLDS FITNESS

09/05/2014
By ,
Albany, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOLDS RESISTANCE & FITNESS BANDS ARE REAL VALUE IN FITNESS. REMARKABLE FOR THEIR USE & PRICE. WALMART MAKES THIS PRODUCT FOR THOSE THAT CHOOSE HEALTH & FITNESS. A EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE PRODUCT. A GREAT PRODUCT TO START & CONTINUE FITNESS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Good product for an intermediate workout

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the cable connections for quick cable changes. This allows for multiple exercises without any waste of time. Adding an extra cable is a "snap".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

very practical item

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great item for a great price....very versatile....Essentially, it is a portable home gym for less than $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Good for P90X

02/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to use with P90X, and they're great for all the activities that require bands. The carry case is appreciated, as is the velcro strap to keep them together.
Remember that you can always increase the resistance of the bands by looping them on the floor and stepping on the loop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Gold Gym

08/20/2014
By ,
Starkville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for people unable to go to gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Gym - IT'S IN THE BAG!!!

12/27/2009
By ,
Somewhere in Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I have made a promise to have a healthy Christmas and New Year (and life). I must say, our favorite gift from Santa were these Tube Resisters. You can use them for just about anything. No matter how small the space, how quiet you have to be for the sake of the neighbors or how strong or weak you are; these little guys are small enough to fit in your purse/briefcase and take any where. They seem well made too. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Great for physical therapy

02/20/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using them to strengthen my legs and arms. I like that there are 3 different resistance levels with the bands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

02/05/2014
By ,
Central Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Resistance Tubes are as described and seem to be of good quality. I have only had them a few days, so can't attest to their durability. As a senior citizen, I chose these because of the three different strength tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Good value for price!

07/04/2012
By ,
Boise, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aged 64 with bad knees, back and other things, was looking for an affordable, easy to use exercise system with a DVD guide for beginners. Being 6'-3", I was looking for the longer length bands, and large soft handles along with a quick release for changing bands. This product has met all my expectations.
A surprise was the included DVD. Restricted on physical movement, I wanted something easy to use, with beginner exercises. this video did it all. A nice young lady with an easy going manner, takes one through all the exercises you can do with the bands. She consistently tells one how to not overdo it, and demonstrates those exercises for us with limited ability, but also shows advanced exercises.
I quickly built up a sweat. Although I wasn't able to do all the exercises, it gives me a place to start and I feel great, after only two sessions with these bands and the video. I would gladly have paid the price for just the video!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

Buy At Your Own Risk!

05/25/2011
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these because they had good reviews and three days later they are broken. The little hook part that you put the bands on broke on me and not even while I was working out. I was just switching bands and SNAP! Now they are useless. Also I am a very weak woman (can't even do one regular push-up) and the red band did nothing for me. Obviously you get what you pay for. They may not all do this but just be wary. You might want to consider different bands.
Cons: Low quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

AWSOMMEEE!

10/27/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really lov this product because i feel its more comfortable the grips and u could use this instead of weights its good for excersing any part of the body i bought it most for the p90x program and this product WORKS! i reccomend any person who works out at home to buy this u wont regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Weak handle clips
Posted 06/22/2013
Plastic clips on handles are weak and limit resistance. Clips should be metal and on bands.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Long Series Resistance Tube Kit

surprisingly effective

03/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was skeptical that resistance tubes could work as well as free weights but im getting good results the only thing i dont like about this particular tubes are the fact they only say high resistance medium resistance and low resistance instead of a weight equivalent. other then that it does include a exercise chart and a dvd to help you get started. probably a good thing to buy when u start working out but you'll eventually want something more substantial (and more expensive) but this is a great beginners tool and for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next