Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Trim inches off your waist and tone your midsection with the Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack. It helps you shed excess water from your body as you exercise and also helps to slim your waist. This Gold's gym waist belt comes in a variety of sizes, and its adjustable hook and loop closure provides a comfortable fit for most users. The adjustable Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt is made from a soft, rubber foam material. The sewn-in pocket holds a hot or cold pack, allowing this unique belt to act as a wrap for relieving muscle pain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Good Product

08/01/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the waist trimmer 7 days ago, and everytime i do work outs i sweat alot, i swept my house with it on and i could feel the sweat soak in. I would highly reccomend this product, its not the magic soultion to weight loss but it does help shed that excess water weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Get what you pay for...

10/25/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has a low price but within a couple of uses, it split in two places in the back by the cold pack pouch. (see picture with review) If you don't expect it to stretch, it would probably be okay.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Effective

09/29/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this band this summer to intensify my workouts and per recommendation of a friend slenderize my waist. It has been working. I own this one and the Bally one. I use it while I do hour cardio/weight lifting work-outs. I sweat a lot and I love it. Be careful to drink plenty of fluids before using AND, don't use for every workout. You don't want to be disillusioned about weight loss when it's really water/fluid loss. I am only 5'1", 141lb and am wearing a size 4/6 in the waist because of using this, doing ab work and my 6 day a week workout regimen. Buy it, you may like it and it's not very expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

A LIFE SAVER

11/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing has me sweating so much when I wear it while working out. Every time I take it off I see results(nothing is overnight of course). I would recommend this this to anyone who seriously works out because it really does help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Works Like A Charm!!!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear this faithfully when working out. It works like a charm. My waist has slimmed down so nicely.I wish they had one for the thighs also. I dont have to excercise for an extremely long time to see results. If I do 30min on treadmill you would think someone has threw a bucket of water on me. I highly reccommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Amazing support

12/14/2011
By ,
Ansonia,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this waist trimmer belt. I just got it yesterday and the support to my spine and stomach area is unbelievable. It comes with a hot/cold pack that you can insert in the back pouch but I would not suggest inserting pouch while exercising. It is a gel pack. I am 5'5 and weigh 228 lbs so it will accomidate the heavier person depending on your belly area. Has a strong material and has a strong strip of velcro .
I put it on as I rose from bed this morning as I have a degenerative disc disease in my lower back and neck area. I proceeded to do the Leslie Sansone Walking dvd 3 miles but I made it to only 1.5 miles due to arthritis in left hip area.
This belt is amazing. I plan to wear it lol all day for support to my core .
If your looking for a support system for your workout or even just to support your midsection its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Waist Trimmer Belt helps work up a sweat!

02/13/2013
By ,
hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm on my 3rd on in 3 years (as they do wear out). This helps you sweat it out while exercising and is very comfy and not bulky under clothes. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack
09/09/2013
By ,
bellingham
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The hot/cold pack cannot be heated in microwave directly. Walmart did not put that on the description of this product. If I knew that, I won't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Not what I hoped for

11/09/2009
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The material is very flimsy and not stretchable like you would expect in a binder. I was hoping to use this for my c section, but it isn't big enough or stretchy enough. Only fits around small part of waist, but still completely ineffectual for its intended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

Works like a charm!

03/23/2011
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product all the time to do my nightly walking and it really does create alot of sweat around the midsection and back. I'm not sure on if it's helping lose more, but I can't imagine it wouldn't for the extra sweat your getting out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

I LOVE IT

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it does what it promises to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack

AMAZING!

10/04/2010
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really gets you sweating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt with Hot-Cold Pack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5