Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Shed excess water and slim your waist down fast with this easy-to-use Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt. Feel the burn as the soft rubber foam material heats up your mid section, helping you shed those last few pounds and giving you that lean, chiseled look you desire. When you combine this waist reduction belt with the regular exercises, you can witness excellent and quick results. Apart from reducing belly fat, this product can also temporarily give the appearance of tight abs . This waist slimming belt is also slim enough to use in public and small enough to carry around on the go. You can either wear them above your clothing or wear them directly on the skin depending on your convenience. You can even wear them while doing your regular activities such as watching TV or doing household chores. Remember this product can only make you lose belly fat and cannot tone your abdominal muscles permanently. Golds Gym Waist Trimmer Belt has a 90 days manufacturer warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(467 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
109
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation89%412 out of 465reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 229 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
109
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

i was sweating bullets

12/10/2013
By ,
Katy,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OMG!!! OK honest to god I do not write reviews, I just read them, but this was too good. I retain water so bad its not even funny. I had this laying around for over a month, not sure if I should try it or take it back and get my money Back. but I am trying to lose a pant size by Christmas, kinda like a gift to my self. I put this on and all i did was walk around and lift weights(total gym) and when I lifted up my jacket I was soaked. You guys I hardly sweat, so this is a first!! Drops of sweat were falling on the bath room floor and down my legs. I know I will see results with this. I just feel better over all, like I should drink a veggie smoothie or something. lol. All in all this product is bomb and anyone who is thinking twice, don't think just do!
Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it may only last another month or two. its not made out of really strong material. but its only 5 bucks so, ill just replace when needed I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great Product; This belt WORKS + delivers RESULTS!

02/05/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend used this product and recommended it to me. Like the shake weight and that vibrating ab belt, I thought it was going to be smoke and mirrors and I dismissed it as just another cheap trick to lose weight quickly.
Not the case. I punched out a cardio-heavy workout in this belt and I noticed a considerable increase in sweat and body temperature from my normal workout routine- so, if anyone plans on using it, I recommend hydrating yourself amply, and be prepared to sweat. This belt will not hold you back by any means but will capitalize on all the cardio you do.
The next morning, the difference I noticed on myself was very visible. It's a great product for any sort of cardio, especially those willing to run in order to trim down. The more cardio you do, the better it works. This is the perfect product for slimming down for the oncoming summer or whatever occasion. I am unbelievably satisfied with this product, well worth it's incredibly reasonable $5 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

AMAZING!!!

07/26/2010
By ,
christiansburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best five bucks Ive ever spent. I've been using this belt for 2 weeks.
I worked out out frequently last year, before getting pregnant. without a lot of progress in the belly area. Now that the pregnancy has ended, I started exercising again, and using this belt. I cannot believe how quickly the fat melts away. The sides of my belly are already sinking in, and now Im starting to see the center of my belly diminishing as well. I never saw results like this without the belt!!
Also- if any of you read articles about waist trimmer belts not working, or that the water weight will come back as soon as you take in fluids.. it is NOT true! I drink water often and do not get re-bloated after doing so. The results are there, and do not go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+422points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bellevue, wa
Posted 02/13/2012
how much u exercise/day.i bike for 30min, dont sweat like ppl say & not seeing any differnce.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Not a Quick fix!!!

09/18/2010
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, sadly for some reason i read the badly rated reviews already knowing what they would say, so i thought ok, anyone thats not savvy in terms of working out will take these comments to heart and not try the product so let me explain a couple things:
1: This will NOT lose weight FOR you!
2: This is only a supplementary tool, it by itself wont give you results(as in dont expect to lose a lb after wearing this for a month and eating a twinkie every day, while not working out).
3: i seen someones not so accurate description of the outcome of using this belt in the negative reviews, i WILL say they are correct in the manner you will not lose fat by just wearing this and sweating it out thru your skin, just not how our bodies work, but i would like to put in a more accurate description of how it WILL work, you may not be sweating out fat, but you WILL sweat, meaning: your body is losing hydration, this happens when you body is heated up, when you work out your body heats up more due to friction of the muscles and fat, when fat reaches a certain temperature it starts to be melted and processed back into your body for digestion, this belt makes the covered area sweat from heat and moisture, meaning that if you walk around/do cardio exercises it will be more likely to burn the fat under the belt, so once again, please remember its not a miracle cure all, its a tool to make a persons life a little easier to hit goal.
Hope this long winded explanation helps sum 1 ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1,157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Go Gym Go!
Posted 07/03/2012
Stop thinking about eating twinkies! This stuff really works Im telling you
0points
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Agreed
Posted 05/11/2012
I lost 210 lbs while using this.. I walked and ran every day and still Loosing weight You have to do the work....that's the secret to this....even when I walk around the mall or go on my daily run/walk, I wear this....wonderful product! :)
+4points
Customer Avatar
Saint Louis
NOT A QUICK FIX
Posted 03/30/2012
YOU COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT ANY BETTER ON YOUR COMMENTS RE: THE GOLD'S GYM WAIST TRIMMER
0points
Customer Avatar
Richton Park, IL
Posted 03/16/2012
That was well said and very helpful!
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt
10/05/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this belt. The price is right. Also, in my family genetically women just seem to gain weight in our midsection. It's not fair, that we all have gorgeous faces and then our bodies dont match. lol
It is an uphill battle, because any pound gained hits my stomach 1st. With that said, this belt helps!!!
I wear it whenever I workout.
After workout, my stomach is soaked from sweat. So, I am definitely losing water weight due to this belt.
I no longer have the bloated feeling I would sometimes feel.
I will continue to use, as well as, recommending to a friend. The price is so low, you may as well give it a try.
WISH it came in some other colors, but then the price might go up so. lol
Im fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Lots of sweat

10/22/2009
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore this while on the treadmill, after my workout I noticed the entire front side of my workout pants were drenched. I cant say my waist is significantly smaller, but it feels less flabby. Will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Yes It Works,BUT..............

07/22/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well if you'll remember that it is not a waist chincher and that it is best not worn directly on the skin but over an undershirt,The Rubber is what does the work not how tight you wear it or it will disintergrate ,,just make it snug enough to stay in place firmly but do not over strech it to try to control or shrink your belly it won't do that ,,there are those waist control garments that are made for that purpose sold seperatly,,this is just meant to make you sweat more while you work out or are active otherwise which it does well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great Product

04/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online last week after reading reviews. I am skeptical by nature but since this was only 5 dollars I decided to give it a try. I have already seen a difference in the size of my waist. I wear it every day and I exercise with it on. I also use it when Im doing housework..like cleaning. This is the first time I have done a product review because I really believe in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

The extra mile

01/06/2010
By ,
san angelo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is pretty effective when it comes to helping you lose weight. I mean im not one to really go all out on a work out but this really makes up for what i lack in drive for a workout. Overall if you are trying to lose weight this is really helps you squeeze out some midsection pnds.If you are determined to lose weight and you need help getting there this product will def. help. Plus its not expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
I love it!
Posted 05/20/2012
I've been loinsing weight for the last 6 months and have lost 27 lbs. I was getting alot of hanging "sag" from the weight I lost in my belly. I remembered a friend who had twins and lots of sagging skin and her doctor gave her a gurdle type thing to help shrink the belly back into shape. It cost her $300! I started thinking if restriction would help her then maybe it would help me so I tried the belt. I've been using it for a month now and it has really shrunk the sag! It did not make me lose more weight than I normally lose but I'd say for $5 it works great for shrinking sagging skin! Cheaper than $300 and much cheaper than having it surgically removed! I use it during all workouts #at least 1 hour per day# and sometimes for just normal activity. I wonder if they make one for upper arm sag? :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
San Fran
Skip it
Posted 01/31/2012
Poorly designed waist trimmer. The velcro shouldn't come up to the edge. It rubs the skin. And the neoprine is way too thin. Buy the McDavid waist trimmer for 10 bucks more. Much better design, more sweat, better quality.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Lovee it :)

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well first of all i wanna say that this product is great..i wore it today just to try it... for about 10 minutes or so ..i wasn't exercising or anything ..i was just sitting down... When i took it off my belly was sweating like crazy....today was my first time wearing it ..and i hope it helps :)))))) ..i heard the more u sweat the more fat u lose.. but i would recommend wearing it on a naked waist (under clothes)..nottttttt over! xD ..i think it should help more if u exercise with it..a lot of people say that its not good to wear any waist trimmers because its not healthy ..well ofc its not going to be healthy if u jump in the shower right away and undress waiting for it to cool off....but if u sweat right away wipe the sweat off.. and wear something to keep urself warm..t shirt or something...cover ur waist..some of u or all of u will notice when u take it off if u touch ur belly its gets pretty cold .. do not shower right away..great price too ;) good luckkk :]]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Nice...

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought long & hard about purchasing this. But I was like why not. I purchased it to assist in my workouts at the gym. I just started it, don't know if it will eventually help flatten my tummy. But it makes my stomach sweat like crazy, so crazy.... it drips to my pants. I walk/jog/elliptical & weights & sweat all through every workout. I wore it when I went grocery shopping, came back home & did some cleaning. I was sweating then to. Just wrap it on & any simple of complex cardio..whether just walking,jogging,cleaning....any movement will have that stomach sweating which should assist in a flatter belly. Good luck everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Diminished my stretch marks!!!

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I was skeptical like a lot of others who have reviewed this trimmer belt... but, $5 wasn't a lot to lose just in case so I bought it.
I wore it for the first time yesterday when I was bike riding with my boyfriend for about 15 minutes. I definitely was sweating but, I didn't see or expect any drastic result for the first time. And then today, my second time wearing it, I was doing just some house cleaning and wore it around the house for about 2-3 hours. It took it off and literally gasped!
Since my mom died 2 years ago I have gained about 30-40 lbs and got some stretch marks on my belly, right in front. And when I took it off, my stretch marks looked lighter and so much less indented, if that makes sense. Like my belly shrank and took a bunch of pressure off my skin, thus making my stretch marks lighter and smaller. (FYI, these aren't old stretch marks! These were the dark fresh ones!) I looked in the mirror at my belly from the side, and OMG... just doing house work with it on made me OBVIOUSLY smaller in my belly. I showed my boyfriend and he was shocked! I am excited to use it more when I purchase a Gold's Gym 595 elliptical! This thing has already boosted my self-esteem and I bought it yesterday. For the performance, I would have payed a lot more because it is defiantly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt
03/04/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion this product works. It does exactly what it claims. It causes you to perspire around your mid section. It works if you walk, sit, stand, or excercise. Its not ment to burn fat. However, lose any unwanted water around your waist. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great belt for someone who has a 40 inch waist

01/23/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt is a great product unfortunately it does not fit me. When I purchased the item it stated "Fits most sizes" and made an assumption that it would fit me. I'll be returning this item for a refund. Recommend placing the exact size waist of the belt rather than saying fits most.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Love it!

10/01/2014
By ,
Rigby ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear this for some support. I have mild scoliosis and I dont need a heavy duty brace so this works fantastic. I also use during workouts which tend to make my belly and back sweat but I have greatly noticed that it improves my midsection fat. I guess its the heat and sweat that helps knock out the fat ha! The only thing I do not like about this is that they went barely too far with the velcro so the edge tends to scratch your skin. So I just put it so its folded a little which makes it bump but its ok.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

LOVEEEEE IT!!!!!

08/20/2010
By ,
blairsville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is amazing:) i read the reviews on here and thought it would be worth a shot so i went to walmart and got one. the first time i used it i walked on the treadmill for bout an hour i took the belt off but stomach was soaked, i have back problems too so this belt actually helped support it. u do actually have to workout just sitting on the couch isnt going make it work :) i highly recommened it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Really works

07/12/2014
By ,
orlando florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after I had my first child because I had gained 45 lbs during my pregnancy and couldnt stand the extra weight n fat any longer. So I started wearing it every time I worked out. I started out small on my workouts like yoga and stretchs. And it made my midsection sweat! Like crazy!! So I decided to boost up my workout by starting to run.. after months of working out and running I lost 70 lbs. I felt amazing. I was a smaller size than I was n high school. Now that I've had my second baby I'm back at it. I know the results will b amazing!! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

amazing

01/15/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore one of these products about 9 years ago after having my last child. It worked incredibly well then to help me lose weight in my belly. I even recommended one of these to a friend recently who was having a difficult time losing her baby weight. Now, after overindulging over the holidays, I thought I would try it out again. I've been wearing it some over the past few days and I already feel a difference! It's definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Like an amplifier for your muscles

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite frankly, I had read a few reviews about this thing here and there, and since it was only 5 bucks, I thought I'd give it a try, if it failed, it's wasn't going to be the end of the world.
The best was I can describe this is as a booster, an amplifier if you will, for your fat burning desire. Basically, it heats up your stomach area, making it reach the fat-burning stage sooner, allowing you to burn more, faster. At least, so it is advertised. Of course I was skeptical, but I put it on for a bike ride.
Now, I sweat hard. It takes me longer to break a sweat than I think it takes most people to, so after the vigorous 2 hour bike ride, I hadn't perspired at all - or so I thought. My stomach area where I had this thing on was DRENCHED. Literally. I could have taken the shirt off and then wrung it like a wet rug, and I would have filled up a drinking glass with it.
Of course, you won't notice a difference if you sit and do nothing, but all it takes is for you to do something - from as little cleaning the house to as high as hitting the gym for several hours, and you - or rather, your stomach - WILL notice a difference.
The best thing is that it doesn't feel like you have an extra layer of clothing on you. You know how you can run the risk of a heat stroke if you're exercising with too many layers of clothes on? Not with this. It might make you look a little rounder around the stomach, but that's about it. If you work a physical job, use this. When you're home, use this. When you're working out in any form or fashion, use this. Your stomach line will thank you for it.
And for 5 bucks...heck. Why not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Seems to work so far

06/09/2010
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this belt about two days ago and I just tried it on for my first time tonight. I would say within maybe 15 minutes I felt the warm sensation as I was playing video games laying down. I intend to wear this to work, I move my body alot at work so this will be perfect. Oh and if anyone who is chubby, this belt will fit most chubby people. I mean, I am 5'8 and I weigh 330 lbs (55 inch waist), and this belt fits me just fine. Good luck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next