Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Shed excess water and slim your waist down fast with this easy-to-use Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt. Feel the burn as the soft rubber foam material heats up your mid section, helping you shed those last few pounds and giving you that lean, chiseled look you desire. When you combine this waist reduction belt with the regular exercises, you can witness excellent and quick results. Apart from reducing belly fat, this product can also temporarily give the appearance of tight abs . This waist slimming belt is also slim enough to use in public and small enough to carry around on the go. You can either wear them above your clothing or wear them directly on the skin depending on your convenience. You can even wear them while doing your regular activities such as watching TV or doing household chores. Remember this product can only make you lose belly fat and cannot tone your abdominal muscles permanently. Golds Gym Waist Trimmer Belt has a 90 days manufacturer warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
105
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation88%406 out of 459reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 229 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
105
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

i was sweating bullets

12/10/2013
By ,
Katy,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OMG!!! OK honest to god I do not write reviews, I just read them, but this was too good. I retain water so bad its not even funny. I had this laying around for over a month, not sure if I should try it or take it back and get my money Back. but I am trying to lose a pant size by Christmas, kinda like a gift to my self. I put this on and all i did was walk around and lift weights(total gym) and when I lifted up my jacket I was soaked. You guys I hardly sweat, so this is a first!! Drops of sweat were falling on the bath room floor and down my legs. I know I will see results with this. I just feel better over all, like I should drink a veggie smoothie or something. lol. All in all this product is bomb and anyone who is thinking twice, don't think just do!
Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it may only last another month or two. its not made out of really strong material. but its only 5 bucks so, ill just replace when needed I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great Product; This belt WORKS + delivers RESULTS!

02/05/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend used this product and recommended it to me. Like the shake weight and that vibrating ab belt, I thought it was going to be smoke and mirrors and I dismissed it as just another cheap trick to lose weight quickly.
Not the case. I punched out a cardio-heavy workout in this belt and I noticed a considerable increase in sweat and body temperature from my normal workout routine- so, if anyone plans on using it, I recommend hydrating yourself amply, and be prepared to sweat. This belt will not hold you back by any means but will capitalize on all the cardio you do.
The next morning, the difference I noticed on myself was very visible. It's a great product for any sort of cardio, especially those willing to run in order to trim down. The more cardio you do, the better it works. This is the perfect product for slimming down for the oncoming summer or whatever occasion. I am unbelievably satisfied with this product, well worth it's incredibly reasonable $5 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Nice...

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought long & hard about purchasing this. But I was like why not. I purchased it to assist in my workouts at the gym. I just started it, don't know if it will eventually help flatten my tummy. But it makes my stomach sweat like crazy, so crazy.... it drips to my pants. I walk/jog/elliptical & weights & sweat all through every workout. I wore it when I went grocery shopping, came back home & did some cleaning. I was sweating then to. Just wrap it on & any simple of complex cardio..whether just walking,jogging,cleaning....any movement will have that stomach sweating which should assist in a flatter belly. Good luck everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great belt for someone who has a 40 inch waist

01/23/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt is a great product unfortunately it does not fit me. When I purchased the item it stated "Fits most sizes" and made an assumption that it would fit me. I'll be returning this item for a refund. Recommend placing the exact size waist of the belt rather than saying fits most.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

AMAZING!!!

07/26/2010
By ,
christiansburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best five bucks Ive ever spent. I've been using this belt for 2 weeks.
I worked out out frequently last year, before getting pregnant. without a lot of progress in the belly area. Now that the pregnancy has ended, I started exercising again, and using this belt. I cannot believe how quickly the fat melts away. The sides of my belly are already sinking in, and now Im starting to see the center of my belly diminishing as well. I never saw results like this without the belt!!
Also- if any of you read articles about waist trimmer belts not working, or that the water weight will come back as soon as you take in fluids.. it is NOT true! I drink water often and do not get re-bloated after doing so. The results are there, and do not go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+416points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bellevue, wa
Posted 02/13/2012
how much u exercise/day.i bike for 30min, dont sweat like ppl say & not seeing any differnce.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt
10/05/2013
By ,
Dallas,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this belt. The price is right. Also, in my family genetically women just seem to gain weight in our midsection. It's not fair, that we all have gorgeous faces and then our bodies dont match. lol
It is an uphill battle, because any pound gained hits my stomach 1st. With that said, this belt helps!!!
I wear it whenever I workout.
After workout, my stomach is soaked from sweat. So, I am definitely losing water weight due to this belt.
I no longer have the bloated feeling I would sometimes feel.
I will continue to use, as well as, recommending to a friend. The price is so low, you may as well give it a try.
WISH it came in some other colors, but then the price might go up so. lol
Im fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Exercise belt

04/01/2014
By ,
Madison
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only complaint is that there is no way this would expand to 51 inches... other than that just what I expected...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Excellent for what it is. Price can't be beat.

12/04/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For what it is, it's excellent, and at this price it really can't be beaten. I've had other bands like it that were not nearly as nice or effective. Heavier ones were too hot to wear all day, too bulky to wear under clothing, or too restrictive. Thinner ones or ones without the edging always fold, roll, pinch, or stretch out until they're unusable. After using this one, I wouldn't recommend that someone splurge on a more costly one or save a buck on a cheaper one -- this one is just perfect and very affordable.
In use, this band is great. I can wear it all day without getting too hot or sweaty, even when I'm very active. It never rolls, folds, or pinches when I bend. I can wear it under most regular clothes and it's almost invisible. Or over workout clothes without discomfort. It has maintained its elasticity under continued use.
Personally, I also like that wearing it helps me maintain good posture. It's not too loose, too tight, or restricting - it allows for normal movement, but also provides just a little support. I clean it by hand-washing in warm water & light detergent. Towel dry, then hang overnight.
I can't say I've noticed a difference in my midsection, but that wasn't why I bought it, so your mileage (or inches) may vary. But at this price, it's definitely worth buying if you're in the market for something like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

LOVE IT

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product because it was cheap and i just recently started to be more active an fit. i was not sure about this product because of some bad reviews that i have read, but i love this product i seen results in just wearing it a few time while running! gets your stomach sweating fast it really works and you cant beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Not a Quick fix!!!

09/18/2010
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, sadly for some reason i read the badly rated reviews already knowing what they would say, so i thought ok, anyone thats not savvy in terms of working out will take these comments to heart and not try the product so let me explain a couple things:
1: This will NOT lose weight FOR you!
2: This is only a supplementary tool, it by itself wont give you results(as in dont expect to lose a lb after wearing this for a month and eating a twinkie every day, while not working out).
3: i seen someones not so accurate description of the outcome of using this belt in the negative reviews, i WILL say they are correct in the manner you will not lose fat by just wearing this and sweating it out thru your skin, just not how our bodies work, but i would like to put in a more accurate description of how it WILL work, you may not be sweating out fat, but you WILL sweat, meaning: your body is losing hydration, this happens when you body is heated up, when you work out your body heats up more due to friction of the muscles and fat, when fat reaches a certain temperature it starts to be melted and processed back into your body for digestion, this belt makes the covered area sweat from heat and moisture, meaning that if you walk around/do cardio exercises it will be more likely to burn the fat under the belt, so once again, please remember its not a miracle cure all, its a tool to make a persons life a little easier to hit goal.
Hope this long winded explanation helps sum 1 ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1,142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Go Gym Go!
Posted 07/03/2012
Stop thinking about eating twinkies! This stuff really works Im telling you
0points
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Agreed
Posted 05/11/2012
I lost 210 lbs while using this.. I walked and ran every day and still Loosing weight You have to do the work....that's the secret to this....even when I walk around the mall or go on my daily run/walk, I wear this....wonderful product! :)
+4points
Customer Avatar
Saint Louis
NOT A QUICK FIX
Posted 03/30/2012
YOU COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT ANY BETTER ON YOUR COMMENTS RE: THE GOLD'S GYM WAIST TRIMMER
0points
Customer Avatar
Richton Park, IL
Posted 03/16/2012
That was well said and very helpful!
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Lots of sweat

10/22/2009
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore this while on the treadmill, after my workout I noticed the entire front side of my workout pants were drenched. I cant say my waist is significantly smaller, but it feels less flabby. Will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Yes It Works,BUT..............

07/22/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well if you'll remember that it is not a waist chincher and that it is best not worn directly on the skin but over an undershirt,The Rubber is what does the work not how tight you wear it or it will disintergrate ,,just make it snug enough to stay in place firmly but do not over strech it to try to control or shrink your belly it won't do that ,,there are those waist control garments that are made for that purpose sold seperatly,,this is just meant to make you sweat more while you work out or are active otherwise which it does well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Great Product

04/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online last week after reading reviews. I am skeptical by nature but since this was only 5 dollars I decided to give it a try. I have already seen a difference in the size of my waist. I wear it every day and I exercise with it on. I also use it when Im doing housework..like cleaning. This is the first time I have done a product review because I really believe in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Product was great!

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to assist with my daily work outs. Product does exactly what I expect for it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

it's NOT true to size

04/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says fits up to a 50in waist, my waist is a 30 and it doesn't fit.....I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

The extra mile

01/06/2010
By ,
san angelo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is pretty effective when it comes to helping you lose weight. I mean im not one to really go all out on a work out but this really makes up for what i lack in drive for a workout. Overall if you are trying to lose weight this is really helps you squeeze out some midsection pnds.If you are determined to lose weight and you need help getting there this product will def. help. Plus its not expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
I love it!
Posted 05/20/2012
I've been loinsing weight for the last 6 months and have lost 27 lbs. I was getting alot of hanging "sag" from the weight I lost in my belly. I remembered a friend who had twins and lots of sagging skin and her doctor gave her a gurdle type thing to help shrink the belly back into shape. It cost her $300! I started thinking if restriction would help her then maybe it would help me so I tried the belt. I've been using it for a month now and it has really shrunk the sag! It did not make me lose more weight than I normally lose but I'd say for $5 it works great for shrinking sagging skin! Cheaper than $300 and much cheaper than having it surgically removed! I use it during all workouts #at least 1 hour per day# and sometimes for just normal activity. I wonder if they make one for upper arm sag? :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
San Fran
Skip it
Posted 01/31/2012
Poorly designed waist trimmer. The velcro shouldn't come up to the edge. It rubs the skin. And the neoprine is way too thin. Buy the McDavid waist trimmer for 10 bucks more. Much better design, more sweat, better quality.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

You get what you pay for.

04/05/2014
By ,
Central Valley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works as to be expected. For the price, the quality is matched to the workmanship. Have been using it for a few weeks and the seems are already coming loose. Still usable though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Very good

01/28/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This belt really makes you sweat. And for the price its even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Lovee it :)

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well first of all i wanna say that this product is great..i wore it today just to try it... for about 10 minutes or so ..i wasn't exercising or anything ..i was just sitting down... When i took it off my belly was sweating like crazy....today was my first time wearing it ..and i hope it helps :)))))) ..i heard the more u sweat the more fat u lose.. but i would recommend wearing it on a naked waist (under clothes)..nottttttt over! xD ..i think it should help more if u exercise with it..a lot of people say that its not good to wear any waist trimmers because its not healthy ..well ofc its not going to be healthy if u jump in the shower right away and undress waiting for it to cool off....but if u sweat right away wipe the sweat off.. and wear something to keep urself warm..t shirt or something...cover ur waist..some of u or all of u will notice when u take it off if u touch ur belly its gets pretty cold .. do not shower right away..great price too ;) good luckkk :]]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Waist Trimmer Belt

Diminished my stretch marks!!!

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I was skeptical like a lot of others who have reviewed this trimmer belt... but, $5 wasn't a lot to lose just in case so I bought it.
I wore it for the first time yesterday when I was bike riding with my boyfriend for about 15 minutes. I definitely was sweating but, I didn't see or expect any drastic result for the first time. And then today, my second time wearing it, I was doing just some house cleaning and wore it around the house for about 2-3 hours. It took it off and literally gasped!
Since my mom died 2 years ago I have gained about 30-40 lbs and got some stretch marks on my belly, right in front. And when I took it off, my stretch marks looked lighter and so much less indented, if that makes sense. Like my belly shrank and took a bunch of pressure off my skin, thus making my stretch marks lighter and smaller. (FYI, these aren't old stretch marks! These were the dark fresh ones!) I looked in the mirror at my belly from the side, and OMG... just doing house work with it on made me OBVIOUSLY smaller in my belly. I showed my boyfriend and he was shocked! I am excited to use it more when I purchase a Gold's Gym 595 elliptical! This thing has already boosted my self-esteem and I bought it yesterday. For the performance, I would have payed a lot more because it is defiantly worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next