Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Get healthy and stay fit with the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball 65 cm. It can be used to target the abdomen and lower-back muscles for toning. It can also be used to strengthen your arms, chest and shoulders. The Gold's Gym body ball is 65 centimeters, perfect for individuals 5'3" to 5'11" in height. It can be used by anyone at any fitness level. You will find that it is very comfortable and easy to use the abdominal exercise ball, as it delivers a low-impact workout. In order to make full use of the Golds Gym fitness ball, you can utilize the workout guide included with the kit. The Gold's Gym Fitness Ball 65 cm kit comes with an air pump to inflate the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation80%132 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Works as Advertised

12/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ball works! Important to make your selection based on your height. This ball is for those 5'3" to 5'11". Comes with its own air pump. Took me about 3-5 minutes to pump up to full pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

PERFECT!

01/04/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a ton of reviews for this product, I was nervous about purchasing this ball. Several said that it was not as big as it should be, it was too small, etc., etc. Last night I went and bought it anyway, and it's perfect! I am 5'3 and I can sit on it properly the way it says in the directions. My boyfriend is 5'7 and doesnt have a problem with it either. It does come with a little foot pump that is a work out in itself to pump the ball up, but what more can you ask for. ITS FREE! & it did the job. I have a feeling that a lot of people are afraid to pump this ball up to it's maximum in fear of it bursting. It seems very durable so far, and as others complained about the smell of the rubber and greasiness, I do not find an issue with that. It's really not bad at all. It also comes with a little booklet of different exercises to do with the ball, which I thought was great since I have not yet purchased the dvd I was going to use with this. I definatly recommend it you are on a budget & not looking to spend $20 on a fitness ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Fitness, Pain Relief, Pregnancy & Labor Ball!

03/09/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for working out the abs, arms, back, etc! There's so many different positions and workouts you can do! But what a lot of people don't think to use it for is back & hip pain! During my pregnancy, it was a Godsend! I sat on it to relieve lower back and hip pain, since it relieves pressure and allows you to stretch in a safe and comfortable way. It was also great during labor, when I used it as a birthing ball! Now, I'm using it to get back in shape after having my baby! You'll never run out of uses for this ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

good product

07/27/2014
By ,
Quincy WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ball is ok but cannot use right now due to broken right arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Ball not what I thought it would be.

07/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought the ball material would be more durable and thicker, not so.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Wrong size and very sticky

03/22/2014
By ,
Monterey California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered many of these balls for my sons school. The boxes said they were 65 cm, but they definitely were not that size. They are smaller. And they are oddly sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Below Expectation

07/14/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been taking a class at the Y and decided to get my own fitness balls for home use. I read the other reviews before I purchased this ball. It was noted that the inflated ball is smaller than what the product description says. I figured that maybe that reviewer didn't do something right. So I went ahead and bought the 65cm and the 55cm. Sure enough, the original reviewer was right! The 65cm was sinificantly smaller than described. It was not gym quality. It was more slippery. I ended up giving it to my 9-yr-old and returned the 55cm unopened. The $9.00 price tag should have tipped me off. I will try the $20 one and report back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Good product

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feels to thin... But is light and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

good for slouchers

02/05/2010
By ,
northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While many use these balls for exercise, I purchased it for sitting at my computer. It's easy to slump in a chair in a lazy fashion, especially during gray, wintry days; this slumping can lead to back problems. With the gym ball, it's natural & comfortable for one to sit up straight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

not that great

01/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought the ball would be a little more firm it feels like I am too heavy for it, I got the right size for my weight and height and I still feel like it is going to break and it is not fully round it is oval almost, not sure if I just got a bad ball.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

As expected.

10/11/2009
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback I might mention is that past Fitness Balls I have ordered came with a plastic tape that gave you guidance for inflation. I was concerned about over-inflating this ball without such an aide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Great Buy

02/10/2014
By ,
Yankton, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the perfect size I wanted. Easy to blow up with the pump they provide you. Not only can you workout with this ball but it forces you to have a good core and sit up straight. I use this as my computer hair sometimes as my chiropractor recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Does the job

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife ordered it and I paid for it and picked it up. She says she uses it and I see our little girl play with it so seems to be doing the job. I have not had to add any air to it for over three wweks so that's a plus. The surface is a no slip surface so that was important. If your looking for an exercise ball, this does meet all the requirements and I shopped around once I was told to buy it - Walmart had the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Big Red Ball

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a ball. It holds air and gets the job done for a decent price. What more do you want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Not the correct size

01/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ball only inflated to about 50 cm not 65 cm like indicated on the box. I already have a 55 cm ball which is too short for someone 5' 6". It seemed like it would be a good ball if it was just the correct size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Too small
Posted 03/31/2013
I had the same problem with the ball which was really surprising because I previously had a Gold's Fitness Ball that was 65 cm. This was no where close to the same size.
0points
Customer Avatar
northern Colorado
The ball slow leaks, included pump is junk.
Posted 08/31/2012
Ball lost some air somewhere somehow, upon inflating it for only the second time the pump self destructed by blowing out the "deflate" side of the air inlet and is unrepairable.
0points
Customer Avatar
FoCo, Co
Misleading review...
Posted 08/11/2012
I thought this was the case when I first got mine but it can take a considerably larger amount of air than my initial impression. I was able to inflate it to the full 65cm (actually got carried away and went to nearly 70 and had to deflate). It's more important to inflate it so that when sitting you're leg forms a 90 degree angle than to have it at max diameter. I'm 6'1" and this ball fits me.
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

NOT 65 cm!

01/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. This ball does not inflate to 65 cm. It is the same size as my 55cm ball. I will be returning after wasting my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

very helpful product

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

It comes with...

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...a foot air pump and aI hose while the description didn't mention it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Good Product

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, great value, nice size, jazzy color, and Suprised to find pump included. Would have given five stars for better quality pump and thicker ball. Not sure how long will last before cat pops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next