Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Get healthy and stay fit with the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball 65 cm. It can be used to target the abdomen and lower-back muscles for toning. It can also be used to strengthen your arms, chest and shoulders. The Gold's Gym body ball is 65 centimeters, perfect for individuals 5'3" to 5'11" in height. It can be used by anyone at any fitness level. You will find that it is very comfortable and easy to use the abdominal exercise ball, as it delivers a low-impact workout. In order to make full use of the Golds Gym fitness ball, you can utilize the workout guide included with the kit. The Gold's Gym Fitness Ball 65 cm kit comes with an air pump to inflate the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation80%137 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Works as Advertised

12/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ball works! Important to make your selection based on your height. This ball is for those 5'3" to 5'11". Comes with its own air pump. Took me about 3-5 minutes to pump up to full pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

don't buy

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this ball at Wal-Mart
I took it out of the package and set the deflated ball on an expensive wooden chair while I unpacked the pump. The pump is very frustrating to use. I slips out of the ball all the time.
I picked up the ball and my arms and hands were covered with a grease of some type. I picked up the ball from the chair, and the grease had eaten the finish off of the chair. I attempted to wash my arms and hands with soap and water. The grease did not come off. Then I used nail polish remover and that did not work. I washed my arms and hands again with hot water and dish soap. That took the grease off.
My son has contacted the company several times and they say they will get back to him, but it has been a week and we still have not received a call. We will keep at it until this is resolved. The chair needs to be refinished and I expect a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

PERFECT!

01/04/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a ton of reviews for this product, I was nervous about purchasing this ball. Several said that it was not as big as it should be, it was too small, etc., etc. Last night I went and bought it anyway, and it's perfect! I am 5'3 and I can sit on it properly the way it says in the directions. My boyfriend is 5'7 and doesnt have a problem with it either. It does come with a little foot pump that is a work out in itself to pump the ball up, but what more can you ask for. ITS FREE! & it did the job. I have a feeling that a lot of people are afraid to pump this ball up to it's maximum in fear of it bursting. It seems very durable so far, and as others complained about the smell of the rubber and greasiness, I do not find an issue with that. It's really not bad at all. It also comes with a little booklet of different exercises to do with the ball, which I thought was great since I have not yet purchased the dvd I was going to use with this. I definatly recommend it you are on a budget & not looking to spend $20 on a fitness ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Dont buy

08/15/2014
By ,
Terre Haute IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the useless ball. I bought it for medical reasons. I should have bought a beach ball. The pump is a joke bought it yesterday it might be completely inflated by tomorrow. I might just take it back. Golds gym I will never buy again. If you need something like this ball look for another and look in the package first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Love this ball!

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't lie.. I was afraid to continue blowing it up because I didn't want it to pop! But it didn't ... It is super durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Fitness, Pain Relief, Pregnancy & Labor Ball!

03/09/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for working out the abs, arms, back, etc! There's so many different positions and workouts you can do! But what a lot of people don't think to use it for is back & hip pain! During my pregnancy, it was a Godsend! I sat on it to relieve lower back and hip pain, since it relieves pressure and allows you to stretch in a safe and comfortable way. It was also great during labor, when I used it as a birthing ball! Now, I'm using it to get back in shape after having my baby! You'll never run out of uses for this ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Below Expectation

07/14/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been taking a class at the Y and decided to get my own fitness balls for home use. I read the other reviews before I purchased this ball. It was noted that the inflated ball is smaller than what the product description says. I figured that maybe that reviewer didn't do something right. So I went ahead and bought the 65cm and the 55cm. Sure enough, the original reviewer was right! The 65cm was sinificantly smaller than described. It was not gym quality. It was more slippery. I ended up giving it to my 9-yr-old and returned the 55cm unopened. The $9.00 price tag should have tipped me off. I will try the $20 one and report back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Good gym ball!

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ball is nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

good for slouchers

02/05/2010
By ,
northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While many use these balls for exercise, I purchased it for sitting at my computer. It's easy to slump in a chair in a lazy fashion, especially during gray, wintry days; this slumping can lead to back problems. With the gym ball, it's natural & comfortable for one to sit up straight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Wrong size and very sticky

03/22/2014
By ,
Monterey California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered many of these balls for my sons school. The boxes said they were 65 cm, but they definitely were not that size. They are smaller. And they are oddly sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

As expected.

10/11/2009
By ,
Victorville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback I might mention is that past Fitness Balls I have ordered came with a plastic tape that gave you guidance for inflation. I was concerned about over-inflating this ball without such an aide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Works great for my physical therapy requirements

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of the Gold's gym fitness ball, 65cm it was a great bargain. I needed this for my physical therapy exercise. It is similar to the fitness ball I use at the Professional Physical Therapy facility.
Can't state how pleased I am with the price and quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Big Red Ball

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a ball. It holds air and gets the job done for a decent price. What more do you want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Not the correct size

01/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ball only inflated to about 50 cm not 65 cm like indicated on the box. I already have a 55 cm ball which is too short for someone 5' 6". It seemed like it would be a good ball if it was just the correct size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Too small
Posted 03/31/2013
I had the same problem with the ball which was really surprising because I previously had a Gold's Fitness Ball that was 65 cm. This was no where close to the same size.
0points
Customer Avatar
northern Colorado
The ball slow leaks, included pump is junk.
Posted 08/31/2012
Ball lost some air somewhere somehow, upon inflating it for only the second time the pump self destructed by blowing out the "deflate" side of the air inlet and is unrepairable.
0points
Customer Avatar
FoCo, Co
Misleading review...
Posted 08/11/2012
I thought this was the case when I first got mine but it can take a considerably larger amount of air than my initial impression. I was able to inflate it to the full 65cm (actually got carried away and went to nearly 70 and had to deflate). It's more important to inflate it so that when sitting you're leg forms a 90 degree angle than to have it at max diameter. I'm 6'1" and this ball fits me.
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

not that great

01/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought the ball would be a little more firm it feels like I am too heavy for it, I got the right size for my weight and height and I still feel like it is going to break and it is not fully round it is oval almost, not sure if I just got a bad ball.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Playtime

08/06/2014
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only do we use this for exercise, but when the grandkids come, we also use it to play kickball. It's size is great to play kickball with, it's easy to catch and the grandkids love kicking a ball that's almost as big as they are. Love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

NOT 65 cm!

01/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. This ball does not inflate to 65 cm. It is the same size as my 55cm ball. I will be returning after wasting my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Great

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Great Buy

02/10/2014
By ,
Yankton, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the perfect size I wanted. Easy to blow up with the pump they provide you. Not only can you workout with this ball but it forces you to have a good core and sit up straight. I use this as my computer hair sometimes as my chiropractor recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm

Good product

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feels to thin... But is light and it works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next