Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Strengthen your core by working your abdominals and back using the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm. Perfect for all levels of fitness, this exercise ball is a must for your home gym. The included workout guide of this Gold's Gym workout equipment will help you utilize the body ball to maximize your fitness potential and truly get results. The Gold's Gym exercise ball helps target abdominals and lower back to strengthen the core, but can be used in multiple ways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%67 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Very sturdy and a great price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these balls for students to sit on instead of chairs. They are very effective and I have used the same balls for 4 years. I keep adding to my supply as other teachers ask to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
If you don't mind... What grade level?
Posted 01/12/2014
I'm considering doing this as well, and would love to know I am getting the right size. I'm worried 55cm ball might be too small for fifth graders (10 yrs.)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

The Best!

05/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the previous post stated, it didn't inflate to the full 55" size. Initially. I was confident that I bought the correct size because my physical therapist directed me in this purchase. It seemed that the ball reached maximum capacity and neither me or my husband could inflate it anymore. I tried it out anyway, rolled around the living room on it, ate dinner on it and by then it was stretched out enough to inflate to the full 55", no problem. The sizing is based on your height so you have to purchase the ball that is correct for your height. A bigger ball may seem nice, but if it isn't properly fit for your body then it is harder on your body than need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Classroom Chairs

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 5 of these to use in my classroom as chairs for the kids to sit on. They work great for this and seem like they will last a while. I do wish they had better plugs but no problems so far. My biggest issue is that none of them are the same. They are obviously different sizes and firmness. Some of them don't get as full as others. However, these are a great deal and I plan to buy more so all my students can have one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

It's a ball

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inexpensive and serves it's purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Cheap Pump

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pump is extremely cheap and only worked once. My ball needs more air, but the pump doesn't work anymore. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Perfect.

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these instead of an office chair. The $5.00 price is unheard of ... Awesome..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold Ball

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for and on line, a great price. It comes with an easy to use pump too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Good buy for the price

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the ball itself, but the pump is trash. I ended up using the pump I already had to blow it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

As described.

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball came quickly, as described. Color matches picture. Was easy to inflate with the provided pump. Purchased in place of a chair for my first grader to sit on during homework, so the sizing is just right for her frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5'3" and is perfect size for me. The color (orange) is quite ugly, however. But the ball offers a great abs workout so it services its purpose for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

ok for the price

09/23/2013
By ,
Claypool Hill Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought a bigger one before a few years back, but decided it was too big. This one is a better size. I don't like the pump in this one nearly as well. I also didn't have any instructions what so ever and there was not an exercise guide in the box as advertised. I have used one before, so it isn't a big deal to me, but if I had never used one I would want the exercise guide. If you get one, make sure you open the box at the register and check to see that it has everything in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claypool Hill Virginia
sorry a mistake about this
Posted 09/24/2013
I made a mistake, my husband found the exercise guide in the box. I had looked and I am not sure why I didn't see it. But it was in there.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good as gold! buy me!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With chronic back, neck and hip pain, use of an exercise ball was suggested to me by my physical therapist. This ball has really helped me immensely! It's easy to inflate, durable and doesn't lose air. The size is perfect for a short person. And the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good quality

10/02/2014
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is made well and stands up to the quality you would expect of "Gold's Gym" name. I bought 3 balls (different sizes) to accommodate our family of 6 adults (4 males 2 females). It also comes with an 8.5" x 11" color picture page of exercises using the ball. It's very helpful. I laminated it and tape it to the wall for reference when using the ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and perfect size. Gymnastic Ball is made very well and just as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

tiny

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ball did not inflate to promised size and deflates easly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good exercise ball

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. Easy to blow up and is sturdy plastic. My 10 year old daughter bought this to practice gymnastics on, and it is too small. So we are ordering a 72 cm. ball;however we are going to keep this one since it was so inexpensive, and my other daughter likes to sit on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, better than expected for the exceptionally low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
11/11/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ball does not even blow up to it's full "55cm" only to about 45 or 50 and always keep in mind you will loose about 6 inches to your weight on the ball. When in doubt, opt for the bigger ball. I had to return it and go for the 75cm.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

to hard to blow up

07/12/2014
By ,
Mount Gilead, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been unable to get enough air in it to even use. The pump is useless. The ball is smaller than I expected. Unable to use because I cannot get enough air in it to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Ball fine, pump terrible

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this ball to sit at my desk at work - it was too small. My fault - should have done a little more research on the height needed. So - I'm keeping it at home instead.
The pump that came with it was awful. The cheap tube kept spitting off with every pump. It also developed a crack with the first (and only) use. I had to hunt down tape to patch it. I'm not even sure I got it all the way filled due to the level of my frustration and time loss. All in all - ball=good, pump=awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next