Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Strengthen your core by working your abdominals and back using the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm. Perfect for all levels of fitness, this exercise ball is a must for your home gym. The included workout guide of this Gold's Gym workout equipment will help you utilize the body ball to maximize your fitness potential and truly get results. The Gold's Gym exercise ball helps target abdominals and lower back to strengthen the core, but can be used in multiple ways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%81 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Very sturdy and a great price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these balls for students to sit on instead of chairs. They are very effective and I have used the same balls for 4 years. I keep adding to my supply as other teachers ask to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
If you don't mind... What grade level?
Posted 01/12/2014
I'm considering doing this as well, and would love to know I am getting the right size. I'm worried 55cm ball might be too small for fifth graders (10 yrs.)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

The Best!

05/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the previous post stated, it didn't inflate to the full 55" size. Initially. I was confident that I bought the correct size because my physical therapist directed me in this purchase. It seemed that the ball reached maximum capacity and neither me or my husband could inflate it anymore. I tried it out anyway, rolled around the living room on it, ate dinner on it and by then it was stretched out enough to inflate to the full 55", no problem. The sizing is based on your height so you have to purchase the ball that is correct for your height. A bigger ball may seem nice, but if it isn't properly fit for your body then it is harder on your body than need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

classroom option

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think about using them in a classroom. The kids love them as an alternative to a chair. And sooooo cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

What I need

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not expensive but Works great, suitable size. The only complain is sort of easy to flat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

great deal for price :)

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this ball in hopes of using it for an office chair, it is a little short w/o a base (I am 5'5") it is still perfect for at home exercise though. Since it was so cheap I will just get a 65" for the chair and keep this one for home use. Online line sites state for 5'5" you can go with either size, so if in doubt, size up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Yoga ball

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it. It came with some exercise sample to do. I have been doing the for about 3 weeks. It is a good product. Plus I lost some weight. 2 thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5'3" and is perfect size for me. The color (orange) is quite ugly, however. But the ball offers a great abs workout so it services its purpose for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

decent product

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my son. he uses it for theraputic reasons. it inflates full size, although it was done easier with our own pump. they include one, but it is tiring to use. if you want something decent that will do the job, this works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Classroom Chairs

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 5 of these to use in my classroom as chairs for the kids to sit on. They work great for this and seem like they will last a while. I do wish they had better plugs but no problems so far. My biggest issue is that none of them are the same. They are obviously different sizes and firmness. Some of them don't get as full as others. However, these are a great deal and I plan to buy more so all my students can have one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

small but effective

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it is a small ball but it works well for my at home training. It doesn't take up a lot off space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Cheap Pump

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pump is extremely cheap and only worked once. My ball needs more air, but the pump doesn't work anymore. :(
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Doesn't even deserve one star

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this and it didn't even last one use. It can't fully air up well because of the plug mechanism. Very poor design. Go for something different--I wish I would have!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

ok for the price

09/23/2013
By ,
Claypool Hill Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought a bigger one before a few years back, but decided it was too big. This one is a better size. I don't like the pump in this one nearly as well. I also didn't have any instructions what so ever and there was not an exercise guide in the box as advertised. I have used one before, so it isn't a big deal to me, but if I had never used one I would want the exercise guide. If you get one, make sure you open the box at the register and check to see that it has everything in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claypool Hill Virginia
sorry a mistake about this
Posted 09/24/2013
I made a mistake, my husband found the exercise guide in the box. I had looked and I am not sure why I didn't see it. But it was in there.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

sunny yellow chairs for classroom

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my grandsons 2nd grade teachers class to use as chairs. She and they love them. The price was GREAT!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Great value

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great deal for the price. It's on the smaller side, but works for my elementary and middle school students.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Great

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's great to do 30 minutes workout and it helps a lot I lots 5 pounds in two week just by doing the workout from the sheet that with the ball
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good as gold! buy me!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With chronic back, neck and hip pain, use of an exercise ball was suggested to me by my physical therapist. This ball has really helped me immensely! It's easy to inflate, durable and doesn't lose air. The size is perfect for a short person. And the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Easy to dance on it.

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was really awesome experience
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Excellent gym fitness ball

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ball inflated to the desired pressure and has held that pressure since. I would highly recommend this fitness ball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Great exercse ball

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ball for exercise. Has been a real benefit to me as I am using for rehab from spinal surgery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next