Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Strengthen your core by working your abdominals and back using the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm. Perfect for all levels of fitness, this exercise ball is a must for your home gym. The included workout guide of this Gold's Gym workout equipment will help you utilize the body ball to maximize your fitness potential and truly get results. The Gold's Gym exercise ball helps target abdominals and lower back to strengthen the core, but can be used in multiple ways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%61 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Very sturdy and a great price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these balls for students to sit on instead of chairs. They are very effective and I have used the same balls for 4 years. I keep adding to my supply as other teachers ask to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
If you don't mind... What grade level?
Posted 01/12/2014
I'm considering doing this as well, and would love to know I am getting the right size. I'm worried 55cm ball might be too small for fifth graders (10 yrs.)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

The Best!

05/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the previous post stated, it didn't inflate to the full 55" size. Initially. I was confident that I bought the correct size because my physical therapist directed me in this purchase. It seemed that the ball reached maximum capacity and neither me or my husband could inflate it anymore. I tried it out anyway, rolled around the living room on it, ate dinner on it and by then it was stretched out enough to inflate to the full 55", no problem. The sizing is based on your height so you have to purchase the ball that is correct for your height. A bigger ball may seem nice, but if it isn't properly fit for your body then it is harder on your body than need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good quality

10/02/2014
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is made well and stands up to the quality you would expect of "Gold's Gym" name. I bought 3 balls (different sizes) to accommodate our family of 6 adults (4 males 2 females). It also comes with an 8.5" x 11" color picture page of exercises using the ball. It's very helpful. I laminated it and tape it to the wall for reference when using the ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5'3" and is perfect size for me. The color (orange) is quite ugly, however. But the ball offers a great abs workout so it services its purpose for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and perfect size. Gymnastic Ball is made very well and just as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

tiny

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ball did not inflate to promised size and deflates easly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

ok for the price

09/23/2013
By ,
Claypool Hill Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought a bigger one before a few years back, but decided it was too big. This one is a better size. I don't like the pump in this one nearly as well. I also didn't have any instructions what so ever and there was not an exercise guide in the box as advertised. I have used one before, so it isn't a big deal to me, but if I had never used one I would want the exercise guide. If you get one, make sure you open the box at the register and check to see that it has everything in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claypool Hill Virginia
sorry a mistake about this
Posted 09/24/2013
I made a mistake, my husband found the exercise guide in the box. I had looked and I am not sure why I didn't see it. But it was in there.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good as gold! buy me!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With chronic back, neck and hip pain, use of an exercise ball was suggested to me by my physical therapist. This ball has really helped me immensely! It's easy to inflate, durable and doesn't lose air. The size is perfect for a short person. And the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Ball fine, pump terrible

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this ball to sit at my desk at work - it was too small. My fault - should have done a little more research on the height needed. So - I'm keeping it at home instead.
The pump that came with it was awful. The cheap tube kept spitting off with every pump. It also developed a crack with the first (and only) use. I had to hunt down tape to patch it. I'm not even sure I got it all the way filled due to the level of my frustration and time loss. All in all - ball=good, pump=awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

to hard to blow up

07/12/2014
By ,
Mount Gilead, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been unable to get enough air in it to even use. The pump is useless. The ball is smaller than I expected. Unable to use because I cannot get enough air in it to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

good exercise ball

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. Easy to blow up and is sturdy plastic. My 10 year old daughter bought this to practice gymnastics on, and it is too small. So we are ordering a 72 cm. ball;however we are going to keep this one since it was so inexpensive, and my other daughter likes to sit on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, better than expected for the exceptionally low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
11/11/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ball does not even blow up to it's full "55cm" only to about 45 or 50 and always keep in mind you will loose about 6 inches to your weight on the ball. When in doubt, opt for the bigger ball. I had to return it and go for the 75cm.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

great stability ball!

05/31/2012
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchases this ball for exercise and toning. It clearly states what functions the ball has to offer. It was very easy to pump up (foot pump included)! 10 minutes, and you get a workout pumping it up! very affordable and perfect for my size and height (5'2).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Good buy for us lazy folks

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 5'3" - 5'4" and I was in between purchasing this one or the next size up (65"). I'm pleased with my purchase but sometimes think maybe the 65" would have been a better fit for me. I'm working my way up to using it as more than just a "chair". Even so, with just that, it has helped with my posture and thigh muscles. I appreciated the booklet with some exercise ideas. I do find that it doesn't quite stay fully inflated for long, though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Excellent therapy excersize ball for home use

09/05/2013
By ,
Avon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My physical therapist suggested that I get a 55cm excersize ball for home use to help with muscle strengthening for double benefit to me physically outside of my therapy sessions at the drs. office. I am very satisfied with my purchase and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

Short people only

02/13/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for short girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm

PHYSIO BALL

07/04/2013
By ,
HAYWARD,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.eXACTLY AS THE DESCRIPTION SAYS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 55cm
11/19/2011
By ,
Bemidji,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product also included a ball pump, if it was mentioned in the product description I missed it so it was an extra bonus at such a low price. My autistic son uses this exercise ball as a sensory therapy tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next