Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Add grace and elegance to your bathroom with the Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner Arctic White. This shower curtain liner gives a posh look to your room, giving you the feel staying in a star hotel. Made from polyester material, this water repellent curtain liner is easy to wash and dry, and hence doesnt require much maintenance. All you need is to just insert the curtain liner in a curtain rod, and hang on in the window. This polyester shower curtain liner works best to be used with shower curtains. It features a buttonhole header design that makes it easy to hang in the rod without any tool or kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Great at first

04/16/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this liner. I purchased it because I hate the idea of the throw-away cheap liners.
At first I loved it. It looks great, kept the water out, and could be tossed in the laundry every few months if it started to get mildew on it. (One wash cycle with a little bleach got it right out.)
Over the past two months I've noticed that more and more water is on the floor with every shower. I could not figure out what I was doing wrong until my husband saw water pouring out of the curtain onto the floor. I just finished showering and I had to use about 8 paper towels to soak up the water, wring them out into the tub, and soak up the water again. Not exactly something I have enjoyed in my morning routine as I am rushing to get to work on time.
With that being said, I have had it for a year to 18 months and it has been washed several times. I think this product is still decent and I will probably purchase another one. I just wished the water-proofing lasted a bit longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Loved it for a while.....

07/09/2010
By ,
VT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was great until I washed it and it lost it's waterproofing. Now when we shower it sticks to the real shower curtain and leave HUGE puddles of water all over the bathroom floor. What a mess! It was great until I washed it, but what's the point, if you buy fabric and can't clean it. Disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

What am I missing - water goes right through this!

01/20/2014
By ,
Maple Shade, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We decided to try a fabric liner after always using vinyl ones. Our first was from another store, and after hanging and taking a shower, we ended up with our *entire* bathroom floor covered in water. The water went right through the liner, hit the shower curtain and ran down outside the tub and all over the floor.
Decided to try the Walmart Essentials brand, which did feel more like plastic (the other brand felt more like a fabric, like bedsheets). Figured that was the problem, and that this would work. However, again, after hanging and taking a shower, the bathroom floor is covered with water! Same thing - the water went right through this liner!
What am I missing? I see so many positive reviews for this product, yet for us, it lets water pass right through. Unless we can nail down the issues with these fabric liners, it's back to vinyl for us. Shame, we really like the look and feel of the fabric...
(Note: The pic above is *not* this product as the Essentials does not have metal grommets around the holes - at least ours didn't. This pic is used again for the name-brand liner shown elsewhere here.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Shower curtain liner

11/15/2009
By ,
Lisbon Falls, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice and soft and wears well. I didn't want vinyl since I'm using this as my shower curtain. Reviews said that it didn't always keep the water in but I found it does that real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

perfect

01/09/2010
By ,
Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am of the belief that less is more. This was a very simple, inexpensive white shower curtain. I have doors on the upstairs bath, and daughters. I needed something to give them privacy so that others could use the bathroom while one was in the shower. This fit the bill perfectly, looks wonderful, it's simple, yet elegant. You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Great for the price

02/10/2014
By ,
PSL, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace two I purchased 5 years ago. The quality is nice. The stitching is even, no threads hanging. They work well in the shower. The Arctic White is nice and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Good quality product

07/25/2010
By ,
Lancaster,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Love It!

04/27/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a fabric shower curtain that looks great, works as it should, and works as it should. Oh, did I say that twice?? That's becaue it's the best fabric shower curtain I have ever purchased!!! It has not leaked, not even after washing it in the machine. It has magnets on each side to keep it from blowing into the shower too... very handy. All in all I am super happy and, as a matter of fact, I am online about to buy a couple more as spares for future use in my other bathrooms! Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White
02/28/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this curtain liner. I bought it to put behind a decorative cloth curtain to keep the water out and it was a wonderful addition. The material is very elegant and soft. The color helps keep my little bathroom feeling airy and bright. Would definitely buy again and refer to others. Very happy with this product. My husband even commented on how much he likes the fabric.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Too short

02/09/2013
By ,
Amherst, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shower curtain liner does the job, but I wish is were a few inches longer so that it wouldn't constantly pop out of the bathtub area and soak the floor. I suppose this wouldn't be a problem if your shower curtain bar is hung lower than ours is, but after a bathfitters remodel, our bar needs to be placed higher up than most. All in all, I would recommend this though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Great Shower Liner

01/13/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I had hoped for. I could never find it in-store, had been looking for well over a year but was never in stock. Now, when I need something not in stock, I order it on-line.
Next item to buy: bathroom floor mats. The full matching set that I want is never available in-store so I will order it on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Great shower curtain except of the stains

09/03/2011
By ,
Newton Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picked up the curtain with no problems, very easy using the pick up at store from walmart.com. But once I looked the product over I see large stain on the curtain. It is a gift so I had to find a different one, but of course there were no more. I ended up settling for another one that I did not like as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 13 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White
04/28/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used this product with mshower left shoer curtain, it is a beautiful mix. Great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Works great so far!

10/02/2010
By ,
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This liner resisted mildew for several weeks, but if you leave it on too long as I did, it happens. The mildew came out with a little bleach when I washed it. Looks and works great so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Nice, but very thin.

02/14/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very basic fabric shower curtain that I used a vinyl liner with. I don't think this would work at all as a liner, as it is very thin!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

nice curtain, looks great

02/05/2012
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love how this shower curtain hangs and looks great as my liner, just doesn't keep the floor as dry as my previous vinyl liners did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White
11/19/2012
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very good shower curtain/liner without the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White

Exactly as expected.

06/28/2011
By ,
Tallahassee FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected: plain white lightweight non-absorbent quick-drying non-see-thru curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White
05/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is working well so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Fabric Shower Curtain Liner, Arctic White
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5