Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Ribbon Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Blue Ribbon Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation85%329 out of 387reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
79
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

True Review

01/29/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm including images of this product, NOT my pet. This items has gone up in price by approximately $4 since my receiving them yesterday. Today is Jan. 29, 2014. At approximately $40 per 200 pads, the cost is roughly $0.20 cents per pad.
In comparison to the 'Out' pads, there is truly not much difference at all in regards to size, durability, functionality. They are basically the same. There is a difference in price. The 'Out' pads are beige color on the under/floor side. These Blue Ribbon are white on the under/floor side.
Personally, I found the Blue Ribbon pads to be a tad superior to the 'Out' pads. I received the Blue Ribbon pads in the set of 200, of 4 packages, neatly contained in clear plastic. The pads are neatly folded.
In regards to leaking, I have not discovered leaking from either of these pad brands. I have a 4.2 pound maltese and some times he makes a rather large puddle but there is no leaking thru the pad. Since these pads are manufactured you may discovered a little less cottony material in one than another and this is to be expected. However, if you receive a bad batch, my guess would be to simply return it for a new batch.
None of these little pads are for large dogs. First of all, these pads are stated as 'training pads' and are for training puppies and small dogs. With the toy breeds (small) of dogs being more and more popular these days in households, many people use these types of pads not just for training, but for day to day use as little dogs do not far well in cold climates to go to potty outside.
I must say, I was rather shocked to discover after receiving these, the price had gone up by several dollars. I will add that I have purchased washable pads for my maltese and it won't be long, he will be trained to use them. I can't see myself paying for disposable pads that will continue to elevate in price over the weeks, months, years. If you're on a tight budget, you may want to look into purchasing the washable pads.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Best Pet Training Pad

02/01/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the 100 count version of this training pad a few months ago and was VERY pleased with the quality and price. Then..when I went to reorder--I found TWICE as many for only 50% more than the cost of 100!! FANTASTIC DEAL!
Here's a photo of me with my doggie girl, Maisy, who loves her new training pads!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

carpet savers

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With2 small Shih Tzu's who are not used to apt. living, these are a carpet saver. They are used to a doggie door and yard. since i can't walk them and there is only a small patio area for them, the pads are great. This is my 3rd order.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

pbreak

05/18/2011
By ,
fairview heights, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, could be a little thicker, but do the job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Like the product but not the price increase

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these 3 times at $29 and now the price jumped too $37!
I can certainly understand a small increase, but that's a big increase.
The pads work fine, no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

great product,rising price.

02/10/2014
By ,
02907
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have a problem with the product, it works great for my dog.
the price has risen $14.00 just in the last year. Just a bit outrageous
don't you think.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

HUGE Price Increase

03/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used these pads for the past two years and have always reordered due to the value. The quality is mediocre, but they get the job done for my 12 lb fuzzball. However, I will be shopping elsewhere due to the $10 price increase. Product went from a reasonable $29 to an unreasonable $39.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Don't have to drag them home. I order them .

02/27/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO 63114
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order my puppy pads every month But this month the price on them was almost $38.00, where I paid $32.00 the month before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Good For the value!

05/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was reading all the reviews to see if this pads could help me train my puppy. They are much better than Out brand, they can hold like 5 pees but you can't leave it more than 6 hours or so cause they will start leaking at the floor. They do have more smell than out like i said before, but my puppy its very hyper he likes to play with it, So he was doing his business out of the pad even when i yell to him NO! Lol
Well after i got tired of yelling at him and still doing his things out, i decided to change the course, so everytime he went and make it right, now i'm giving him a treat, and its seems its to be working for now. I see him running to the bathroom and there he is hehe. In case you're reading this and its happening the same to you be aware =) he still needs to learn to do poo-poo but he is a month and a half old i have to be patience.
For the price this is a great value, i have to used like 3 every day so this pads will hold for like up to 2 months. I will see myself buying more soon. Thanks walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

not absorbant

03/21/2014
By ,
Staten Island, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have to use at least double pads for maximum absorbtion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Shipped in plain brown box. No retail packaging!

05/18/2013
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product photo makes this look like a nice, trusted quality product. When I purchased it online and opend the plain brown box, I was surprised to see for plastic wrapped bundles of pads inside. There was NO BRAND NAME wrapping as in the product photo. No info or facts. No Made in the USA. No mention that this was a product for pets. No mention that it attracts pets. NOTHING!!!!! Just a plain brown box with four bundles of poor-looking quality pads. Thin cotton on a sheet of thin plastic. Not thick or very absorbent looking. I doubt I will ever buy these again.
Advice to Walmart and the Manufacturer: Product should at least ship in retail packaging so I know I received the product I ordered! AS an example, how would you feel if you ordered a box of Captain Crunch and you opened the plain brown sshipping box only to find a clear bag of no name cereal that resembled Captain Crunch with no info, ingredients or mfg. info? Get my point????
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Worse Pads Ever

03/15/2014
By ,
Clinton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big mistake, after using two pads I realized that these pads are very thin, do not hold urine and are a waste of money. I returned them to Wal-Mart this morning. Lucky for me Sam's is once again selling PeePee Pads on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Great pads especially with puppies

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, will be using these for now on. Puppy seems to be drawn to the pads and uses them everytime now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Best Dog Training Pads around

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Blue Ribbon potty pad. They are way superior to OUT! and Arm and Hammer and others are terrible. I am very dissapointed that my Walmart in Pittsburg, CA quit carrying them in the store. Now I need to order online; at least they are still available. My dog is full grown Chihuihua and basically a house dog. She still uses them and I buy a lot of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Most excellent

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the good stuff period. At a couple bucks more, there is no soak through, and no mopping because of it. Superb product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

nightmare

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worse product I ever got from walmart . I should of saved the money and just let them go on the rug. because I had double work (had to pick paper up and clean rug anyhow) they are made for walmart. you really should check on the company that makes them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Better value than anywhere else!

12/10/2013
By ,
Delray Beach,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go through these like crazy for my puppy, and she never has an accident because she loves these pads. They don't leak, her little nails don't puncture these like others and they hold an impressive amount of liquid and are thankfully deoderized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Not so good

02/28/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected from other reviews. It goes back to - you get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Great value!

04/04/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Good product, good value.

12/28/2013
By ,
La Porte, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The training pads don't leak, holds wetness well. Cost for 200 pads isn't bad. The big box they come in may put some people off, but there are 4 packs of fifty pads. I will continue to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 299 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next