Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Ribbon Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Blue Ribbon Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
89
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation85%373 out of 441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
89
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

True Review

01/29/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm including images of this product, NOT my pet. This items has gone up in price by approximately $4 since my receiving them yesterday. Today is Jan. 29, 2014. At approximately $40 per 200 pads, the cost is roughly $0.20 cents per pad.
In comparison to the 'Out' pads, there is truly not much difference at all in regards to size, durability, functionality. They are basically the same. There is a difference in price. The 'Out' pads are beige color on the under/floor side. These Blue Ribbon are white on the under/floor side.
Personally, I found the Blue Ribbon pads to be a tad superior to the 'Out' pads. I received the Blue Ribbon pads in the set of 200, of 4 packages, neatly contained in clear plastic. The pads are neatly folded.
In regards to leaking, I have not discovered leaking from either of these pad brands. I have a 4.2 pound maltese and some times he makes a rather large puddle but there is no leaking thru the pad. Since these pads are manufactured you may discovered a little less cottony material in one than another and this is to be expected. However, if you receive a bad batch, my guess would be to simply return it for a new batch.
None of these little pads are for large dogs. First of all, these pads are stated as 'training pads' and are for training puppies and small dogs. With the toy breeds (small) of dogs being more and more popular these days in households, many people use these types of pads not just for training, but for day to day use as little dogs do not far well in cold climates to go to potty outside.
I must say, I was rather shocked to discover after receiving these, the price had gone up by several dollars. I will add that I have purchased washable pads for my maltese and it won't be long, he will be trained to use them. I can't see myself paying for disposable pads that will continue to elevate in price over the weeks, months, years. If you're on a tight budget, you may want to look into purchasing the washable pads.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Great for small dog

05/31/2014
By ,
valley stream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 9LB Yorkie. The pads work great !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Best Pet Training Pad

02/01/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the 100 count version of this training pad a few months ago and was VERY pleased with the quality and price. Then..when I went to reorder--I found TWICE as many for only 50% more than the cost of 100!! FANTASTIC DEAL!
Here's a photo of me with my doggie girl, Maisy, who loves her new training pads!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

carpet savers

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With2 small Shih Tzu's who are not used to apt. living, these are a carpet saver. They are used to a doggie door and yard. since i can't walk them and there is only a small patio area for them, the pads are great. This is my 3rd order.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

pbreak

05/18/2011
By ,
fairview heights, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, could be a little thicker, but do the job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Blue Ribbon pads

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been buying a different brand of training pads, but based on reviews I found on Walmart.com that Blue Ribbon pads were superior, I decided to give them a try. I will never go back to the other brand. Blue Ribbon pads hold up better and are more absorbent.
Although these pads apparently are designed for dogs, I use them for under a litter box. We have a cat who is diabetic and he sometimes goes just outside the box. He's a rescue who showed up in our yard a few years ago. Sweet & loving cat. We're just trying to do the best we can for him.
These pads protect our floors and makes the clean-up that much easier. I use packing tape to tape a few of them together, since I need to cover a larger area than the size of just one pad. If I don't tape several together, after he does his business, he'll scratch at the pads to cover up his business and then the pads get scattered - and so does the mess.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Good For the value!

05/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was reading all the reviews to see if this pads could help me train my puppy. They are much better than Out brand, they can hold like 5 pees but you can't leave it more than 6 hours or so cause they will start leaking at the floor. They do have more smell than out like i said before, but my puppy its very hyper he likes to play with it, So he was doing his business out of the pad even when i yell to him NO! Lol
Well after i got tired of yelling at him and still doing his things out, i decided to change the course, so everytime he went and make it right, now i'm giving him a treat, and its seems its to be working for now. I see him running to the bathroom and there he is hehe. In case you're reading this and its happening the same to you be aware =) he still needs to learn to do poo-poo but he is a month and a half old i have to be patience.
For the price this is a great value, i have to used like 3 every day so this pads will hold for like up to 2 months. I will see myself buying more soon. Thanks walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Well worth the price

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These puppy pads are a great value. My dogs loved them. And we usually spend $30 for 100 so this was a great bargain for $38
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Blue ribbon pet pads placed last

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time purchasing these. Cotton batting falling out of pads onto my floor and not holding urine of my .16 lb italian greyhound. New really to wall rug now with urine spots from soaked thru pads.
Pads made with 3 inches plastic lining only top and bottom and 1 inch on sides to seal pads....but this is included in measurement of pad size.
Do not purchase this product.
Repeat, do NOT.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Best Dog Training Pads around

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Blue Ribbon potty pad. They are way superior to OUT! and Arm and Hammer and others are terrible. I am very dissapointed that my Walmart in Pittsburg, CA quit carrying them in the store. Now I need to order online; at least they are still available. My dog is full grown Chihuihua and basically a house dog. She still uses them and I buy a lot of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Shipped in plain brown box. No retail packaging!

05/18/2013
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product photo makes this look like a nice, trusted quality product. When I purchased it online and opend the plain brown box, I was surprised to see for plastic wrapped bundles of pads inside. There was NO BRAND NAME wrapping as in the product photo. No info or facts. No Made in the USA. No mention that this was a product for pets. No mention that it attracts pets. NOTHING!!!!! Just a plain brown box with four bundles of poor-looking quality pads. Thin cotton on a sheet of thin plastic. Not thick or very absorbent looking. I doubt I will ever buy these again.
Advice to Walmart and the Manufacturer: Product should at least ship in retail packaging so I know I received the product I ordered! AS an example, how would you feel if you ordered a box of Captain Crunch and you opened the plain brown sshipping box only to find a clear bag of no name cereal that resembled Captain Crunch with no info, ingredients or mfg. info? Get my point????
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Pet Pads

02/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They seem to be good, except our 14 1/2 year old black lab mix is not really using them. They do not slip off the carpeting. Our dog usually waits, except during the night. They smell and look very good, if she would only use them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

pebbles pad

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for about five years and they work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

first time buyer

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do wish the pads were a bit larger but all in all, a good pad at a good price,I will buy them agaion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

PeePadPerfect

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small dog and cat that use these pads. I am very satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Needs

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our pup only uses a paper once, then it is change it or the floor:). She is being trained for outside but with cold and wet weather so prominent she still goes on the papers. She is a small dog but loves outdoors...just too young for bad weather. Therefore, we need to buy the inexpensive papers as we are on a very limited income...the pup, a gift from our offspring, Is a Manchester/Dachshund mix and very hard-headed and difficult to train but these papers seem to work..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Blue Ribbon to the Cargo Pads.

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pee pads work wonderfully. Unlike the ones I bought previously (at a cost of about $26.00 for 30 pads) they are extremely absorbent. Now I don't have any ugly surprises when I get home after work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Not worth it!

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Best price!

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm so glad I found these online at Walmart. This is the best price I've found, for a pad that holds together. I was sad they don't carry them in the store, but then I thought,,, why not order some of this stuff online, and get free shipping? Besides that, this 63 year old doesn't have to lug all that stuff home, and then, my hubs doesn't have to carry it up my steps. So, it is a win, win for us. Ordering my toilet paper and other bulky items on here now also. Why not???? I would of given it 5 stars, but like all the rest of the dog pads, they all could be a little thicker! :-}
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Ribbon Deluxe Pet House Training Pads, 200-Count

Like the product but not the price increase

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these 3 times at $29 and now the price jumped too $37!
I can certainly understand a small increase, but that's a big increase.
The pads work fine, no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next