Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crest Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Crest Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

The Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush has been developed by the dental laboratory of Arm & Hammer to provide the highest level of plaque removal to keep your teeth fresh, healthy and clean. The Spinbrush features dynamic bristles that move up to 16,000 micro-sweeps per minute. Far superior to the traditional toothbrush, this one-count Pro Clean Sonic Toothbrush features an angled head, and it is able clean your teeth, gums and the hard-to-reach places inside your mouth. This brush is clinically proven to remove up to 95 percent of dental plaque. The Spinbrush's shape and micro-sweep action gets in between teeth to ensure the best dental care possible. The Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush has a replaceable head that allows you to keep your toothbrush in good working condition.
Average Customer Rating:
3.206 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation48%16 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

great value for money

04/11/2010
By ,
montclair, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this as a temporary replacement for my sonicare brush.
for $13 - $3 coupon (available on orab-b website), this present awesome awesome value.
please note, this is NOT AS POWERFUL AS SONICARE, you can feel its less powerful, about 1/2 as powerful, so if you want to replace Sonicare, don't, it doesn't compare.
However, this is still pretty good, and cleans much better than manual brush (not as good as sonicare though). it uses regular AA battery and is replaceable. its brush head is also replaceable. it does looks cheap and ugly, however, it performs very well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Super toothbrush

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toothbrush I've ever had. It's powerful and states it removes 95% plaque and I believe it. Make sure you get this model because Iv'e tried thier other brush and this one works better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

I heart the SpinBrush Sonic

12/09/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $12 you really can't beat this toothbrush. I went to the store simply to replace my lost $5 Oral B CrossAction, but upsold myself and spent double for a much better product. The SpinBrush Sonic is truly in another league.
My dentist recommended one of the $70 - $100 sonic technology brushes, but I'm cheap. My late-night purchase decision entailed deliberating in the aisle for 10-15 minutes with very limited information: price points and packaging. I finally noticed that I could demo the SpinBrush Sonic by pressing the test button through the bubble pack. That sold me. At 16,000 strokes per minute, this thing feels far more professional than my old Oral B CrossAction, which, by the way, is another very well-built and effective toothbrush. For an extra $7 I could afford to be adventurous, and I'm glad I did.
The new SpinBrush Sonic is as close to a pro dental tool as anyone can expect for under $20. Compared with the Oral B CrossAction, another battery-powered electric, its bristles are much softer, its motor is much faster and its results are significantly better.
My last visit to the dentist involved deep scaling, which reversed a worsening bleeding gum condition. I maintain my gums by brushing well and flossing often, but the Oral B's harder bristles would occasionally draw a tinge of pink. In contrast, no matter how hard I press with my new SpinBrush Sonic, I see no pink.
I like my new SpinBrush Sonic so well that I'm thinking about giving a few as gifts this Christmas season. :)
Closing tip: run your toothbrush under hot water to soften the bristels before use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Like this toothbrush a lot.

05/16/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few months ago I purchased several battery powered toothbrushes. This Spinbrush Sonic is my favorite. Great product for the price.
It is a little difficult to pop open the battery compartment. I wear rubber dishwashing gloves for traction, which helps a lot. Not too bad once you get the hang of it. Also, I use Nickel-Zinc (higher voltage) rechargeable AA batteries and they really make it sing (source: HobbyKing.com). I get two months use before I have to recharge the batteries. Search for "NiZn AA" and read the reviews on these before trying to use them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Worth Every Single Penny

03/02/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't aware of this product until I walked into Walmart just a week ago and found this toothbrush in the clearance isle. I was lucky to get it for 7 dollars and do not regret it at all.
I was used to the manual toothbrushes, and occasionally would get a battery operated spinning brush, but I felt like there was no difference between the two.
But, now, after just about one week after using this sonic brush... it feels like I'm fresh out the dentist office every time I brush my teeth. After just one week I have had INCREDIBLE results (been using this and Colgate optic white toothpaste combo)... the plaque I used to feel on my bottom teeth and the back of my teeth has completely been cleaned off. Not, only that, but my teeth have been getting noticeably whiter as well. This toothbrush not only cleans superbly, it also polishes your teeth. For me, it was an amazing buy and I don't think I ever want to go back to a manual toothbrush ever again.
I might purchase a higher brand in the future, but for what I paid for this one... it was a steal. Even if you don't get it at a discount, it is worth every single penny.
I haven't messed with the battery compartment... so I can't comment on what almost every reviewer for this product complains about.
I rarely review anything online, but I felt it was my duty to let people know just how great it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Sonic Relief

04/28/2014
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New purchase but I notice the difference in my gums alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

As Good As Sonicare, Cheaper

04/03/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had very good checkups using this one with Hydrogen Peroxide instead of toothpaste.
I used to have a Sonicare. This one can use rechargeable batteries. It works very well. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Toothbrush

04/04/2014
By ,
Ottawa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves her so she had to get me one. Had trouble finding it at our local store but got it on the net. Pick up a store close to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Not happy with this product

06/02/2014
By ,
Campbell, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second Arm & Hammer Spinbrush. The first cleaned my teeth well, but was hard to replace batteries and finally became impossible to turn on. The second one was easy to turn on at first, but became difficult after a couple of months. The on-off switch is impossible to operate with wet hands. I don't know why A & H continues to use this switch. I would buy another if they improved the on-off switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Great spinbrush

11/03/2013
By ,
Rockledge,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product, it clean well, and give you this dental feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct
08/06/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothbrush for the money! The sonic is the best and the brushes with the sonic last alot longer than the non-sonic. I use recharable batteries so as not to go through a ton of batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

Starts out great, then fizzles

10/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this toothbrush about 2 years ago and it worked great at first. However, after using it awhile I start having problems with it. First problem I had with it is gunk started collecting in the space where the toothbrush head goes. This is very hard to clean out. The other problem I've had with it is the motor would go out for awhile then kick back in. Eventually it died completely and this was after I had just put new batteries in. Now I'm looking for a new electric toothbrush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct
03/04/2012
By ,
Ringgold, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this toothbrush yesterday and we tried to see how to easy or hard it would be to change the battery before ever using it...most are difficult to change. We followed the directions but it was impossible to twist off the bottom to change the batteries. It has not been used so it is going back to the store tomorrow for a refund. NOT a good product unless you want another disposable toothbrush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edison
Good product for the price
Posted 05/13/2012
This is a good brush that does the job for a great price. As noted by other people, not as powerful as more expensive ones but works well. The battery compartment is water proof so it has to be tight. But I got it off with no problem. The down side is the handle is a bit hard to hold because of its shape, and a slippery plastic, but these are minor concerns. The best bet here is to go to the camera dept and buy rechargeable AA like the rayovac or duracell that have a low self-discharge rate (meaning they come charged and hold it for a long time).
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct

save your money

03/12/2013
By ,
kerrville Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As seen in another,real review,it is impossible to change the batteries in this machine. I almost cut myself trying to pry the cap off. CHEAP it is and you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arm & Hammer Spinbrush Pro Clean Sonic Soft Toothbrush, 1ct
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5