Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

John Frieda John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Hair stays straight and sleek!

10/03/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really wavy poofy hair and live in a state with alot of humidity but when I use this creme my hair stays sleek and soft! You don't feel like you have product build up and it doesn't weigh your hair down, I am very satisfied!! Also I love that it has the Thermaguard complex and sweet almond oil in it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

You know what they say about intentions.......

09/24/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so certain I would just let my hair go back to white,my hair had been badly damaged by a stylist (she was very young and left to attend our son's alma matta ? roll tide- and become a chemist.) My first thought was Oh MY! Anyhoo, I just could not get through another month of looking like a red headed possum. The dye at the very top was the last to go. I asked my daughter which color would be the least damaging --she said brown.So in the hands of a good stylist I went 'back ' to a soft brown. I was looking around for something similar to the product she styled my hair which I refused to buy because it cost 30!!bucks!I have never had frizzy hair but I suppose damaged hair can appear dry and frizzy. I wanted an alternate to mousse so I tried Frizz-Ease. I used a small amount and those little hairs that escape despite a good trim were tamed easily. The key for me was to use a small amount. Its a pleasant creme that doesn't overwhelm my short hair.Thanks!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

good

09/05/2011
By ,
ontario, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like this product, i only apply this to where my fly aways happen the most, for wet/ damp hair, it says a dime size amount, seriously listen to them, they made the product they know what they are talking about, its a little sticky but make sure you just rub it into your hair well, and dont use to much, but its a good product, and i would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz
04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this product smells really good, i apply it after i take a shower and the next day i straighen my hair. You can apply it after you straighten your hair but don't apply a lot because then your hair will be sticky. Overall this product is amazing, it smells good and it works. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Bless you John Freida!

03/06/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product for the first time today. I shampooed, towel dried, applied about double the amount the directions called for. About an hour later I just blow dried my hair and am delighted with the result. The smoothing cream gave me volume without having to use my usual rollers. Plus it seems to have tamed my frizzies (that's monumental). I'll be trying additional Frieda products since this one worked out so well. A bonus is my silver hair having more shine with use of this cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Dont waste your money on salon products again

04/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! I would highly recommend it. I have searched for years to find a product that wasnt sticky or greasy and I finally found it. I'm set for two days if i use this. Remember to not overuse the product if you have thick hair you may need to use a bit more to get good coverage but use on wet/damp hair, apply cream to mostly the bottom of you hair and just work up what's left on your hands to the roots to eliminate 2nd day greasy hair feeling and blowdry straight....it's that simple. Then flat iron as needed on the coolest setting that works for your hair and remember it's not a brush ppl, use it once slowly down the hair and be done. The product does the rest.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz
11/16/2012
By ,
St. Croix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It smells wonderful and keeps my hair silky smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Not working For Me

07/02/2014
By ,
Miller Place, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is really nice in my hair but I'm still getting frizz! It makes my hair smooth but during the day, it frizzes up! I have fine, color treated hair. Someone told me the spray works good so I guess I will try that next!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz
10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every couple days and it was convenient to get online and sent straight to my house.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz

Terrific product for fine hair

02/25/2014
By ,
Albany, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product faithfully, especially this winter with the static as a result of having to keep the heat going. I used it previously and was not let down. It's still a wonderful product. My hair is naturally very wavy and the Frizz Ease allows me to comb my hair wet, then dry it straight. It's super for my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme, 5 oz
Based on the average of (44) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5