Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

John Frieda John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

The John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner gives hair a boost of natural shine and is specially formulated to improve the hair texture. This non-greasy Root Awakening conditioner hydrates and stimulates the scalp while it strengthens and smooths the hair from root to tip. It effectively detangles hair and tames frizz and fly-aways, making your hair noticeably more manageable. The John Frieda hair conditioner doesn't weigh down hair and is gentle enough to be used daily. It is infused with natural eucalyptus for an invigorating smell. Optimize the results by using this eucalyptus-infused conditioner with the John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Shampoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Best shampoo used for soft hair

08/25/2012
By ,
Victoria
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has made my hair a lot softer. Although I bought it to help with my hair falling out. I still get ALOT from the shower and when I brush my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz
06/13/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on my hair,i have less breakage when brushing my hair and my hair looks healthy and shiney. and this product Smells Great Too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

GREAT FOR MY CURLY HAIR

01/03/2014
By ,
Bryan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I have curly hair and curly hair needs more moisture than straight hair. We need to wash it daily to keep the moisture in. My daughter uses the Root Awakening Shampoo and Conditioner (she has long, curly, and abundant beautiful hair) and she also does an extra rinse with John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Rehydrate Intensive Deep Conditioner. Curly hair needs more moisture and a daily wash, else it gets fairly dry and frizzy. I use the Root Awakening John Frieda conditioner with the Argan Oil and Shea Butter shampoo. NONE of these products strips my hair of the red henna I apply every 3-4 weeks. My hair feels moist all the time. In addition, in the a.m. I set the curls by squeezing them with Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil that I apply with my hands, The curls last all day. My daughter uses the Root Awakening Shampoo and Conditioner (she has long, curly, and abundant beautiful hair) and she also does an extra rinse with John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Rehydrate Intensive Deep Conditioner. Curly hair needs more moisture and a daily wash, else it gets fairly dry and frizzy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Worth Every Penny!

02/18/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used many products for my dry, lackluster, and multiple split-end hair, but nothing nearly as wonderful! As you lather it into your scalp the calming minty scent will slowly wake you up, leaving one feeling happy and refreshed. I teamed this conditioner with the Brilliant Brunette Shampoo and Frizz Ease Hair Serum and each day can't help but notice the improvement! The trio has caused my hair to become soft, almost completely frizz-free, shiny (in a non-greasy, healthy way), rich in color, strong, and I have half as many split ends! And, it's only been one week! Can't wait to see how much it'll improve in another few days!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Wonderful product!

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm growing my hair out long for my wedding, and I had been using salon shampoo and conditioner to keep my hair healthy. However, I was getting tired of the same product, so I wanted to try something new.
This conditioner works even better than the Redken conditioner I have been using. After using the Root Awakening shampoo, my hair is so moist and fine that I barely have to use any conditioner at all (And I have a lot of hair!).
The smell is amazing, and the root awakening products are great. It's a bit pricey, but for these results, I'd be glad to dish out the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Good Product

04/28/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conditioner id very good, requires small amount & leave hair nice & fluffy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

soft and silky

09/12/2010
By ,
Osage, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product as it makes my hair soft and silky and helps the frizz also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Great Product

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a penny-pincher ... and do not normally buy "big name brands" ... but this one is worth the money. Your scalp feels great after a shampoo and your hair looks great! This is one case where trying a sample sold me on the product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

nice scent

02/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this shampoo has a very fresh minty smell. works great for breakage and works a little for frizz too. its definitely worth the price for such good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Amazing product!
Posted 01/27/2012
I absolutely love this line of John Frieda products! I am always looking for the next best products that really work and when I came across this one about 8 months ago, I was hesitant of the price & size....but purchased anyway. I have been using the Strength Restoring Shampoo/Conditioner and my hair(which is a multiracial mix) has had less breakage & become so soft, shiny, stronger and longer!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Best conditioner ever, hands down

03/25/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, texture, scent, AND doesn't make your hair fall out. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz

Products smells good.

08/13/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product smells good and makes my scalp tingle. I have not used the product long enough to say whether it really works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5