Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brute Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Brute Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Take out the trash with these Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags and Ties. Constructed with a thick polyethylene resin, they are resilient and strong enough for your tough trash hauling jobs. These contractor trash bags are made to handle professional-grade cleanup tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Love these!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE these bags! They're the best ones out there, in every way. They're not overly expensive, they are super large and super durable. I always buy them at the Wal Mart store near me, but get anxious when they're sold out or when I forget to buy them and run out. Other bags just aren't the same! I was happy to find them online and just ordered six packages of them... make sure I won't run out haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Brute 55 gal bags

06/10/2014
By ,
Opelousas, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome and hold lots of garbage. I fill them up and they don't tear or rip. I even told my husband he can't have my bags for work. Lol! He's a contractor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Good 'un

05/05/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used these same bags for about 3 years as there are a lot of trees around both front and rear yards that make deposits of leaves every year. They are not the thickest bags available but for the cost and mils, are a great buy! Have made very few punctures since using this brand. Reason I ordered online was for the 97 cent shipping to my home. Have been purchasing in local store, but had enough to last until running out and couldn't make a run to the store and back for 97 cents worth of gas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Excellen Product

11/14/2010
By ,
Browns Mills, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been utilizing Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags for several years. They are tough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

These 2mil bags are perfect heavy duty yard work!

10/14/2012
By ,
mclean virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2mil is an absolute must for packing logs, twigs and leaves, 1mil or less are almost worthless for a 55gal size, maybe 1 mil is good for basic office waste.
But the real beauty of these Brute Super Tuff 2 mil bags is that they fit perfectly on the "outside" of a blue 55 gal plastic drum, silicon spray helps, and that will allow you to pull this bag over the "outside" of the drum and really jam lots of twigs of all sizes and then packed in, just pull the drum up and you've got a super packed bag of stuff!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Best Oversized trash Bags out there !!!!

05/13/2012
By ,
Rural Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These oversized trash bags can't be beat. They fit great inside of a rubber 44 gallon trash can and can be used to hold several bags of trash, limbs, branches, yard debris, and construction leftovers or small pieces of lumber. Will usually hold more that you or the trash pickup man can lift without breaking. I won't use anything but these. Plastic thickness can be beat. Very highly recommended. Local store wouldn't reorder and had been out for several weeks. Cheaper to buy on-line than in the store by $.60 per package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
East Central Alabama
BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY
Posted 08/04/2012
I've been using these Contractor Bags for years and years.... and there is no question in my mind this is the best product you can buy for the money you spend. They are great for outdoor use. I do not use them for everyday trash-bag liners. You can use a smaller, thinner bag for that purpose. These are my special duty bags. It is BIGGER, HEAVIER and STRONGER than any bag around. I use them outside to line my larger outdoor garbage cans and for outdoor projects, like raking leaves, or sweeping up dirt and debris from the garage and sidewalks. Maybe once a week, when I'm going all over the house collecting smaller bags from my indoor trash cans, I'll use one of these to collect the whole house, and take outside to the Garbage can. The thing I really like about them is that you don't necessarily have to throw them away upon first use. They are strong enough that they can be re-used over and over.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

love these bags!

10/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a large yard full of trees and shrubs, all of which shed leaves and branches. I have not yet (until now) found a bag that could be carried 5 feet without breaking.
These bags are fabulous! They hold more, and not one branch came through. I am so impressed! I can't wait to do more yard work. As before the thought of the extra work those other bags caused
did not inspire me to tidy up the yard at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Great bags for the money.

02/19/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags are a great value. They are strong and the 55 gallon bags hold so much. When I throw away I need a big strong bag and they are just right for my needs. I can put anything in them and don't have to worry about the bag splitting or getting a whole punched in them. They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

tough bags

02/18/2014
By ,
Roosevelt Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the first bags I have used that do the tough jobs when cold outside
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

contactor bags

11/13/2013
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these bags from walmart for years. very strong and durable...excellent product at such a great price...thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Great Deal!!

01/04/2013
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these bag in our outside garbage cans and usually buy them at lowes, but found them in Walmart for way cheaper and more bags!!! A great deal!! And they're really strong!! Would be perfect for any yard clean up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

The BEST trash bags EVER!!

01/17/2013
By ,
Greenport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brute Super Tuff is the ONLY trash bag I use because it's bigger at 55 gal and more than 1 ply thick. They handle ANY trash you can think of. Seriously these are the BEST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Great for outdoor trash cans.

04/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My outdoor trash cans are 45 gallon cans. It's been really hard to find bags to fit the can and when you do they are really thin and the garbage often rips the bag open (which means another bag). With these sturdy, thick trash bags I have no problem with them fitting the can and in addition to that they are so sturdy I can drag the garbage out to the curb on garbage day without them ripping to shreads. It's a great deal for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Good product and should of been in stock

03/25/2014
By ,
Paducah Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and should of been in the store.
Shipping should of been free since you didn't have it in the store.
A lot of stock is not put up why?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Gets the trash outta the house. Thick plastic.

02/25/2012
By ,
Ash Fork, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Great Bag for the money

10/21/2010
By ,
eastover, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is all around good quality bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

This is very good product and we like it very much

11/19/2013
By ,
Eureka SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice product. It is durable and nice. We like it very much. Walmart is duing very good service to the community by sending such nice products on line and free shipping. GOD bless the Walmart management for such a nice service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Brute contractor bags---great buy

12/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very substantial material vs the regular trash bag. Would buy this from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Perfect

10/28/2013
By ,
Grand Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bags. They are thick engough to handle most yard and construction items. They are wide and very tall. A great product to put household trash in also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brute Super Tuff Contractor Bags & Ties

Thick heavy duty truthfull labeling for once

07/24/2013
By ,
Spencer IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used these to lay down on they ground before laying tarp over for frame pool for extra protection saved myself 10 bucks and in the future when the pool comes down I will have a roll of soggy bags to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next