Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for White Cloud White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

White Cloud White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%70 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

best product on the market

12/19/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does not pill or shred, does its job while being soft. Economical too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

What Used to be the Best Toilet Paper Has Shrunk

02/27/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
White Cloud Ultra has been rated for the last several years by the nation's leading consumer products rating organization as the best available, all factors being considered, and also among the lowest priced. I've been very pleased with it. But since the last time I purchased a case of it (perhaps three months ago) and this most recent purchase, Walmart has cut its width by 1/3 inch. That may not sound like a lot, but it's a reduction of more than 8%. The rolls previously were smaller than my toilet paper fixtures at home -- leaving an unsightly gap not covered by the roll; apparently White Cloud had already been downsized once (before I began purchasing it) -- presumably at the same time that almost all other toilet paper manufacturers trimmed the width of their rolls several years ago. But this latest size reduction now makes the roll look absurd in the fixture. And the paper is enough narrower that it approaches posing problems in the paper's intended use as well. Regrettably, I think I'm going to have to start looking for another brand to switch to.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Don't do it!

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For years I have used Charmin Ultra Strong.
Then I read the May 2014 issue of a popular magazine that reviews products which rated White Cloud Ultra higher and said it was much cheaper than Charmin Ultra Strong. To be frank, their rating was WRONG.
The perforation is awful. When you go to tear it, it rips at your finger tips in the middle of the square instead. In other words, it's horrible if you're considering ease of tearing and strength. Everyone else in my household can't stand it either- I've been restricted to using it since I was the one who bought it while everyone else gets to use Charmin!
I'm all for saving money and getting products that are more affordable, but not when it comes to buying cheap, ineffective products...and that's what this is. The remaining packages are going back to the store this weekend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/28/2014
While it's sad White Cloud isn't what it used to be, the fact of the matter is that Charmin is WORSE quality and MUCH more expensive
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Why did they change the formula for this brand?

06/05/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, Va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They took a fantastic tp and turned it into some rough junk. I am very disappointed! Will have to find a new brand. They also changed the package. It no longer has 12 in the pack. It has more, but they are much smaller. It's a real shame they had to change a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Potty Trained

10/26/2010
By ,
Akron IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pennsylvania uncle recommended White Cloud when I moved to the north woods. It had the best rating for country septic systems he told me. That was nearly 20 years ago and I still use it. It lasts, is not rough, does the job intended, and is the most cost effective tissue I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Shrunk

05/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Package height now 15.75" though this site still shows it at 16.75", sheets now 3.9" by 4.0" -- not the 4.2" by 4.0" noted by the photo on Consumers Reports site -- buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

3-ply strength

02/22/2012
By ,
huntington wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best TP there is-no "finger poke-thru" problems, if u catch my drift...very economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Excellent product, great value, fast shipping.

06/17/2012
By ,
Long Valley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned about White Cloud Ultra through the top rating it received from Consumer Reports and it definitely earns the excellent review. Also, it was not available from my local Walmart but the mail transaction was so convenient that I probably would go that route again because it allowed me to stock up with a quantity (5 large cartons, 120 ct) unlikely to be available from any store. Plus, the shipping was fast and free, with no charges. I'm a big Amazon user and this Walmart transaction was definitely on par -- in otherwords, first class! With Walmart's great products and prices, and now their top flight mail delivery, it provides its customers great competitive options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

worse than expected

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had I looked at this in the store before buying it I never would have purchased it. It is thin, weak, rough and smaller than others of its kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

not as advertised

03/02/2014
By ,
clairmont,ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
advertised as triple and soft. it should be strong and soft. neither applies. there are softer and stronger papers already.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Less is more.

05/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to purchase this item in the store, but I have been unable to find it on the shelf. On a whim I decided to check online and there it was. Yeah!!! I do not see the point in buying 2-ply toilet paper when the 3-ply toilet paper by the same company is the same price. Already I have noticed that I am using less toilet paper each time. With 3-ply your hand stays dry with less sheets. Try it, you will not regret it.
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Falls apart

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I searched online and saw an article alleging this toilet paper was of high quality. I bought several boxes for a donation and bought 1 extra pack for myself to test it out. I regret having given this as a donation. This TP falls apart very easily when moistened. Do not waste money on this product, it is nothing but headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

consumer reports rated #1 toilet paper - 4/2012

01/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do not consider these rolls big as indicated in the description. They are SMALL. Hmmmmm. Not available in the northeast region's Wal Mart stores. SO, unless the customer buys enough Home qualified products for free shipping ($45), the customer pays an additional shipping fee per EACH package of 12 rolls. Photo packaging indicates 3 ply tissue. Description for product indicates 2 ply. Hmmmmmmm. Brought this to the attention of Walmart. com and company is checking out this glaring discrepancy at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Consumer Reports Best TP

05/27/2012
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy Quilted Charmin blue pack....well, just because I assume it is the best. Last month I was reading Consumer Reports magazine & they did a test of 25 different TPs, both name brand & store brand. They used machines & panelists to test softness, strength & disintegration in plumbing. Well...my Charmin wasn't even in the top 5! White Cloud 3-ply Ultra was 1st & White Cloud Soft & Thick was 3rd! My Charmin was even noted for short sheeting their rolls & the packaging stated "our biggest pack ever". Until reading this I didn't even know White Cloud was Wal-Mart's store brand. It's good-bye Charmin for me. June's Consumer Reports ShopSmart magazine has the same or a similar report if you'd like to check it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Super soft

10/25/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this paper for the price, I like it better than Charmin, that I have sworn by for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Changed for the worst

08/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This used to be our favorite bathroom tissue paper because it was soft and durable. They recently changed the product. It is now worse than some of the two ply toilet paper. It tears easily. I don't know why they messed with perfection. I really doubt that it is 3 ply any longer. I guess all good things must come to an end. Definitely lost a good customer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct
04/29/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and good quality. Had problems ordering. Free shipping on orders $45 or more. Problem is that they limit quantity to 6 packages which is less than the minimum. Would buy in store, but most of the time store does not have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Simply the best toilet paper

03/30/2014
By ,
Kings Mountain, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last, a company that makes a soft, absorbent, strong toilet paper and maintains the normal 4.2 inch width so it fits our TP holder. It seems all the other manufacturers have cut corners and increased their profit, at our expense, by reducing the roll width to 4 inches. I salute White Cloud and also Walmart for keeping the price lower than any I could find in my old grocery store and I looked at all the brands they had. I bought 10 packs of 12 rolls of White Cloud for less than $6.00 per pack and Walmart shipped them to my door for free. Thank you White Cloud and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
Sorry, Jimqualityshopper
Posted 06/26/2014
According to latest reviews, this one has now shrunk also, tho the description still shows the old size. Latest reviewers indicate the quality has deteriorated also. I should have thought WM would catch such things without sticking it to the customer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

good quality

03/23/2014
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ultra ones are much better than the regular ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Cloud Ultra Comfort Bathroom Tissue, 12 ct

Very Comfortable

06/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought on the recommendation of Consumer Reports and bought online because the local Walmart didn't have it. An excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next