Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Friskies Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Friskies Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%194 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Quality Cat food at a great price!!!

04/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was buying Special Kitty and then when I needed more cat food the store was sold out. I was able to drive to get more but then waited another 3 weeks and still the closest store to me was still sold out. So I bought a bag of this to mix with the last bag I had and my cats would not eat the other brand. They actually picked this out of the bowl and left the other (and my cats are NOT picky eaters). Its only a quarter more and I have noticed a change in their coats and they come running at feeding time now :) Im glad I changed. Also I love the coupons that usually come in the bag. Saves me that much more $ unlike store brands who don't have coupons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

My Cats love it.

08/01/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats wanted to rip into the bag as soon as I got it out of the delivery box. They holler at me every morning to get the food in their bowl. My cats (ages 6 & 8) really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Cats enjoy it!

01/15/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was buying Special Kitty for my two cats, until I realized one day at my Walmart, that this was only a quarter more. My cats eat it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

made me switch from meow mix

12/29/2010
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kitty loved it...his prior fav was meow mix but i bought this cuz it was on sale and he went nuts for it...there will b no switching back :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Cats love it.

06/18/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 2 of my cats seem to really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

First Ingredient is Corn

01/25/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's has only 28% protein and corn as the first ingredient. I rather buy Purina Cat Chow for the same price which is 34% protein and the first ingredient is chicken by product, which is much better for cats than corn. I now buy Purina Cat Chow Naturals which has 38% protein for a healthier cat. It's is the best value compared to other discount dry cat foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Goog Price.

06/11/2014
By ,
Canton, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EI enjopy the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Almost 8 years

12/25/2011
By ,
Huntsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Friskies for almost eight years. I now use Surf and Turf as a dry food exclusively. It is balanced for all my cats, and so far none have any problems with digesting it. I try to buy 10-12 bags at a time, as supply sometimes is behind. I recommend this product to anyone with one or more cats. When you find something that works, stick with it. I also use the Friskies canned food as a supplement or for special occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

nice

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I made this purchase, I paid only 10 dollars for a 16 LBS bag. I have to say my cats really like this food. They are eating this stuff like there is no tomarrow. I like to feed my pets the best possible food I can afford. Friskies does a good job with thier seafood flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

SUPER A+++

01/27/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item cat loved it would recomend to anyone cheap and cheerfull always a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

my cat loved it

01/22/2012
By ,
ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as soon as i came in the door my cat was all over the bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Thank You Mom

05/03/2014
By ,
DALLAS TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That is what my furry family states when I started using Friskies Surf and Turf Dry Cat Food. I started with a three pound bag to see if Annie, Alice and Betsy would like. Yes, they really ate it up. So in April, I ordered the 16 pound bag and it was gone within two weeks.
Thus, I definitely will order another bag this week. They dance in circles and jump up on the counter top to help me serve it to them. So that is why I will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Kitties LOVE this!

09/30/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats like this and it doesn't upset their stomachs, like some other brands do. The price was amazing and shipping was reasonable and QUICK. I hope Walmart has this food forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

PURRRFECT!!

04/23/2011
By ,
johnson city TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVE this cat food! not only is it affordable its FREE SHIPPING to home which is wonderful with someone like meh who is too sick to drive to the store! thankies so much WALMART.com for having this so affordable and easy to get! not to mention meh kitties go nuts whenever they hear the postman knock on the door as they know food will be served!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb
11/08/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great way to shop when the weather is bad. You can purchase your pets food for the same price as you would in the store and ususally for 99cent shipping or free shipping. I love it. I bought 2 large bags of cat and dog food and sealed the extra ones in a tote and keep them in my garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

My Kitties Love this food.

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats are the typical picky eaters but they love this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats loves this brand and it came early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a cat with a very sensitive stomach all other foods give him runs or gas but noticed no problems with this one. he has actually gained a few pounds. great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

love it!

12/18/2011
By ,
san jose, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best price with the best quantity- and ive done my research! thanks, walmart. i will be purchasing my kitten's products from here from here on out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Friskies Surf And Turf Purina Dry Cat Food, 16lb

The Cats Love This

05/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love the taste and what a great price for how much is in the bag !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next