Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cascade Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Cascade Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Average Customer Rating:
2.088 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(1183 Reviews) 1179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
57
3 stars
62
2 stars
100
1 star
741
Customer Recommendation27%313 out of 1,178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
57
3 stars
62
2 stars
100
1 star
741
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

breathable

09/10/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can breath when I use this liquid dishwasher detergent and it does a good job. The pods cause an immediate asthma attack without even opening the container their in. Please always make liquid dishwashing detergent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

OMG!!!! Amazing price!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wooooooooooow, this bottle is huge!!!!! Crazy good price for this bottle!!!!!! I love cascade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Great buy.....
Posted 01/05/2012
9.68 #'s? Really? Is this a misprint? WOW! I am ordering this just to see if it actually IS almost 10 pounds!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Works better than powder.

02/23/2011
By ,
Palatine, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like the liquid due to fact that the powder---good as it is---eventually clogs your machine. This liquid is thick not watery and easier to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

as expected

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb
01/18/2012
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money. I usually buy 5 at time, as I do a number of d/w loads a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Tried and true

05/04/2014
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dishwasher dish detergent is not an exciting product. It is not something I give a great deal of thought ... until I try an "off brand" and find greasy, spotted dishes in my dishwasher. THEN I think about the product and wonder why I buy anything other than Cascade, which is "tried and true": Cascade always cleans my dishes and leaves no spots on my glasses. I really like the lemon scent, too. Cascade brand is such an important product in our household that when my husband does the grocery shopping, he knows to get the Cascade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

VOLUME SAVINGS

10/17/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size results in large savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

So much better than Cascade powder detergent!

01/02/2014
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using Cascades powdered soap and it always left a residue on my dishes and they were never clean. I decided to give this a try since it had such good reviews, and I'm glad I did! My dishes sparkle and actually come out CLEAN now. Liquid is better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Good Value for This Large Container

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can only smell lemons, so enjoy this Dishwasher soap because of the lemon smell. Cascade gets the dishes clean and this bottle is less expensive then those that are found in the stores. We will continue to order this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Good stuff

04/30/2014
By ,
Loganville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone seems to be obsessed with shiny glassware. I'm more impressed by how it gets the dried leftovers off of my plates. And no greasy film..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

I love this stuff!

03/28/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stuff! It cleans the dishes really well and unlike the powders, it leaves my dishes sparkling, just like in the commercials! I thought it was kinda pricey when I first bought it, but it lasts a long time and ends up being economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Good product

12/12/2013
By ,
Greenfield,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

This one delivers :)

11/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great - effective - good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Solid product smells nice and works really well!

09/23/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand and always order this lemon liquid one for years. I love it ... the smell texture and the quality washes my dishes really well and lasts a long time...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb
08/29/2013
By ,
Burlington, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leaves white residue on my dishes even when I use a rinse agent, and I have a brand new dishwasher, less than 1 month old. I first used Cascade Platinum packets and those were awesome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

surprised

02/22/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Was totally surprised I wasn't looking for such a large container,Know i know where to puschase my dishwashing detergent,and bathroon tissue great buy pleasantly surprised Thanks for some really good buys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Great product

03/22/2013
By ,
West Point, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to everyone - rinses clean, smells good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb
12/16/2012
By ,
Carthage,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because they were out of what I usually use. Cost a little more but does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb

Does the job.

11/12/2012
By ,
Chief cook and bottle washer.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't leave residue which is the most important part to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cascade Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 9.68 lb
Based on the average of (1,164) ratings-only reviews
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5