Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ziploc Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Ziploc Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

These Ziploc Vacuum Bag Refills are ideal for anyone who likes to keep organized. They keep frozen food fresh longer, so you can make a big batch of something and enjoy it months down the line without sacrificing taste. These 1 quart vacuum freezer bags, 12 count, are a wonderful choice for food storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Cheaper version of vacuum-sealing your food.

08/24/2012
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags are as close to a machine-vacuum system, without the clutter of an extra machine on your counter top or in your cabinet. The small plastic hand-pump that comes with the starter set is easy to use and will vacuum all of the air out of your Vacuum Bag. No more freezer burn -- no matter how long your food is in your freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are an inexpensive way to vacuum freeze food using the plastic Ziploc Hand Pump....They are still available from Ziploc, and were once very easy to find in most grocery stores....I find now that only mail order suppliers provide them.... Compare the cost of these bags to buying an electric vacuum device and the bags sold with them....A great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Great concept that many don't fully understand

01/25/2013
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few points:
These bags say 'Sous Vide' on them -- which means that they can be used in Sous Vide water ovens -- a great way to cook meats and vegetables.
Pricewise, these seem to be less than most vacuum bags and, if used right, can be used and reused and reused. The cost per use, if done appropriately, drops very low if the bags are reused.
These bags can be used for liquids. Although you can't get ALL the air out, you can get most of the air out using the 'Archimedes' method (zip the bag almost closed, immerse in water, then, when you are near the last little bit of opening on the zip strip, zip the last little bit of strip to seal the bag).
One negative -- the cheap pump works, but the ring at the top fell apart after the second cleaning -- I'll have to find some glue to keep it shut.
Overall, it's a good product and good concept. I have a vacuum sealer and still haven't opened it because this system works well and with less hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Convenient & easy to use

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great item; just wish I could buy them in the store instead of online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Great vaccuum freezer bags

12/07/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the hand held Foodsaver vaccuum sealer and didn;t realize the bags were not for the freezer. But after reading several reviews it was pointed out that Ziplock Vaccuum Freezer bags worked well with the Foodsaver product so I decided to give it a try. And they sure do work and very well at that. With all of the bags both freezer and non-freezer types they vaccuum easier if layed on the countertop and using your finger to press the bag together. Then the vaccuum sealer works best. I will buy more of the Ziplock freezer bags to use with my vaccuum sealer. Thanks to those who gave the advice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Awesome vacuum bags

01/23/2011
By ,
Dover, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are great. they have ziplock top and then you suck out the air with a hand pump. very easy and very green. no battery powered pump, etc. no big machine to seal the bags, etc. Food lasts longer in freezer or fridge.
Only problem seems to be I can only find them at Walmart online tho they say the stores have them, I haven't been able to find any yet. so I order online. Great product. quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Excellent

01/03/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and the bags are great you can used them several times
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Also works on the older battery powered pump

09/08/2012
By ,
Anniston, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had reservations purchasing these not knowing if they would work on the older battery powered Reynolds Handi-Vac, however it was actually easier to seat the pump in the correct position on the bag on these than the original bags. It pulled all the air out and remained that way admirably. They are not made out of the same material as the bags I was buying, but instead the material is a harder plastic. Not a problem at all just not the same as the others. My local store had a lot of these on the shelf in the Ziploc bag section but none in the same section as the vacuum sealers. There they had the bags from the Fresh Sealer ( i think that was brand name ) battery hand pump that were three times as expensive. I'll stock up the next time I go back to make sure I have plenty for when I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bags stayed tight for a couple weeks in the deli drawer of the frig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Keeps my bananas!

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the gallon size to freeze several bananas at a time. Once frozen, I can remove the air from the bag, and I've got fresh tasting bananas anytime, for my smoothies, and I don't have to worry about the bananas turning...ever. I can remove some banana and reseal the bag over and over with no problems. As for the reviewer who said the bags won't hold a seal...you're doing something wrong! Sure, there are defective bags here and there...like anything these days...but far and away, the vast majority work perfectly, and repeatedly. I also use these to keep home baked breads fresher longer. Anyone who makes their own bread knows how quickly a fresh loaf will stale and get moldy. These vacuum bags, unrefrigerated, add a few days to the loaf's life, and refrigerated, they'll add a couple of weeks to a single loaf's useful life. I also use them to freeze bulk buy meats. There are only 2 people in my household, and now I can get much better prices on meats by buying in bulk, and never worrying about throwing out freezer burnt meat anymore. In case you can't tell...I love these bags! I also love that I don't have to worry about batteries or electricity. The hand pump works very well and very quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Much Better Than Foodsaver Brand

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the price and performance of these bags. In addition to being half the price, the Ziploc bags actually hold their seal in the freezer, which the Foodsaver bags never, ever do. Unsure as to why others are having issues with holding a seal, but once sealed with the vacuum bag accessory on my Foodsaver sealer, these bags do not leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

This is a great product!

11/22/2013
By ,
Christiansburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product if you can find it in the store. Probably the reason you can't is because they want to replace it with something more expensive. So buy it when you can!
Walmart needs to put it on the shelves not the website!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Bags

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these all the time when we divide large quantities of food to store in the freezer. They work great and sometimes I wash & reuse them if they haven't been used for meat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Works

09/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bags work well the hand pump is a little bit of pain to use, but the price difference between these bags and the sealer bags is a big plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

no air- no rot

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ziploc Vac Freezer bags are terrific. The hand plunger evacuates at 90% of air. if you want near 100% removal then buy a battery operated air remover also available at Walmart. What's really interesting is that Food Saver is the company that makes the battery operated vacuum pump.
After wasting over $300.00 on expensive vacuum bag systems I will make a case for a ziplock Vac bag and food saver pump. Each bag is less than 40 cents and the pump charges itself in the AC outlet. The food is good for 4 months in the freezer. If you need to go longer than that get a commercial system with two chamber suction for well over a thousand dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

best freezer bag ever

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use them all the time. Wish the store would carry them instead of just online. Very good for removing air to prevent freezer burn
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

A bit pricey but it does the job well

07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My typical usage allows the reuse of these bags.
The product, however, seldom allows 3 uses and sometimes not even 2.
It appears that generally you cannot get the vacuum - apparently there is some small fault that occurs when opening and resealing.
On the other hand, it does what it is supposed to do the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

sunnymarie

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I might love the product, but it was included in the package with the machine. In trying to open the sealed package, I stripped two of the quart bags by mistake. May I suggest that older customers do have problems trying to open packages sealed so strongly. I'm unable to use the sample quart bags since my box cutter slit both enclosed bags, making them unusable. I might buy that product, if I could have tried out the enclosed samples.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

Vacuum Bags

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great idea put into practice. However, I strongly recommend that you put a piece of tape over the flap since bending the bag in that area causes it to loose the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bag Refills, Holds 1 Quart, 12 ct

CONVIENT

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bags aren't as good as the regular vacuum sealer bags but for those who are sealing an item only occasionally they work great and are reusable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next