Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kit & Kaboodle Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Kit & Kaboodle Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

This is complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. It really is the whole "Kit and Kaboodle"!
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%125 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Any cat will love this!

02/21/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Found Cat loves this food

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During the recent Juno Blizzard in January a cat showed upside in the snow and we took it in. He or She has been eating this food and is happy and loves it. Thank you Wal-Mart for having great prices and good products.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

I guess Its was ok

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too bad Im not a cat and the cat food was a gIft for someone so I cant gIve an actual revIew however 16lbs 4 10 dollars wasnt bad
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

My little girl loves this cat food

02/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As long as your cat LIKES their food, receives great nourishment from it--it is an EXCELLENT Product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Four legged kids

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kittens really like this food. The size bag last three months
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Great value, kitties like....

09/15/2012
By ,
Yuba City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Purina is a trusted name

10/02/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense.
My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use).
But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food.
They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Great for the Money

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats (7) love this stuff. I love this stuff because it saves money and my animals are happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

All food coloring

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cat food has way too much food coloring. I don't need my cat food to look pretty. Why do I care about food coloring? because it stains when they throw it up. All cats throw up. It's a dirty little secret no one tells you before you own your first cat. I am feeding it to the outdoor birds. My cat didn't show a lot of enthusiasm over it anyhow.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Must be good, my 9 cats love it

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Kit Kaboodle for years and my cats seem to like it better than some other cat foods.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags

12/05/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Absolute Garbage!

04/26/2014
By ,
East Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is NO meat in this food. Cats can not digest corn or glutens. Feed this to your cats if you want them to die from kidney failure! Purina should stop passing their foods off as good for your cat. They aren't!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Supplements the outdoor cat's mousing.

09/21/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need a cheap cat food for our outdoor feral cat. He doesn't like us much since he's wild, but we like him. He takes care of all our mice and bunnies. In return we offer him a heated cat bed in the winter, and supplemental food. But it has to be cheap food... because we want him to focus on the mice. The mice should remain tastier than the food. I can't really say which is actually tastier... and I don't plan on doing a taste test myself, but I think that we've got a good balance going. He's been with us now for 4-5 years so I think he's agreeable to it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag
12/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Pennsylvania
so convenient
Posted 07/05/2013
i always bought this at the grocery store, my indoors cats love it (as do my feral buddies and birds and squirrels!), and getting it delivered to the house for free is so awesome. what i don't understand is the 4 stars from someone when all the comments are positive. this doesn't ever deserve 4 stars. it's 5 all the way!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

My cats' favorite!

12/13/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size.
I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Doodle Kaboodle

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat usually prefers Purina Naturals, but this one has come to be a close second.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

excellent and affordable

10/11/2013
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals.
Jerry
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Purina is trusted, reliable pet brand

07/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our male and female 'tell us' every morning that their bowl is empty and it's time right NOW for a refill. LOL.
Since losing our automobile 10/01/13 and not having one since then, my 72 year old hubbs has been walking to the store and lugging back home cat food and litter, plus all our groceries. It's just too much.
Being able to purchase these items online, I am relieved that he doesn't have to transport these heavy items by walking with them for .5 mile. Door delivery is where it's at for seniors with no transportation. We support Walmart and how they make life better for us! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

Cats love it

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed the stray cats near my job and they love the taste of this food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Kit & Kaboodle, Dry Cat Food, Original, 16 lb Bag

GOOD

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY CATS LOVE IT AND ITS A GREAT PRICE GOOD JOB WALMART
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next