Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

This is complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. It really is the whole "Kit and Kaboodle"!
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%116 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Any cat will love this!

02/21/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

.62 a lb is a great price

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the sizes come to about .62 a pound. Got the 15 pound bag, as it is a manageable size. Nice to have it delivered. Have a couple of stray cats in our area. With Chicago weather, I like to help them out at this time of year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Very Happy Cat!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package arrived exactly on time and in good condition (by Fed Ex). They always do a Great Job. The bag of Kit N Kaboodle was easy to open, seemed really fresh and the cat loves it! I just use old-fashioned wooden clothespins,which I also purchased from Wallie, to keep the bag closed/fresh. Overall, a good healthful product at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Supplements the outdoor cat's mousing.

09/21/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need a cheap cat food for our outdoor feral cat. He doesn't like us much since he's wild, but we like him. He takes care of all our mice and bunnies. In return we offer him a heated cat bed in the winter, and supplemental food. But it has to be cheap food... because we want him to focus on the mice. The mice should remain tastier than the food. I can't really say which is actually tastier... and I don't plan on doing a taste test myself, but I think that we've got a good balance going. He's been with us now for 4-5 years so I think he's agreeable to it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

wonderful!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purina brand you can trust, great price, great value and Walmart.com delivers.....need I say more?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great price for big bag

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this food and the large bag lasts a long time!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Barn Kitten Suppliment

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barn cat has kittens and This food keeps them healthy as a supplement to momma and until they go their ways.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

good cat

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cats loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Purina is a trusted name

10/02/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense.
My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use).
But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food.
They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Good food at a fair price

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My group of rescue kitties LOVE this food. A good value at this reasonable price. I combine my orders to get free shipping. Only Walmart ships pet food and some litter to your door FREE! We love this chance to not have to go out to shop for it and carry it home!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great value, kitties like....

09/15/2012
By ,
Yuba City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great Deal

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats are a fan of this cat kibble. They are picky eaters and chow down on Kit & Kaboodle dry food no problem. I like the price and they love the taste!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Quality went down hill in 2014 makes cats sick.

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using Kit and Kabooble for well over 6 years now with no problems this last September 2014 my cats all 8 got very sick vomitting and dehydrated took them to vet came back pet food made them sick. switched to another brand catfood for a month they got better gave them again this last week kit and kaboodle they got sick again all of them same symptoms. I am a member a very large cat group which it wasnt just me having this same issue. As my title says the quality has went down hill this year. I am going to give them another try next spring if same thing happens good bye kit and kaboodle I am tired of spending out cash for vet trips
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Purina is trusted, reliable pet brand

07/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our male and female 'tell us' every morning that their bowl is empty and it's time right NOW for a refill. LOL.
Since losing our automobile 10/01/13 and not having one since then, my 72 year old hubbs has been walking to the store and lugging back home cat food and litter, plus all our groceries. It's just too much.
Being able to purchase these items online, I am relieved that he doesn't have to transport these heavy items by walking with them for .5 mile. Door delivery is where it's at for seniors with no transportation. We support Walmart and how they make life better for us! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Absolute Garbage!

04/26/2014
By ,
East Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is NO meat in this food. Cats can not digest corn or glutens. Feed this to your cats if you want them to die from kidney failure! Purina should stop passing their foods off as good for your cat. They aren't!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Cats delight

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitty loves this food! Can't go wrong purchasing this food for your furry friend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

delicious

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my cat likes this alot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs
12/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Pennsylvania
so convenient
Posted 07/05/2013
i always bought this at the grocery store, my indoors cats love it (as do my feral buddies and birds and squirrels!), and getting it delivered to the house for free is so awesome. what i don't understand is the 4 stars from someone when all the comments are positive. this doesn't ever deserve 4 stars. it's 5 all the way!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

excellent product

09/15/2014
By ,
Reseda, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this dry food. NO problems in eating it . No digestive problems. My small complain is that the. Food. Is staining my hands if I touch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags

12/05/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next