Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

This is complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. It really is the whole "Kit and Kaboodle"!
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%91 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Any cat will love this!

02/21/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

who's gonna eat it?

02/24/2014
By ,
ozarks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cat's hate it but me and the parrot liked it sorta!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

He loves it

03/10/2014
By ,
Pearl, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this cat food. He will follow us until we get it in his bowl. Good stuff :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cat loves this food!!

02/27/2014
By ,
Montgomery IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried and tried to get my cat to eat dry food again after she had wet kind. She tried to open the bag as soon as I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great cat food

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh food, fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cats' favorite!

12/13/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size.
I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Both cats are delighted.

04/05/2014
By ,
MARIPOSA.CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product meets expectations as the previous cat food brand from m local supermarket. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great for non-finicky cats.

04/04/2014
By ,
Tamarac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats are finicky. They are not especially fond of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

cats, cats, cats

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With six cats at the supper table, I have to change the flavor occasionally to keep them interested. I had not bought this brand in years and when I opened the bag, I was worried because it appears to have a lot of dye, which has always made my cats spit it back up. But the bag was opened so I tried it and so far, after a full bag, there has been no waste. They all still love it. Even the beautiful black Fella whose been enjoying my generosity on the porch for over four years but refuses to get close enough to be petted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Purina is a trusted name

10/02/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense.
My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use).
But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food.
They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Just Fine

02/08/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food for the cats that live outside on my property (they just showed up, I didn't adopt them). They seem to like it just fine, and it's providing them with some tasty calories. I like it because it's inexpensive, allowing me to be able to afford to feed all the feral cats that come around. I feed my indoor cats a grain-free diet, so this is an entirely different type of food. For what I use it for, it is good. I use around four 16-pound bags per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Some of the cats seem to like it, some don't.

03/24/2014
By ,
95621
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the cats seem to like it. Some of them don't. I WON'T be buying it again. I should have know the packaging is only eye catching to get humans to buy it. The 1st FOUR ingredients are filler. Nope, never again. Sorry kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cat doesn't like it...

03/21/2014
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a big bag because it was so cheap and got good reviews... but my cat doesn't like it... she eats it, but I can tell she doesn't like it as much as the last one (Purina Catchow Indoor). :( Maybe I'll have to mix this with something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit and Kaboodle is an excellent cat product

03/12/2014
By ,
Plainfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is healthy and budget friendly. I feed stray cats but the raccoons, possums, and birds rush to the huge bowl I have on my porch when I fill it up every day. They all really enjoy it! Delivery was fast and convenient! I am a satisfied customer and now I don't have to beg for a ride or pay a taxi to pick me up from BJ's Warehouse where I used to shop. The price is the same at both stores so why not have it delivered right to my door FOR FREE! Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

great cat food

03/21/2014
By ,
Red Bluff,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the cat food and my cats like it an that's the most important for me, not to mention the price is right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great value, kitties like....

09/15/2012
By ,
Yuba City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

GOOD CAT FOOD!

03/12/2014
By ,
Englewood,Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY KITTY LOVES THIS FOOD! NOW I HAVE ENOUGH OF IT TO LAST!! IT'S GOT ALL THE DIFFERENT FLAVORS THAT HE LOVES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

excellent and affordable

10/11/2013
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals.
Jerry
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs
12/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Pennsylvania
so convenient
Posted 07/05/2013
i always bought this at the grocery store, my indoors cats love it (as do my feral buddies and birds and squirrels!), and getting it delivered to the house for free is so awesome. what i don't understand is the 4 stars from someone when all the comments are positive. this doesn't ever deserve 4 stars. it's 5 all the way!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags

12/05/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next