Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit & Kaboodle Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

This is complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. It really is the whole "Kit and Kaboodle"!
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Any cat will love this!

02/21/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Purina is trusted, reliable pet brand

07/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our male and female 'tell us' every morning that their bowl is empty and it's time right NOW for a refill. LOL.
Since losing our automobile 10/01/13 and not having one since then, my 72 year old hubbs has been walking to the store and lugging back home cat food and litter, plus all our groceries. It's just too much.
Being able to purchase these items online, I am relieved that he doesn't have to transport these heavy items by walking with them for .5 mile. Door delivery is where it's at for seniors with no transportation. We support Walmart and how they make life better for us! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cat likes it better than mice or rabbit...

07/28/2014
By ,
Saint Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best price for cat food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Absolute Garbage!

04/26/2014
By ,
East Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is NO meat in this food. Cats can not digest corn or glutens. Feed this to your cats if you want them to die from kidney failure! Purina should stop passing their foods off as good for your cat. They aren't!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Purina is a trusted name

10/02/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense.
My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use).
But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food.
They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Great value, kitties like....

09/15/2012
By ,
Yuba City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cat won't eat this food

06/28/2014
By ,
Robeson County, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My two year old Bombay Princess refuses to eat this food. She will take a bite here and there but as far as eating it she refuses. She will dump the bowl over before she eats it. She do not like this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

who's gonna eat it?

02/24/2014
By ,
ozarks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cat's hate it but me and the parrot liked it sorta!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cats' favorite!

12/13/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size.
I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Pieces too big

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cats like smaller pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs
12/07/2012
By ,
Cedar Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Pennsylvania
so convenient
Posted 07/05/2013
i always bought this at the grocery store, my indoors cats love it (as do my feral buddies and birds and squirrels!), and getting it delivered to the house for free is so awesome. what i don't understand is the 4 stars from someone when all the comments are positive. this doesn't ever deserve 4 stars. it's 5 all the way!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags

12/05/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

My cat loves this food!!

02/27/2014
By ,
Montgomery IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried and tried to get my cat to eat dry food again after she had wet kind. She tried to open the bag as soon as I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

cats, cats, cats

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With six cats at the supper table, I have to change the flavor occasionally to keep them interested. I had not bought this brand in years and when I opened the bag, I was worried because it appears to have a lot of dye, which has always made my cats spit it back up. But the bag was opened so I tried it and so far, after a full bag, there has been no waste. They all still love it. Even the beautiful black Fella whose been enjoying my generosity on the porch for over four years but refuses to get close enough to be petted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Love It

05/31/2014
By ,
Hopkins MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My barn kitties love Kit and Kaboodle over any cat food.. I LOVE that I can order dog and cat food at the same time and its delivered to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

excellent and affordable

10/11/2013
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals.
Jerry
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Good Purina brand food for my cats.

05/26/2014
By ,
Newbern, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this food and since it is by Purina I would recommend this to any cat owners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

He loves it

03/10/2014
By ,
Pearl, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this cat food. He will follow us until we get it in his bowl. Good stuff :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

excellent value

05/13/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY...
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kit and Kaboodle Original Cat Food, 16 lbs

Just Fine

02/08/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food for the cats that live outside on my property (they just showed up, I didn't adopt them). They seem to like it just fine, and it's providing them with some tasty calories. I like it because it's inexpensive, allowing me to be able to afford to feed all the feral cats that come around. I feed my indoor cats a grain-free diet, so this is an entirely different type of food. For what I use it for, it is good. I use around four 16-pound bags per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next