Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destination Software Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Destination Software Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Arcade Shooting Gallery, a Nintendo console exclusive, is a general shooter game with gallery shooter elements.
Average Customer Rating:
2.826 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation43%10 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Good for kids

01/29/2011
By ,
San Antonio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a fan of games in which you shoot things, so I thought this would be a fun game for myself (I am an adult). I would say it would certainly be very fun for young kids, but not so much so for adults. I believe that kids maybe under age 10 would love this game. Too easy for an adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Waste of Money

12/24/2009
By ,
gotham, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luckily I bought this game on sale, or else I'd be pretty mad. The UI is poorly designed and it takes too long to load. There's actually a "loading" page that you have to sit there and wait for! Also, most, if not all, the mini games are boring. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+11points
Review 3 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

not what was expected

01/19/2011
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 4yo son & he can play it, but its not what we thought it was at all, it came with the 20" orange gun you can put the wii remote & nun chuck in, but when you go to play the game it tells you every time to take the remotes out of the gun...?? It doesnt even have the arcade shooting like it shows..just 4 mini games & a very short adventure type game...its definitely not worth the $20 I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 4 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Arcade Shooting Gallery

12/23/2009
By ,
San Jacinto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game as an extra stocking stuffer but could not resist the urge to play it before it got wrapped. It's an old game but was still alot of fun...I can use this game to get better with other shooting games....Thumbs up on this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Average at best

01/27/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not really a great game. Slow and lame. OK for a few minutes at best.
My wife hates clowns, so this was a poor choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Arcade what?

04/21/2011
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this game for the kids. They found it not very entertaining. They played it one time and never have touched it again. Ages 7 and 11 tried it and did not care for it in my house. For you it may be different. I just bought it because I thought they would like it but guess not here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Arcade disappointment

12/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son is a Wii maven and he was frustrated because he was unable to do much with this game except shoot - you cannot really control the players - you can only make them shoot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 8 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

FUN

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for kids and the weeks that we played with it has been fun. It has various arcade games inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Lots of Simple Fun

12/22/2009
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun game brought back from days gone by. From children to old adults like me the simple fun of shooting killer clowns with glorious background full of bright colors is a hoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Worst game EVER!!!!

03/12/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If i could give 0 stars i would have... I only paid $5 for this game and I'm still bitter. This game is a huge disappointment with awful graphics, tons of loading, and no point. Please don't waste your time or money this game is HORRIBLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)
12/27/2009
By ,
grass valley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good cheap game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 12 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

It's Awesome!

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ny 10 year old son loves this. He says it's awesome because you get to shoot stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

Wii Shoorting Gallery

04/09/2010
By ,
Gibsonia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a gift purchase and I hear that it was well received by its 13 year old recipient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 14 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

It's NOT a shooting gallery.

01/06/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A bunch of other games, but NO shooting gallery.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

very dis satisfied

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game did not work had to go into the store and exchange it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 16 for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)

arcade game

04/25/2012
By ,
Sandersville, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a reasonable game
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arcade Shooting Gallery (Wii)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5