Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catskill Craftsmen Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Catskill Craftsmen Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

The Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart provides an excellent solution to the constant quest for more kitchen space. This handsome unit provides an ideal place to put a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker or other standalone kitchen appliances. Elegantly designed with straightforward lines, this microwave kitchen cart has two slated shelves that offer plenty of storage space. The open design allows you to easily access the accessories kept in the cart. Made from warp-proof materials, this Catskill kitchen cart can be used for many years. You can move it according to your convenience, because it comes with caster wheels. Cleaning it is very simple by just wiping it down with a cloth. With a lacquered wood top and a lacquer finish, this black kitchen cart blends well with modern home interiors. It will complement a wide variety of kitchen decor styles while providing you with useful storage space for items such as a mixer or a toaster oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%67 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Well made

01/22/2011
By ,
Warren Co, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received this product since the cost was so much less than the others I had seen on-line verses what it cost. There is a nice finish to the butcher block tabletop as well as the black coated frame and shelves. I like the fact that the wheels are large enough to roll over our outdoor pavers without getting caught in the grooves. There is 11 in' between the top shelf and butcher block and 14 in' between the bottom shelf and top shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Catskil Craftsmen Utility Cart, Black

03/05/2010
By ,
Sumner,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice looking piece. Sturdy and well built. Easy to put together. Maybe took 15- 25 mins. Easy!! Great addition to any home! I love it!! (Best looking piece in my kitchen by far!) Not too large, fits my big microwave perfectly. The rolling wheels make this easily the best deal for the price! I use the extra shelves on the bottom for other kitchen gadgets. This is a great space saver! Just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Excellent Kitchen Cart!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, study instructions and DO NOT tighten screws until cart is totally put together.
I assembled it in about 30 minutes and I'm a 62 year old female! Quality exceeded my expectations
very sturdy. Measurements were accurate, this is not a large cart, great for my small kitchen. Shipping was lightening fast, about 3 days. Nice job Wal-Mart, very pleased with my purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black
11/14/2009
By ,
Orange County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed. Simple and sturdy. Love the black, and the blonde wood top is beautiful. Wheels can handle alot of weight, and they have a lock mode. Perfect for a microwave, and virtually anything else, and in any room of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Versatile

03/22/2010
By ,
East coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my Thanksgiving dinner. I had 25 guests and limited cooking space. I used 3 of the carts in the kitchen to easily move the food / turkey / soup from oven / stove to buffet table. Later I used them to hold dirty dishes / pots etc. as they were being washed and then as they were being dried.
I used the 4th cart in my living room for wine / drinks / ice so that my guests did not have to come into the kitchen at all. After the dinner, the carts were light enough and small enough to bring down to my basement to store until my next big dinner party. Great and reasonably priced invention. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Perfect for my microwave

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a wire shelf that had a problem with the weight of my microwave so I decided on this wood model. Perfect! Pretty easy to put together although the 2 shortest pieces of wood were tricky...I put them on upside down on the first try. DO NOT tighten anything thoroughly until you are satisfied that everything is where it should be. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

VERY nice cart

06/04/2011
By ,
st. louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart looks great. Very well made with nice features such as locking wheels. It is a bargain for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Great for small spaces!

04/25/2014
By ,
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I ordered this piece, after I got it home from the store and opened the box, it looked like it had literally been "drop shipped". The legs of the cart were shattered and some of the other pieces were scratched. Immediately, I went online and ordered a replacement. When it came, I opened the box to find everything in perfect condition. Within 15 minutes,I had the cart assembled and rolled into the kitchen. Just the perfect size to hold a microwave oven in my tiny kitchen. This cart looks like those that are double the price. Sturdy, great looking and so funtional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Perfect

10/11/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed. It's not large--I have a small space for the cart. It's sturdy, arrived with no scratch/dents, and put together easily. The wheels have locks...a feature I appreciate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

A superb cart for many uses!

09/23/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is the perfect size for a small apartment and can be used for various purposes. I needed another surface in my already small kitchen and it suits me perfectly. It is quite simple in design and very sturdy. I have a small square pub table that is black (also bought from Walmart.com) and when I have guests over for dinner I roll the cart alongside of it for additional tabletop surface. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black
12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rolling cart/shelves is great. It took less than an hour to assemble, with my husband helping. It could have been done alone, I suppose, but it was a lot easier with another set of hands for balancing. Simple to follow the assembly directions (all in pictures), no tools needed. It looks as good as the picture, perhaps better. One very small negative: only the middle shelf had a small lip on it. It would be nice to have that lip on the bottom shelf as well. Excellent value, excellent product. I thought about buying another -- but we have VERY limited space in our apartment. We have our food processor on the top, and plastic storage containers (cereal, pasta, crackers, dried fruit) on the 2 lower shelves. It would also work marvelously for indoor plants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Ideal microwave cart

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was hoping for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Kitchen Cart

02/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small, mobile cart to put my TV and other small items on, so this cart fits the bill. Simple to put together, and simple in nature. The materials seem to be of decent quality and it looks all right, about what you'd expect for the price. It seems sturdy. It does have a rather small surface area, so I don't know how useful it would be as a utility cart, but it works well as a stand for my 23 in tv and satellite box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Great Purchase

05/06/2014
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cart after reading the positive reviews of others. I was not disappointed! It is attractive, sturdy, & took about 30 minutes to put together. I am very satisfied.....great purchase for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black
07/23/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the cart. The instuctions could have been a little better. A step by step. It took me awhile to sit and figure out the pictures then all of a sudden it clicked. I still was not able to get the top shelf on securely due to the nails being to short, but as long as I don't pick it up from the top and just roll it, it is fine. It serves the purpose. I have a food processer, a pressure cooker, and a George Forman on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black
03/03/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very small kitchen and was blessed with a KitchenAid mixer for Christmas. With no counter space available, I needed a cart for the mixer. I love that the cart has wheels so you can pull it out whenever you need to. It was very easy to assemble. Very durable. Very nice addition to the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Great product

03/12/2012
By ,
Sandpoint, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really well made cart. Just the right height to go next to the stove. Moves easily around the kitchen. Holds cooking necessities and the butcher block top adds additional prep space. Durable, nice looking. Well priced. My only very minor issue are the click locks on the wheels.....they stick out and catch on things.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

A very nice, sturdy kitchen cart

12/31/2012
By ,
Providence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cart for my mother who has limited space and needed a Keuring coffee station. It is just perfect. Easy to put together, solid and good looking. Fit the bill exactly, didn't put the wheels on, not needed. No cons to this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Great Investment! A must buy

07/29/2010
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am going to by a second one. sturdy and keeps things organized. Perfect price and style. Excellent storage organizer when cabinet space is limited. You will be amazed. Don't think twice and don't indulge in more expensive items. Ships easily to home. Very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Catskill Craftsmen Utility Kitchen Cart, Black

Nicely Made!

11/30/2011
By ,
Newark, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No disappointments for this utility cart. Surprisingly well-made, even has wheel locks for each wheel to stabilize it. I recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next