Ratings and Reviews
CD (25,399)
POP DISCO (6)
ROCK OLDIES (281)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,685)
ROCK PUNK (208)
TV

Customer Reviews for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Awake (Deluxe Edition)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Skillet is set to go platinum with "Awake"

08/26/2009
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skillet is ready to cross over to mainstream rock and strike it rich with their latest album, "Awake". Please don't get me wrong, the lyrics are still Christian-based. But this album will appeal to mainstream rock fans that aren't Christian. "Hero" and "Monster" can be found on both Christian radio stations and mainstream rock stations. They are highly energetic and set the tone for the rest of the album. I don't want to ruin the rest of your listening experience by reviewing the whole album. If you like Christian rock music, then you will enjoy this album. If you like mainstream rock music, then you will probably enjoy this album. It has a lot of similarities with their earlier album release, "Comatose". Don't be afraid to give this album a listen, you might enjoy it immensely like me. This "Awake" album has changed my life for the better. It's inspiring, heartfelt lyrics have captured my imagination and warmed my heart. The music is heavy at times and soft at times. I believe "Awake" has a great balance of heavy and soft music. I listened to the "Awake" album weeks in advance of its release date, today, Tuesday, August 25, 2009. I am a member of The Panheads and that is the way I was able to listen to the "Awake" album before the general public had a chance to. My favorite song on the album is "Lucy". I hope you enjoy the album, I know I do! :) Take care and God Bless.
01] Hero 3:06
02] Monster 2:58
03] Don't Wake Me 3:55
04] Awake And Alive 3:29
05] One Day Too Late 3:40
06] It's Not Me It's You 3:24
07] Should've When You Could've 3:31
08] Believe 3:50
09] Forgiven 3:38
10] Sometimes 3:26
11] Never Surrender 3:30
12] Lucy 3:38
13] Dead Inside (Bonus Track) 2:56
14] Would It Matter (Bonus Track) 4:12
15] Monster (Alternate Radio Version) 2:57
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

AWESOME!!!!

09/18/2009
By ,
Verbena, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is Awesome!!!! I love Skillet and this CD is everything I expected and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

My favorite songs are songs 1-15

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Skillet than I definitely suggest that you get this CD. This is one of their best albums ever! The CD also came with a free membership to Skillets exclusive website, thepanheads.com, where you can win a bunch of different fan club gear. It's AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

sweet product

03/06/2014
By ,
Anderson Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite band ever!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Skillet CD

12/27/2010
By ,
Elberton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the CD. I used site to store and was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Fantastic "Clean" band for pre teen and teens

01/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rather conservative and usually only listen to country but when my 'tween' grandson wanted this cd, I went out on YouTube and watched a few of their videos. While they look wild and are, sometimes, hard to understand, I am impressed with the lack of obscenities and the fact that they are for the most part dressed rather conservatively. I am partial to the video of Heros and recommend you see it if you are considering buying this for your child.
This band is considered a spiritual band and if I can get this type of thing for him, I sure will do my darnedest to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)
06/29/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Skillet Cd "Awake" for my daughter's birthday. She loved it & so did I. Went out & bought myself one!!! If you're a fan of Skillet, you NEED to get this one if you don't have it!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Go for the Deluxe

04/15/2013
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize there was a deluxe version of this album and it was totally worth it to get the extra songs. I love Skillet and it's an amazingly great album.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

Awesome

08/10/2011
By ,
Canton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What else can I say! This is an amazing CD. Buy it, enjoy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

great cd

09/19/2010
By ,
Lafayette, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love listening to this cd on my way to school or work!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Awake (Deluxe Edition)

AWESOME

03/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd is awesome its the best christian band ev@
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Awake (Deluxe Edition)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5