Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Generic LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Use less power and get more praise. The LightShow 5ct LED Shooting Star Icicle Light String creates a beautiful light show. LED lights consume 80% less power than regular bulbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%53 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long
11/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased three sets and one out of the three worked properly. The other two sets had at least one shooting star light that did not work and not all the covers on the other lights were there. When I wanted to exchange them, they were out of stock. The set that works is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Awesome lights

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sooo glad I purchased these lights!! They are AWESOME!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

No replacement lamps either!!!

11/28/2011
By ,
Tipton, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 7 sets of these lights and 3 so far has 1 icicle out. These are the exact words from the Gemmy company!! We have asked the retailer to remove this style from their shelves because we found out they were not performing as designed. Therefore, please return the items to the place of
purchase with your receipt for an exchange or refund. Now why would you want to exchange them, no replacement lamps can be found. These weren't purchased at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

quality of this item is bad

12/03/2012
By ,
White House, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
60% of the items purchase had at least 1 icicle bulb out. Of course these are not replaceable bulbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

xmas icicle lights

12/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are beautiful. The timing set for the icicles to light up really make it seem like shooting stars. the box indicates its white but when up they look to be a bit of a blue undertone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Beautiful when they work

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 8 sets of these last year put them up for this Christmas and they worked but as of now out of the 8 sets only 3 still work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Nice when they work

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lights were beautiful last year when purchased. This year 1 strand had lights going out before my eyes and on several strings the icicles were dull. Did not have enough additional bulbs to replace lights (6 strands purchased from Home Depot and 2 strands from Walmart), even though made by same parent company and have same title description the bulbs were not interchangeable. Could not find additional lights so contacted the parent company Gemmy. After jumping through hoops Gemmy writes back "Although the items are not covered under our "new" product warranty, since they were purchased beyond 90 days, I have input a request to have the replacement parts sent to you. As for the issues with some of the lights appearing dull, you may try replacing the fuse." I do not leave lights up for 90 days nor do I expect that lights I pay full price for not to be working the following season.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

All that glitters...

12/12/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Is not gold. These lights were okay but not as I expected; certainly not 9.5 feet long, more like 6 nor were the lights that hang between the icesicles that long. Kind of ruined my whole disco-christmas window theme. Bottom line, I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

cool but frustrating

11/29/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These lights are beautiful and impressive. I bought 6 boxes of them, but when we started putting them up we realized we didn't have enough. We needed 2 more boxes, but walmart.com had already sold out. We couldn't find them anywhere else, and apparently the only other on-line options are over $75/strand. Also, three of our strands had one of the shooting star icicles that didn't work at all, and they are impossible to try to fix. The shooting star long lights can be difficult to drape correctly because they are so long (this also depends on the structure of the house). We took them down from our house and back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Not What I Thought

12/11/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this thinking this would go with my existing LED Light Show Icicle, boy was I ever wrong. I guess they more than one kind of these types of Icicles. They look they same when you get them out of the box but they do not drip the same as my other ones. The drip in a slow cheap manner and my others drip effect is fast and more realistic as to what a dripping icicle would look like. Despite all that I kept it because it was just an addition to what I already have and they will go on the far corner of my house, so who really cares.
Do your research before you buy these...are they really the kind you want if so then you will love the cheap icicle dripping effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Christmas dripping lights

12/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of five not working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Not Good

11/26/2010
By ,
Grants Pass OR.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lights are nice but not worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

not blue

11/16/2012
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the pictures and video these lights look blue. They are not blue at all. They are very pure white.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long
12/04/2012
By ,
Fresno CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a fun addition to our outdoor Christmas display.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

All 8 strands work!

12/16/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only needed 4 or 5 strands. I bought 8 because many reviews said a lot of theirs didn't work. All of mine work! Now I have spares in the event some quit. They are pretty!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

dripping icicles

12/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the all white version. I love the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Christmas Sparkel

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed 10 of these light sets, all worked perfectly. Only one small bulb broken out of all 10 sets. The effect is great, highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Very Cool white, Not 9.5 feet!

11/23/2012
By ,
South Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, If you measure it end to end, it's 9.5 feet. In practical use, there are 5 (five) icicles which are 18 inches apart. Do the math, 18 inches times 5 icicles is only 7.5 feet. Unless you want to have an awkward empty icicle-less stretch between the strands, plan to buying extras. They glow cool LED white, which means it will make your non-new LED lights look very yellow.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long
12/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These lights are beautiful, all of the neighbors love them but they are very pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LightShow 87-Count LED Shooting Star Icicle Christmas Lights, Cool White, 9.5' Long

Unique Display

12/20/2013
By ,
Livermore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very unique light show. A bit sparse, but the long icicles that appear to be dripping make up it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next