Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

great but.....

05/02/2011
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a few things from wal mart, and the case of this dvd had a hole in the case, like if something had pierced to plastic and i did not like how dirt and dust can now get on my disc. It plays wonderful, i love the story, one of my childhood faves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Thumbelina

08/31/2010
By ,
Loch, Victoria, Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the DVD as we owned the VHS version. It was great to see it again much clearer - video had deteriorated over time. All the musical numbers were very memorable. Lovely animation and thoroughly enjoyed reliving the experience. Highly recommended viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Different Dvd Cover?

01/07/2011
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first recieved the movie I noticed the cover was completely different looking as the original movie cover that shows online when i purchased it. but when i watched it, it was the exact same movie i had seen years ago and it was great, brought back memories from when i was little, i love this cute movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

A Classic!

01/06/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this movie when I was a little girl and loved every bit of it!
The songs are great and catchy. You'll fall in love with this story, as well as your kids, guaranteed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Fun classic

10/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 5-year old granddaughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Good Movie

07/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie. A little cheesy and old but the animation is still good and the story is still cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Not Just for Kids

08/04/2013
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kid movie with all the expectations of an animated princess fairytale. Good for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Captive audience

02/13/2012
By ,
Bandon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my daughter's first movies she ever watched. It has continued to keep her attention more than some of the more modern movies I bought her such as Strawberry Shortcake. She is 15 months old now and still is captivated by the music and the fairy dust!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

Great movie

09/23/2012
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cute movie and the music and songs are wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)

thumbelina

04/24/2012
By ,
GIBBON,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good every one in family can watch this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)
03/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard to follow for a 3yr. old, she just isn't old enough yet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hans Christian Andersen's Thumbelina (1994) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5