Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wal-Mart Deli Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Wal-Mart Deli Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Best I ever tasted

08/07/2010
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will have to say, I am not a fan of potatoe salad. I hate that mayonase, fatty taste. But I bought this on vacation because my husband loves potatoe salad. I thought I would try a bit, as it's been a long time since I've had potatoe salad. When I tried it, I couldn't believe that I actually liked it. I unexpectedly loved it. Now I need to know how to make it. Anyone know how or have tried and figured it out? Please forward!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

This stuff is so good, I have to stay away from it

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best "store bought" potato salad ever# I'm glad Walmart is 15 miles away, or I'd be eating this constantly - you know, too much potato salad = FAT.
The guy who didn't like it must like that sweet pickle junk my grandmother always made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Absolutely fabulous!

10/05/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big potato salad fanatic, since I was a kid.
My Mom made a yellow kind that was wonderful, and a warm German version for family gatherings that was delicious.
I occasionally buy store potato salad because my attempts haven't matched up to my Mom's.
This is different than any I've had, but it is now my favorite. I love the dill accent and the snap of the red potatoes. If you haven't tried this potato salad I would advise that you try a container. It comes in at least 3 sizes, so you won't have to try too much if you don't want to.
I just with the recipe would be posted so I could make gigantic batches for large gatherings at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Yum

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bang for the buck bar none
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Excellent

11/15/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not normally a big potato salad fan because I don't like onions but a co-worker brought this to a potluck and now I can't get enough of it. I like that there is a good balance of all the ingredients. If you don't like onions but don't mind the flavor of onions then you should try this potato salad. There are no onions, only onion powder.
Even my father who can sometimes be a picky eater and isn't a big fan of dill, liked this salad that he asked for some the next day.
This is no cheap or generic potato salad like you would expect from Walmart. This is good, quality potato salad that you'd find in a restaurant. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Best potato salad

08/10/2012
By ,
Ontario, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was on the way out of the store with a case of beer, got hungry, saw the potato salad and grabbed a tub. Thinking it was just plain old regular no frills potato salad, I took a quick taste before putting it in the refrigerator. It never made it to the refrigerator. That was so good I ate the whole thing right there! Good recipe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

potato salad

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fan of all kinds of food. I have traveled quit a bit and try many different kinds of food. My wife makes one of the better potato salads but I will have to say I give this two thumbs up. I tried it to day for my first time but you can bet it won't be the last. I would recomend this to anyone. Keep up the good work. It was great.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

The Best Potato Salad

12/05/2009
By ,
Okeechobee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Potato Salad. I do not think that my Mom's potato salad was ever this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

Great stuff

02/06/2010
By ,
Converse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We normally fix mustard potato salad at home. But we were out and about for a picnic, and bought this at a spur of the moment. I love it. Now, if I can only duplicate it's flavor at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wal-Mart Deli: Red Skin Potato Salad, 4 lb

blech...

06/21/2012
By ,
West Liberty, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
there is nothing like good potato salad...and THIS...was nothing like good potato salad.
potatoes had a weird texture (which most packaged varieties do, i guess), and it had a flavor like ranch dressing, not mayonnaise. typically, i would make potato salad, but i was in a pinch and thought this might be a good substitute.
my wife took 1 bite and made a face...i managed to eat about a 1/2 cup of it...and then we threw the rest of the tub in the trash.
awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.