Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Premier Premier Platform Bed Frame

Premier Premier Platform Bed Frame

The Premier steel platform bed frame provides a great night's sleep and handy bedroom storage while eliminating the need for a boxspring or bed foundation. This versatile bed frame is creatively engineered with maximum support all the way through the base, which prevents sagging or squeaking. Plus, the 14" frame height provides excellent underbed storage. The platform bed frame easily supports up to 2,500 lbs, and assembles in minutes. You'll rest easy, night after night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2416 Reviews) 2077
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,809
4 stars
463
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation96%2,314 out of 2,411reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
245 Questions | 1,397 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,809
4 stars
463
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Great for the price

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great option for the price. We are using the king size with a memory foam mattress. Used all of our budget on the mattress, so we didn't have much for the frame. Hidden by a dust ruffle, it looks like a typical bed.
The only downside was the box was completely destroyed when it was delivered. I have never seen a worse looking box. Holes all over, taped together like Frankenstein. There were a lot of scratches but it wasn't damaged enough to return it. I would suggest having it delivered to the store. Perhaps they would be kinder to it that way.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Better than expected

02/21/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a cinch to set up. It has plenty of give and just enough leverage to sleep and move around on comfortably and without hesitation. This combined with the mattress in a box, it feels just like a regular bed. I'm very, VERY comfortable on this and very pleased with this purchase. Would definitely purchase again.
Be careful when setting it up though, because the bars are not the sturdiest--I bent one slightly by accidentally stepping on it while i had it on the ground during setup. I could probably have bent it back, but I didn't bother. It didn't seem to make any difference--I just flipped my bed so that the bump was toward my feet, and I haven't noticed anything particular about it. Just fyi.
One thing I was surprised about (but now looking at the picture, I shouldn't have been), is that it's not just 4 posts--it's actually more like 8, so the underbed storage space isn't all one space - it's 2 different compartments, which just means they fit smaller storage containers than I thought. But the compartments are still large enough to easily fit a typical underbed storage container, as you can see in my picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

A Must Buy!!

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the mattress (Signature Sleep - 13" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress) this bed frame was the BEST purchase I've made! I considered it b/c I needed something affordable, was moving into my 1st apartment & needed something I could set up by myself, & I wanted something sturdy for "sleepovers" with the boyfriend. This frame meets & exceeds my expectations!
I bought a Queen size (kind of heavy for me to lift) but set up was simple (I watched the tutorial video) PLENTY of space underneath for storage. The legs are a bit of an eye sore so I do recommend a bed skirt. But it does it's job, no box spring needed, overall GREAT buy!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Adorable comforter!
Posted 05/27/2014
Where did you buy your comforter and bed skirt? I love them!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Great Bed Frame and Supercheap.

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this bed frame for a couple of months...and there is really no complaints. The steel is very strong and provide a good support for my mattress. They sell out fast because they are good and cheap.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

SUPER easy to assemble, but VERY tall (see photo)!

03/28/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this actual product is great. It's sturdy, it came in two pieces that were super simple to put together, it holds the bed securely...
BUT **FAIR WARNING** it is VERY tall, much taller than expected! Yes, this leaves ample room to store things underneath, but I would not recommend purchasing this if you have a mattress AND box springs!! This great frame is pretty high off the ground, so the bed is exceptionally tall when using both box spring and mattress. Do not purchase a box spring if you plan on using this frame, OR, find a lower frame!
Again, this one is great structurally and solid quality so far (been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks), but trust me, I'm tall as it is at 5'10" and I have to literally, bent-kneed, CLIMB up into bed because, for the time being, we are using the box spring with the frame and mattress (a BeautyRest luxury firm pillowtop mattress, if you'd like to compare). My mattress is a little wider than the norm due to the pillowtop, but please take heed before purchasing, especially if you already have box springs! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bristol, VT
FYI
Posted 08/06/2014
This base is not really designed to be used with a box spring/foundation. It's designed to just put a mattress by itself on top. In your picture it looks like you have a foundation and mattress on it. This is why it's too tall.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

very very easy to assemble

08/12/2014
By ,
Hinckley Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my memory foam mattress which 14" thick.. it supports it .. the down side I purchased he headboard brackets and a walmart Sauder headboard when I tried to attach the headboard it would not support the board.. the holes on the legs were too low to attach to the brackets which were too high .. consequently the frame lifted as the weight of the headboard rested on it .. luckily when we added the mattress it was heavy enough to hold the base down and the headboard up.. it is nice and high off the floor to enable storage under neath there is a 12" gap. big enough for storage drawers.. with the bedskirt on you would not know it was not a standard bed..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Premier Platform 14" high bed frame

12/31/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our bed frame a day earlier than anticipated.
LOVE IT! Right out of the box, not cumbersome, and just unfolded.
So must nicer than conventional bed frames, with the added benefit of extra storage underneath!
Absolutely satisfied!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

love it

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy. Super ez setup and the perfect solution for someone on a tight budget. With a combined 300 lbs it is still sturdy with no squeeks. I have the king size. Great storage room under. No need for a pricy box spring
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

AWESOME!!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bed frame.. It is very supportive, and sturdy.. I am over 230 lbs.. not a sound comes from this frame when I sit or lay on it. When putting it together, we struggled with the center support pieces, but with some foot pressure they locked in place... I love my bed now.. and after sleeping on a 12 year old box spring that was sagging & breaking.. this thing is a god send..always straight and flat.. like a bed should be. get it, it is worth the money!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Not Bad At All

01/02/2010
By ,
Paterson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for about two weeks now and so far, so good. My main concern with purchasing it was that it would not adequately support me as I'm a heavy guy. But I've found that those concerns were alleviated. I originally used the frame with a mattress & box spring. Comes to find out that I only need the mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+451points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
Great Item!
Posted 05/14/2012
Have an older mattress & box spring set. Due to moving many times, the box spring has broken down, literally! So the Platform Bed Frame replaced it. The mattress fits perfectly on the frame, and it is very comfortable. Lots of storage space beneath the frame as well.
Liked it so well, ordered one form my son who has only a Cal king mattress. I know he will like this frame as well! Thanks Walmart!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Sturdy

10/17/2010
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is not pretty, but with a bedskirt, you don't see it. It's very sturdy, and is perfect for my memory foam mattress that I also bought from Wal-Mart about a year ago. I like that I did not have to purchase a box spring. You can store stuff under the bed, but you can't use the whole length of the frame because of the support bars on the four legs. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Great Item

04/11/2011
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item to everyone. It is very well made. Assembly is very little, and simple to understand. Used this item with the 8 inch Spa Sensations Memory Foam Mattress. Works great together. Gives you the feel of having more room, in your room than having the standard headboard and footboard. I'm ready to order more for every bedroom in my home. Don't hesitate. Purchase now!
P.S. I even purchased the comforter set at Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Nice and Solid

01/23/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our new king size memory foam mattress, and we're really pleased at how solid it is. The box was super light weight when I picked it up from the store, so I worried the whole way home that we'd bought a flimsy product. But upon setting it up (an easy five minute process) and getting the mattress on it, I'm very impressed. I'm 6'6" and weight 250 pounds - I can leap onto the bed and there's not even a squeak or any sign of give. Very impressive.
There's also lots of nice storage room under the bed. I broke out the tape measure and there's 13 inches of clearance from the floor. We're ordering some large Sterilite drawers from Amazon, as the optional ones intended for this frame look cheap and aren't very roomy.
It's also a plus that this frame completely eliminates the need for a box spring, and with the bedskirt on, it looks like there is full mattress set - everything's proportionate.
Two reasons I gave this thing only 4 stars:
1. The mattress sits on top of the frame and not within it, so we've noticed that even our big, heavy memory foam mattress slides around pretty easily on it. Some kind of corner rises would have been nice to ensure everything stays in place. I got some of those cheapo rubber non-slip strips designed for rugs and laid them down, and now everything stays put. Before that, just the action of climbing on and off the bed would cause the mattress to slide and hang over the edge.
2. I uploaded a photo with this one. All of the legs that run along the outside perimeter of the frame are recessed nicely, with the exception of two, and those happen to be the two your toes most likely to come into contact with when getting into bed. The legs in the direct middle on the sides are exposed right on the very edge - and they're steel so they won't give when your toe hits them. I went to the corner hardware store and bought a six foot $3 foam tube that they use for pipe insulation, used scissors to cut it down to size, then wrapped the pieces of foam around the legs. Works like a charm. Last night while getting into bed, I accidentally banged my toe into the leg, and was VERY grateful that the foam was there! Take a look at the photo for an example. Notice too that I put plastic feet under each leg to protect my carpet - worth a few extra bucks, IMHO.
Other than those two design flaws, this thing is tip top, and it's a huge plus that it'll save you money by allowing you to skip on the box spring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Just what i was looking for!!

08/19/2010
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently inhereted an eastern king bed....and needed a frame. i went to two local mattress stores thinking i could find a cheap frame there. . . but all they had were the frames where you would still need a box spring. they insisted there was no "platform" frame. low and behold i found it!!! perfect price - and it does what i needed it to!! i jumped on it and it is sturdy (not that it makes any difference - but i only weigh 105 lbs). Easy to put together in a flash!! Fedex arrived promptly! I am in the process of redecorating the bedroom on a budget...and this frame did just the thing!!! also, should i downgrade to a queen bed (ha ha ha not likely) this frame has extenders you can remove!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Beyond what I expected!

02/29/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame has surpassed my expectations and was beyong easy to put together. I got the twin for my daughter and it came all in one piece, folded in half. I unfolded it, twisted four hand bolts, and it was done! I was amazed at how fast it was done and how sturdy it is! My husband has plopped down on the bed numerous times to test it out (he is 6'4" tall and weighs 300+ lbs.) and the bed frame hasn't made a squeak or had any give at all. Very quiet, no squeaking of rattling while she turns over (or while my husband is practically jumping up and down on the bed lol). I definitely recommend this product! I also like that you can buy brackets to attach a head board and foot board if you like and they're very inexpensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Great Purchase for Good Money!!!!

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't doubt buying it - its totally worth it!!!
My husband and I are a young couple so we don't have tons of money to get a real bed. so we didn't want to spent more than hundred dollars. at first while ordering this bed frame I was worried that the construction of it is not gonna be stable and strong enough. it totally met our needs though!!!! we are really happy with it!!! its strong and stable and good enough for a thick mattress (works great with the Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box) and forget about box spring!!!! under it a lot of place for storage!!! totally love it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Practical

05/06/2013
By ,
Dearborn, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had not seen nor experienced an item like this before, so I was a little reluctant to purchase one. We bought it for a seasonal home and did not want to spend a fortune for a mattress set but did not want something that would not give us support for our backs either. I did read several reviews and it did get quite a few good ones, so I decided to go for it. It was very easy to set up (we purchased a queen size), there really isn't much to put together and is very sturdy. The downside to this bed frame is it is not as tall as I would like and the mattress tends to move on it. I put a dust ruffle over the bed frame before mattress was added to hide the steel legs and we are happy with it. Also like the option to attach a headboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

great price, sturdy, easy set up

04/18/2013
By ,
Leavenworth, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these frames for a vacation rental. I wanted a "campy" look, so am using them without bedskirts and they look utilitarian/industrial/campy. They were incredibly easy to set up and are light-weight, so it's easy to move the beds. I've only used them a short time, so will have to see how they hold up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

Great product

02/22/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so happy with the choice I made. It came in less than a week. Took less than 10 mins to put together. When my mattress was on top it ended up being higher than expected, so I'm glad I didn't waste money on a box spring!! The only issue that I have with it is it has the tendency to sometimes move around, and it sometimes squeak.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premier Platform Bed Frame

So far so good

08/12/2011
By ,
pennsville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my guest room. Full size. My boyfriend and i slept on it one night (with the mattress in a box also from walmart. ) ...we're both over 200 lbs and it never made one noise. It's very sturdy, it was easy to put together and light enough that i carried it into the house by myself. For 90 bucks you can't beat it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,078 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  104 Next