Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CRAIG ELECTRONICS Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CRAIG ELECTRONICS Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

It converts the new digital over-the-air channels so you can watch them on a regular analog TV.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation42%5 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Meets Expectations!

10/02/2009
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508
Easy to set up if you read the instructions. Works great out of the box. Picked up 22 digital televison channels after automatic setup. The only complaint is that sometimes you have to readjust the antenna when changing to another station to pick up the picture signal. Otherwise very decent performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

kind of makes me sad

10/03/2009
By ,
in
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am unhappy with this converter box shutting itself off. Very annoying, right in the middle of a movie, whatever, after so much time it shuts itself off. I don't like that at all, so that is reason for low review. I have 2 other diff. name boxes, and they don't do that. I wish I had known that before I purchased it. It works good otherwise, except for that which is sort of major for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Works Great!

10/13/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I actually received more channels than I thought I would! It was a tad more than I wanted to spend, but it works great and I received it very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Bad Product

10/07/2009
By ,
Hazel Crest, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy. Bad reception. Only picked up a few channels at first, then none at all. I am taking it back today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

not Saticfied

11/03/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was a gift to my sister who could no longer afford cable. She has not been happy with it. It is unstable, and does not offer clear picture and it goes out often. I don't know much about it, but I think it is worth looking into a better model or quality product. I would NOT recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508
11/10/2009
By ,
Union City, Ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor reception, did not pick up several digital channels. Used a second unit from another room and it worked fine so its not the antenna or the cable or connections. This unit has poor quality. Wish I could exchange it for the other model offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Defective

10/12/2009
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Converter found very few channels compared with different model. Has a poor electronic program guide. Got extremely hot. Would not stop cycling through menu options. Only used for a couple of hours. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Craig Digital Converter

11/15/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has a good picture and clarity, but it constantly loses channels and signals. I pretty much do a channel scan every time I turn it on just to get ABC or The CW. The remote is pretty cheap too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508
11/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product only allows 2 channels and they are not the FOX, CBS, ABC, OR NBC statations. We have gotten a additional rooftop tv antenna and it doesen't seem to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508

Digital TV Converter

11/13/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very easy to install and worked exactly as despribed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508
10/26/2009
By ,
St Joseph, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to connect and program
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5