Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holiday Time Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very Beautiful Christmas Tree!

11/09/2009
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were wanting to find an artificial tree without spending a lot of money. We just happened to see this one at our local Walmart and decided to give it a try. We are so glad we did! This tree is absolutely beautiful! It is very full and looks very real. We even bought some pine scented spray from Walmart to uset, as well. Now it not only looks like a real tree; it smells like one, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+39points
Review 2 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CHRISTMAS TREE!!!!!

11/29/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this product ...i was a bit wiery about buying this cause i didn't want it to look too fake. i wanted at tree that was tall and full looking and this product met all my expectations! it looks great in our living room and i've gotten MANY compliments. looks great in pictures but even better in person put together. i would strongly suggest buying this product and buy your own lights cause nothings worse then buying a pre-lit christmas tree and the lights burn out!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 3 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Absolutely Beautiful Tree

11/28/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in 2007, and it is the most beautiful artificial tree I've ever owned. The fact that each branch is inserted separately I think is what makes it so pretty. I used six boxes of the Holiday Time G8 Globe Light Set, Warm White, 60 Count, totaling 360 lights in all. It takes time to set up, but that's fine. Being able to arrange the individual branches makes it into a simply beautiful tree. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a tree that looks real!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Spectacular Christmas Tree! - Incredable Price!

12/11/2009
By ,
Elyria, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I read the reviews about this tree before I made the decision on which tree to purchase. This tree is absolutely beautiful and the price was beautiful also. It was easy to set up and the branches are sturdy and fluff out nice and full. Our previous artificial tree that we had for 3 years went to the curb the day after christmas last year. It was held together with twist-ties and chewing gum and last year Christmas was chaos every minute with it. It was time for a new tree. THANK YOU all for your honest reviews and pictures. A picture is worth a thousand words, and here is ours.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Amazing tree for the price!

12/07/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of comparison shopping before deciding on this tree. I was looking for something around 6ft, unlit, with 1000+ tips for an affordable price. Couldn't find it so the next best thing was this tree. It is way too huge for our small apt, but we got used to it lol. Very affordable price compared to the others if you look at the number of tips. I thought it'd be a bit fuller but it's fine the way it is. I have about 600 mini lights from Walmart (3 of the 200 mini lights box) on it and it looks fine. Not sure how many ornaments, didn't feel like counting, but my children love their tree!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Value & Looks Great!

12/21/2009
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree after reading the reviews. I was still hestitate it would look cheap because of the low price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It looks just as good as a $150 tree I was considering buying before I found this. Shipping was fast to my home, and at 97 cents shipping...you can't beat that! Setup was also easy. All the branches have color coordinated stickers around them + instructions. Duh? Overall, I am very happy with the quality of the tree. It looks like it will last my family for years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Christmas Tree!!!

12/13/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome Christmas tree!!! Much prettier than the picture on the website. When put up and decorated it looks almost like a real tree. After having a real tree the last fifteen years, I didn't want to buy a fake tree that looked totally fake. It does take some time to assemble, it has the individual color coded branches, but I think it helps give the tree a fuller look. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend this tree to anyone looking to purchase an artificial tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very Nice

12/03/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I doubt you can find another tree that's this tall, wide, and pretty. It does take a while to assemble as it has individual branches that need to be attached and shaped, but they are numbered and color coded to make the process pretty easy, although time consuming. I would say altogether it took me about 2-3 hours to assemble by myself. Once it's together and decorated though, it looks very pretty and realistic. It's nice and tall and also 4.5 feet wide. It's a large tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Excellent Tree!

12/09/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree absolutely meets all our expectations. The tree honestly looks like a real tree and you can fluff up the branches as much as you like. It only took about 20 minutes for me and my husband to set it up (including branching out the branches). We are so happy to have found a tree this full and beautiful for less than $80.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very beautiful Tree and Worth the Sale Price!

12/05/2009
By ,
Manassas, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree after reading the reviews. I have to say Im VERY glad I purchased the tree and it turned out beautiful. Was worth every bit that I paid for it. I have a 1050 lights on my tree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Love it Love it

11/29/2009
By ,
Austin tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tree..It was worth spending the money, I dont have to worry about buyin another tree for the next couple of years..Excited!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Worth the price.

12/03/2009
By ,
Camp Pendleton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the exact tree I was hoping for.
Easy to put together, nice price and it looks nice and full. Perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

BEAUTIFUL TREE

11/15/2009
By ,
NEW ORLEANS,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL TREE AND IT WAS AT A EXCELLENT PRICE. I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR A FULL INEXPENSIVE TREE AND COULDN'T FIND ONE BUT CAME ACROSS THIS ONE ONLINE, AND THE BEST THING WAS THEY HAD IT SET UP IN THE STORE THAT WAS THE DEAL BREAKER.LOOK FOR YOURSELF
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 14 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Will have for years to come.

11/12/2009
By ,
Youngstown ,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this tree. It very full and tall. It takes me about 45 minutes to put it together. And everyone that come over has great things to say about it. I love the fact that I can change my lights every year. I also like the fact that if a strand of light goes out I don't have to throw away a tree and go buy a new one. This tree has a lot of pieces , but the box is not big and is easy to store. Thanks Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

tree

12/10/2009
By ,
thorsby al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved the tree.... I had one that is 13 years old that is the same as this one.. And when i found this tree i had to have it... So glad that they still make this tree . You can make it look anyway u like with your lights and all..!!!.. Hope that this one last as long as the brother tree!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Amazing!

12/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to purchase a artificial tree but I found that most trees were very expensive and came with lights. I read the reviews for this tree and the price was perfect so I ordered it. I was very pleased that I did because it looks amazing! I've recommend it to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Buy

11/25/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is soooo beautiful. It meets my expectations. The only thing bad was it took a while to put up because it comes with lots of branches BUT that is the only con. It is very full, tall, and fat. Love it! I have 800 lights and maybe 100 ornaments. It's just stunning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

What an AMAZING Tree!!!!

11/27/2009
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about this tree. It is absolutely GORGEOUS! I had a terrible experience today. I got up at 3:15am to be at Belk's to get a $240 Pre-lit tree they had for a doorbuster for $79. I got it home, put it up, went to plug it in and the bottom right side of the tree wouldn't light. I took it back, got another same exact tree. Got that one home and put it up but THIS time, some of the top half and the OTHER side of the bottom half, wouldn't light. I had had enough. I took IT back, got a full refund. My husband found this Donner Fir at Walmart.com, and I had to go look at it. I was stunned at the beauty of this tree even in the store (you know they don't take the time to set them up right). I bought it, and put it up, and I can't tell you how beautiful it is. I LOVE IT! I HIGHLY recommend this tree to anyone. With the 1200 lights that I bought along with the tree, I spent a total of $115. If you are wanting a gorgeous tree for the right price, THIS IS IT! Merry Christmas!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 19 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Excellent...Very happy with this tree!

11/13/2009
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were wanting to replace a small 6ft tree we used for many years. We had gone to walmart with a limited budget and decided to buy this one. It was a great price but I have to admit the picture on the original box doesn't make the tree look too great.
Now, We had just put this tree up and it is absolutely amazing... We love it. The tree is so full and very big! It look like a real tree in our home.
I am going to use our old tree for a outside decoration. I advice that everyone wanting a nice tree on a budget to get this one. I would stay away from the pre-lights.
Also, this does need about 100 or so ornaments
and we have about 1000 lights on ours. Its stunning..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Review 20 for Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome tree!

11/23/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new Christmas tree this year after our old 6 foot tall tree fell apart last year thanks to our kids. We were on a budget and thought about getting one of the prelit ones, but ended up going with this one (my gut told me the prelit one would be nothing but a huge pain). We couldn't be happier with this tree! The picture on the box doesn't do it justice. It's so full and authentic looking. We love it. It's a huge tree. The checkout lady told me this was the best tree in the store and she was right. Don't waste your money on a prelit tree. This one is a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next