Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog My Pal Violet

LeapFrog LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Snuggle up to learning with a true best friend! My Pal Violet is the lovable puppy who can learn your child's name and favorite things, for personalized daytime learning and nighttime comfort. Sing, play and move along to more than 40 songs and melodies. Personalize the learning in 15+ activities by teaching Scout your child's favorite food, animal and color. Scout will even help your child spell his or her name!My Pal Scout is easy to personalize, right in the box, with your smart phone, tablet or computer, so he can say your child's name the very first time they meet! Designed for little ones ages 6 months to 36 months, My Pal Scout teaches first words, feelings and emotions, counting and colors. He also features a lullaby timer with 5, 10 or 15 minutes of bedtime music, a blinking collar and volume control to help little ones transition to quiet time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation97%461 out of 477reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Fantastic Toy

01/02/2010
By ,
Franklin, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy another similar toy but this caught my eye, my favorite color is purple. I looked at it and thought it was the perfect toy for my now 5 month old. I read that it would say your child's name and thought to myself, "Oh, it wont say my baby's name." Boy was I fooled. My daughter's name is Sanaya and it says her name so well. I was so excited i just kept pressing the paws, lol. There is a different spelling of her name but I changed that. Even though she is just 5 months old, i like that she hears it say and spell her name. Whoever designed this toy is amazing. I could just literally hug them. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Amazing!

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought Violet for my daughter when she was only a few months old. She is now 14 months old and Violet is like her best friend. She sleeps with Violet every night and she knows exactly which paw to press for bedtime music. It is so great because you are able to customize Violet to your child's liking. You choose favorite color, song, food, and can also customize it to say (and sing) your childs name. It is overall the best toy that my daughter has.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE

01/01/2010
By ,
Lake Butler FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is absolutely adorable! I highly recommend this toy from ages 1-5, for sure. It superceeded my expectations based on the price. I got my nephew one for Christmas and I fall in love with it. I went back and got my 2 year the girl "Violet" and she loves it.
It was very easy to download, maybe 10 mins. tops. My daughters name is spelled a little different so I wasn't sure if it would have her name. It didn't have her spelling but it did have it in a different spelling. Being you can listen to the name before downloading it, I picked the name that sounded like hers but changed the spelling of her name in the box. So when Violet spells her name out, she says it right. I total love seeing her little face light up when Violet says her name... She is even spelling her name with her new puppy. It's way to cute! The puppy's voice is very soft also. It says everything very clear. I have to say this was one of the best toys she got for Christmas. My 5 year old said she wanted one because it's so personalized. Great toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

very kid friendly toy

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This learning toy not only knows your child's name and b-day but they love the way it speaks and sings!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

BABY

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE NOT GIVEN IT TO HER BUT THINK SHE WILL ENJOY IT., I KNOW I HAVE PLAYING WITH IT
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Violet is awesome!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the first Violet 5 years ago for my Granddaughter who was around 2 months old. She became a significant toy for her. Lulled her to sleep and she still plays with Violet and she is five years old. My other adult child had her first baby last month. I bought this second Violet for her baby to enjoy. This a great toy and built well. Only had to change batteries one time (just this year!) in the first toy. Violet, 5 years ago was a hot item at Christmas and cost me close to $50. This year the price dropped below $20! So I bought it for a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

love it

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this toy for my daughters birthday in October of 2014 and she never puts it down. I love it gives you the option to personalize it. she loves hearing her name and it is easy to use also, she pushes the buttons till she hears her favorite songs and sayings. it is her favorite toy you will not be disappointed!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Love everything about this toy!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now bought 3 MyPal Violet/Scout. We were so impressed with the first one we bought for my oldest daughter's 1st birthday that we decided to make it a tradition for each child. They have made it so easy to personalize it with your child's name and preferences and has multiple songs - including some lullaby music. My children love going to sleep to the music. And it's so soft, as well!
My 6 year old daughter used it A LOT, and it lasted a long time. Even though it no longer makes sounds, she still loves having it near her.
The price totally makes it worth it. It's hard to go wrong with this toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

got as present

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone gifted to my son the Scout version and he loved it. I liked the customization for his favorite color and food. I got the Violet version for my niece
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

christmas gifts

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought one for both my granddaughter and grandniece they love them
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Violet

11/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy is a good toy, but like the other reviewer that gave a poor rating, my Violet did not connect to the computer and run the program as it said it should. I tried another USB cable, though, and it WORKED just as it should. This is a very inexpensive toy, and the USB cable is not a quality cable. I tried my digital camera cable and it worked IMMEDIATELY. I tried Violet's cable with my camera, and it did not work. There is something wrong with the USB cable. Don't give up on the toy until you try another cable. It might work for you too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Awesome

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet is great with my neice who is 2. The fact that she can say her name is awesome! Great Buy! High recommendated.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

AWESOME Product!

11/18/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my niece last year for Christmas. I carefully got it out of the box, took out all of the computer accessories, and set it up on my computer. I read several reviews on it prior to purchasing it, and knew that Violet sang the child's name, but I was really worried it would not have the spelling of my niece's name (Maddison). To my surprise, it did (as well as many others)! The program to set it up was easy to use. I got it all set up, then turned it completely off, carefully arranged all of the items back into their original places in the packaging, and wrapped it up. Christmas morning, she opened it up, I flipped the switch, and instantly Violet was singing her name and mentioning her favorite color and food! It is a perfect gift for toddlers!! Here it is a year later, and she is STILL playing with it!! I highly recommend it, it's the PERFECT gift!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

This is the best toy ever for a child!

11/05/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pal Violet is great. It was so easy to plug into my computer and download more songs and to have it say her name, and sing a song with her name and all her favorite things in it. My daughters name is Alyssa and the mypal violet sings and says her name so clear. I would highly recommend it and will be giving these out to all the little ones for christmas thats on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

I love this toy!!

08/30/2009
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this toy for her first birthday. Very easy to set up! You program the childs name and favorite food and color ect. My daughters name is Avery and it speaks her name very clearly! I was very superised of the quality of the features and I have to say it may be the most awsome toy i've ever seen! And the price? I think the toy is worth WAY more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Great toy!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my kids and Grandkids have one. Loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

very good item for the children.

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's for Christmas and still learning what we can do with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

worth the money

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this when she was 2 and still enjoys playing with it 4 years later! I decided to purchase one for my niece because it's such a great toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

great for learning.

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can personalize this toy and put the childs name etc. you can also program the types of animals etc for the child to learn. a great learning toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

so cute

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is so cute and if it works like it says it will then my niece is gonna love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next