Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog My Pal Violet

LeapFrog LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Snuggle up to learning with a true best friend! My Pal Violet is the lovable puppy who can learn your child's name and favorite things, for personalized daytime learning and nighttime comfort. Sing, play and move along to more than 40 songs and melodies. Personalize the learning in 15+ activities by teaching Scout your child's favorite food, animal and color. Scout will even help your child spell his or her name!My Pal Scout is easy to personalize, right in the box, with your smart phone, tablet or computer, so he can say your child's name the very first time they meet! Designed for little ones ages 6 months to 36 months, My Pal Scout teaches first words, feelings and emotions, counting and colors. He also features a lullaby timer with 5, 10 or 15 minutes of bedtime music, a blinking collar and volume control to help little ones transition to quiet time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(464 Reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation97%449 out of 464reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Fantastic Toy

01/02/2010
By ,
Franklin, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy another similar toy but this caught my eye, my favorite color is purple. I looked at it and thought it was the perfect toy for my now 5 month old. I read that it would say your child's name and thought to myself, "Oh, it wont say my baby's name." Boy was I fooled. My daughter's name is Sanaya and it says her name so well. I was so excited i just kept pressing the paws, lol. There is a different spelling of her name but I changed that. Even though she is just 5 months old, i like that she hears it say and spell her name. Whoever designed this toy is amazing. I could just literally hug them. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Amazing!

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought Violet for my daughter when she was only a few months old. She is now 14 months old and Violet is like her best friend. She sleeps with Violet every night and she knows exactly which paw to press for bedtime music. It is so great because you are able to customize Violet to your child's liking. You choose favorite color, song, food, and can also customize it to say (and sing) your childs name. It is overall the best toy that my daughter has.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE

01/01/2010
By ,
Lake Butler FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is absolutely adorable! I highly recommend this toy from ages 1-5, for sure. It superceeded my expectations based on the price. I got my nephew one for Christmas and I fall in love with it. I went back and got my 2 year the girl "Violet" and she loves it.
It was very easy to download, maybe 10 mins. tops. My daughters name is spelled a little different so I wasn't sure if it would have her name. It didn't have her spelling but it did have it in a different spelling. Being you can listen to the name before downloading it, I picked the name that sounded like hers but changed the spelling of her name in the box. So when Violet spells her name out, she says it right. I total love seeing her little face light up when Violet says her name... She is even spelling her name with her new puppy. It's way to cute! The puppy's voice is very soft also. It says everything very clear. I have to say this was one of the best toys she got for Christmas. My 5 year old said she wanted one because it's so personalized. Great toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

great for learning.

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can personalize this toy and put the childs name etc. you can also program the types of animals etc for the child to learn. a great learning toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Violet

11/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy is a good toy, but like the other reviewer that gave a poor rating, my Violet did not connect to the computer and run the program as it said it should. I tried another USB cable, though, and it WORKED just as it should. This is a very inexpensive toy, and the USB cable is not a quality cable. I tried my digital camera cable and it worked IMMEDIATELY. I tried Violet's cable with my camera, and it did not work. There is something wrong with the USB cable. Don't give up on the toy until you try another cable. It might work for you too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

so cute

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is so cute and if it works like it says it will then my niece is gonna love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Christmas give for my one year granddaughter

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wrapped and ready for her to ope
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

She likes it...

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toy & a small bath set of toys for my niece's first birthday. When I called my brother to ask if she had the My Pal Violet, my brother told me no, but he was almost going to get it for her, so I got it instead.
The package arrived, on time, early afternoon, on the day it was stated to arrive. Based on what my brother told me, she likes the toy and plays with often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Easy to teach, fun play

10/29/2014
By ,
Apopka, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this gift to a child whose mom is not what you call, tech savvy. She was able to teach the puppy Josie's name, favorite color and tell her Spinach is yummy. She won't eat spinach and her mom is using the puppy to encourage her to try it! Tricky Mom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

This is the best toy ever for a child!

11/05/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pal Violet is great. It was so easy to plug into my computer and download more songs and to have it say her name, and sing a song with her name and all her favorite things in it. My daughters name is Alyssa and the mypal violet sings and says her name so clear. I would highly recommend it and will be giving these out to all the little ones for christmas thats on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

I love this toy!!

08/30/2009
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this toy for her first birthday. Very easy to set up! You program the childs name and favorite food and color ect. My daughters name is Avery and it speaks her name very clearly! I was very superised of the quality of the features and I have to say it may be the most awsome toy i've ever seen! And the price? I think the toy is worth WAY more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

My grandson loves his Scout.

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to get my granddaughter Violet because she wanted her brothers Scout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

loving

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Love this

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid loved this very much n plays with it all the day!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

AWESOME Product!

11/18/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my niece last year for Christmas. I carefully got it out of the box, took out all of the computer accessories, and set it up on my computer. I read several reviews on it prior to purchasing it, and knew that Violet sang the child's name, but I was really worried it would not have the spelling of my niece's name (Maddison). To my surprise, it did (as well as many others)! The program to set it up was easy to use. I got it all set up, then turned it completely off, carefully arranged all of the items back into their original places in the packaging, and wrapped it up. Christmas morning, she opened it up, I flipped the switch, and instantly Violet was singing her name and mentioning her favorite color and food! It is a perfect gift for toddlers!! Here it is a year later, and she is STILL playing with it!! I highly recommend it, it's the PERFECT gift!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Perfect gift for a baby's first birthday

08/29/2014
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read reviews before making the purchase. Felt that the item had to be worth a try for my little friend celebrating her first birthday. After attaching the dog to your computer via the included USB cable, she guides you through the setup. I did notice that the link on the attached cardboard card did not connect me to Leap Frog. Went to Leapfrog.com, created an account, and clicked on downloads. The rest was very simple. Dog did not say child's name, however, until I had completed making all of the other selections. BUT, Violet is darling. And she was a huge hit at the birthday party. The baby loved her, and the adults did too. Will probably buy another the next time I have to find a gift for a little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Christmas Present for my daughter

11/29/2010
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this on black friday for a Christmas present for my daughter. I program it already and it is so cute I want to give it to her now. LOL It say her name which is spelled different but it has a list of names that are similar and said the same. Like her name is spelled Gabryelle instead of Gabrielle. It even sings a song were it spells her name and when it first started I thought it would spell it with the i cause that is the name I had to pick on how to say her name and it didn't. It spelled it with the y. I was very happy. It was so easy to program and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

So cute

11/21/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Violet for my one year old granddaughter. I am impressed at how simple it was to hook up to the computer and download her name, favorite food and color and I liked that I could pick out daytime songs and nighttime songs to download. It only took a minute. My granddaughters name is Jacki and Violet says her name very clearly and uses it often. She will get this for Christmas and I am sure she will love it. I think her sisters will also. I know I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Great for all ages!

07/15/2014
By ,
Fulton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son has one of these (Scout). He has a lot of younger friends that had them and always loved playing with their pup. I got him one and now he plays with it daily. I also got one for his little sister and he'll sit there and play with her with them both and she LOVES it. Fantastic toy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog My Pal Violet

Violet

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have Scout and now Violet, LOVE LOVE LOVE them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 257 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next