Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic As Seen On TV Air Climber

Generic As Seen On TV Air Climber

Burn more calories easily with the As Seen on TV Air Climber. This lightweight air climber helps you to enjoy a low impact but effective workout that lets you burn more calories easily. Get a shapely and toned body as well as full body workout with this portable air climber. This exercise air climber also helps you to get chiseled muscles, thus it is quite popular with fitness lovers. The As Seen on TV Air Climber is easy to use this portable air climber as it has a sturdy base and wide-anti slip pedals. The digital computer attached to it allows you to monitor your steps, calories burned, and time as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%67 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

A nice addition to a home gym

12/16/2009
By ,
Jersey Shore, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw the infomercial where people who used the air climber melted from a size 14 to a size 4. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and have only noticed that my quadriceps are stronger than they were. No weight loss, though, but honestly, I haven't changed my diet all that much, so it's probably not the machine's fault.
It is super simple to use, but does take a few times to get used to the off-balance feeling because you're several inches off the floor, not picking up your heels and stepping at the same time.
The elastic arm band attachments are not those which are in the video and I find them WAY too short to do some of the overhead exercises for the repetitions that they demonstrate. If you modify the workout to your needs, it's just fine.
Value wise, if it was at half the price of the $99, I would recommend it to everyone. I think a hundred bucks is pricey for what it is, but that said, it definitely works your calves, hamstrings, and especially your quads and if you add it to an existing gym system at home, like a treadmill, you will probably be in better shape after four or five weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Nice, non-impact workout...

07/21/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my air climber! This might look like an innocent little piece of equipment, but when you combine the resistance bands with the stepping motion, you've got a really good workout. There is one DVD that is included that has 3 workouts. There is also an insert that you can mail in and order an additional workout DVD if you want. I used to own one of these air climbers back when they first came out in the 90's and loved it then. It's a good addition to any home gym. I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

The best exercise product on the market!!!

10/24/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, I have bought many gimmicks. The Air Climber is lightweight, easy on the knees and ankles. If you just need to workout before leaving for the day, the 20 min workout (EASY AIR EXPRESS) is excellent. The DVD has 4 workouts (excellent). I even enjoy coming home and working out for 90 min. (entire DVD). The morning workouts get the blood flowing and the metabolisum moving. I recommend this product to everyone. I've used this the AIR CLIMBER now for two weeks, and see results already. Happy Stepping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Air Climber

01/25/2010
By ,
Knoxville, T
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for about a month and have found it to be nothing but fantastic. I use it at least 5 times per week from 30 min. - 1 hour. It's fun and simple, works on my hips and thighs, and I can already see a difference in my clothing. The noise is not loud enough to distract from the television. Love this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Tough workout, and fun!

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shock absorbing benefit is wonderful! A necessity for me from foot and knee injuries...
Nice tough workout and fun!
Would give 5 stars if color and appearance where more appealing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Buy with Confidence

01/21/2010
By ,
Norwalk, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the air climber for about 2 weeks and it is fun and convenient. I use it with the dvd at times and other times just to music. Once you watch the dvd, you can improvise and make your own exercise routine. I have recommened it to my friends and told them how much fun I have had with it. I have it in my bedroom and can use it whenever I feel like it without a huge piece of exercise equipment taking up a lot of room. I really enjoy it and I usually hate to exercise. Get it and start having fun and toning up today. You won't regret it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Climb away..

01/21/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The air climber is pretty neat. I like the sturdiness and how it works. It's not exactly quiet, but what exercise "machine" is? It's not all noisey either. The more I use it, the more I feel encouraged to take care of the other areas needed, like a better diet. I lost a couple of pounds already with the few times I've used it. Recently had shoulder surgery so can't use the bands yet, but REALLY looking forward to that!! The only true downfall is the price. Think it's a little pricey for it's simplicity. But I'll keep it anyway since I already have it - good cardio while watching your favorite program ;-).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harlem, NEW YORK
I am startint to be in love with this machine
Posted 06/03/2011
It is so easy to use except that it has some impact on my lower back ( I have severe lower back pain). I owned it for 2 weeks and i already lost 5 pound. I recommend this to everyone. I was 270 pound when I bought it and I am now 265.
Thanks Air climber.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

What a Surprise!!

02/07/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You wouldn't think this product would work, but it does. It gets your heart pumping, you feel it in your outer thighs, glutes and quads....love love love this little surprise! Small price to pay to get your heart pumping....looking forward to the next few weeks of working out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Great piece of equipment

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a glider, I had an elliptical, and a recumbant bike. This beats them all hands down! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

air climber is awesome

12/04/2009
By ,
charlotte, n.c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything it says it is. Sooo easy, you don"t even feel like you are exercising. Came totally ready to go. The exercises are easy and very fun. I lost 3 pounds the first week. I would highly recommend the air climber..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

A Quick and Easy Way to Get in Extra Activity

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something that I could get a quick, over-all workout, adding flexibility, aerobics and toning for my muscles. I also wanted something that was small enough to use in front of the TV. Great even for "running or marching in place" while watching commercials. This has worked for me. I like this product but did have a little trouble with the shipping. Paid a little extra to get it here quickly and it was 4 days late. Could have just had it shipped free and got it the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Fun & Exciting

02/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great way to get moving with minimal effort. I love the low impact workout! I love to run but hate how running hurts my knees, the air climber gave me a workout and my knees don't hurt. I alternate between this and my pilates videos to keep things interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Love my Air Climber!!

02/21/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Air Climber about a month now, and absolutely love it! I enjoy all 4 workouts, but my favorites are the Super 7 Pump, and the Burn and Firm. I still do the beginner one occasionally for fun, but I put the resistance up to 5. I have never had a piece of exercise equipment that I used consistenly until I got the Air Climber. I really love how easy it is to follow along on the video. I actually can't wait to exercise. Great product! The only problem I have with mine is the "computer" or timer, calorie counter, step counter does not work. It works when I hold it in my hand, and tilt it back and forth. When I attach it to the Air Climber it's like the movement doesn't tilt enough to make it work. It's not that important to me, so it didn't affect my rating of the product at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

AIR DOESN'T PUMP AND IT'S LOUD

10/24/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited about getting this stepper. But right off the bat the pedals don't inflate so I had to do it manually (pushing the button down while lifting the pedals continuously up one at a time). Usually something a little loud doesn't bother me I just turn up the television - but I have a little dog that barked like crazy every time it made its (very loud) swooshing sound which is each step up and each step down. He doesn't usually bark but he was afraid. Very slow moving and heavy motion - you are stuck with that speed too. I am experienced at steppers and this isn't an enjoyable experience. Not impressed. I'm going to order the Pivot Stepper from Walmart and return this monster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Air Climber

04/11/2011
By ,
Trenton, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product because I read the reviews of others saying how great it worked. I was very excited to receive it and get started. But now that I have it I am not really that impressed. The way they make it look on TV with the air being compressed made it look easier to use because the design but I did not find it to be that easy and smooth. I am not going to give up on it yet though I think it may get easier as I get use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Unhappy with life of product

03/08/2011
By ,
Washingon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this stepper, I would have rated it 5 stars. I loved the price and I was happy with the results. However, my stepper will no longer hold air in the steps for longer than 5 minutes and I have to step off of it for a few minutes for them to re-inflate. Too much of a hassle for this girl! It's actually heading into the trash after only owning it for a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Great Workout

01/17/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the air climber to get back into shape. I have had problems finding exercise that I can do without pain due to a fibroma on the bottom of my foot. This did the trick. I have used it like crazy this month so far. Offers a total body workout w/ no pain to feet, ankles or knees. I like the different workouts on the dvd. It takes up very little room. Has adjustable tension which is nice. A good indoor workout during these Ohio winters. Better than paying for a gym membership. On the downside, the equipment seems cheaply made and the cords were to short. I have been using hand weights instead. Hoping the air climber does not break down. At least w/ WalMart you have the option of the 90 day return policy if something should go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Great workout!

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to use, workouts are nice and enjoyable. Good size for storage. Doing these workouts 3 times per week I'm feeling healthier and more active. If like to do excercise in home, this product is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Good workout!

02/19/2011
By ,
De Leon, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air climber more than met my expectations. I cannot walk in the sunshine due to my medication. I bought this air climber thinking it would be like walking indoors. It is much more of a workout than just walking! It is not hard to do but works the body and leg muscles much more than I had expected which is a good thing! After just a week, my husband noticed my body had much more tone to it. It is compact and easy to store. I would recommed it to those who would like to exercise while watching television or just anytime!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Air Climber

Not a good prodcut.

12/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't like this product, thus returned it to the store. It makes a terrible noise while in use and it bothered me too much and couldn't concentrate on the workout.
The intensity is not very strong. I would really think a simple workout on the floor will give you much better results than this product.
On the positive side, I like Brenda's instruction and different types of workouts she offers on the DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next