Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nubax Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Nubax Nubax Trio Traction Unit

The Nubax Trio provides an innovative alternative to inversion traction in the comfort of your home. Operating on the simple principal of leverage, the user kneels in the device, leaning forward. The trunk of the body becomes suspended over a common pivot point, while being held at either end of the back, hip and shoulders. A strong gentle traction is created along the spine as gravity forces each end to move apart around the pivot point. Ideal for lower back pain relief or pre-activity warm up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Great Product!

11/14/2009
By ,
Republic, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from pinched nerves from herniated discs. I avoid taking any pain meds if at all possible. Nubax has greatly improved my level of pain and discomfort. It's really easy to use in a kneeling position rather than having to lie flat and struggle to get up when in pain. Some have said it only works for lower back problems but I have felt relief up between my shoulder blades and maybe higher. I would recommend Nubax to anyone who needs relief from back pain. One word of caution... if you have any shoulder problems it could cause discomfort as this does push up from under your armpits.
I researched and Walmart has the best price I've found. The order process was easy and so was the pickup process at the store. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Very Disappointed

12/15/2009
By ,
Ft. Laud., Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I believe the unit will help most people but I was very disappointed when I opened the box. I found the instructions with hardware poorly written when it called for the installation of bolts. I also found the tubes rusty and residue of rust powder in the plastic wrapping. The waist belt eye loops were rusted and corroded. When the mesh net was in placed the straps ripped and were poorly sew in the mesh. The adjusting padded armrest paint comes off when you adjust them. Chrome finish would have prevented all of this. Alot of pressure on hip jonts when leaning forward. Maybe would have helped if I tried it for several days but returned to the store for full credit. Normal price of $400 way to high for this unit. Even at the best Walmart Price I was disappointed. Wish I could have used it longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Fixed my sciatica! I am alive!

09/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had sciatica/pinched nerve pain for sometime. Shooting pain right down my leg made it impossible to sleep. even going down to the store was a chore. Now after using this Nubacks for a few weeks i feel so much better! it is so easy to use and takes no time at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

It changed my life

08/26/2009
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a bad back for many years and many of the things that I used to do have been impossible due to my levels of pain in my lower back. I have tried inversion and have had limited benefits and then I found Nubax. It really is much better than inversion because it dosent put strain on any other parts of the body. I also believe that it provides a much more specific stretch of the lower spine that an invesrion table. It really does represnt the best product that I have seen on the market and I would recommend it for anyone with a back problem. It has changed my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

So far, so good!

10/15/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I like my Nubax.. I have had a back problem for years ever since I was injured on the job.. My main problem comes when I crouch down and then stand up like I am doing a squat, especially holding weight of any kind. It puts pressure on my discs which causes me a ton of pain.. So having said that, I'm not going to say I feel totally better but a few times when I did that crouching position and started to feel a stabbing pain/pinch in my lower back, I immediately got on the Nubax and stretched out the area and it immediately felt better.. It definitely did take the pressure off of my discs.. I haven't owned it for 6 weeks yet so we'll see what happens after that..
As far as Walmart goes, I'm not thrilled at how long it takes to process and ship an order but I did get it way before they said I would so I guess that's good.. I tend to shy away from ordering something from Walmart that has to be shipped because of that long processing period.. If it were not for that, I would purchase a lot more stuff from the website becuase their prices can not be beat.... Don't get me wrong, I love Walmart and shop at the actual store all the time.. Love the 90 day no questions asked warranty on all items..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Great idea, bad executiom

01/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In theory, the product is great. I did get some relief from it. Unfortunately, there were some basic issues. The torso length that is supported isn't very long. I am 5'11" and the handles were going all the way to the floor. The support arms have a variable width in increments that are too big. I was either falling out of the machine or very squeezed. Finally, the build quality is shoddy. The pictures in the manual show a slightly different machine... perhaps a cheaper manufacturing process? I returned it and will get. An inversion table.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

really helped my back pain

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Nubax Trio for over 2 years now. I travel a lot on planes and used to play a lot of sport, hence the bad back. For me the Nubax gives me a great lower back stretch, but it's the fact that I don't have to hang upside down that really sold me on this product. I really hate the blood pressure discomfort caused by regular inversion tables, so the Nubax is just perfect for me as you are never upside down. Its simple and easy to use and I would recommend it to anyway with lower back pain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

NuBax relieved my pain

01/12/2010
By ,
Liberty Hill, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After many trips to the chiropractor and taking pain medications, the NuBax Trio was the magic bullet for my back pain. It's simple and quick to use. It does not take up much space and it's light-weight, so that I can put it in the car when I travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nubax Trio Traction Unit

Great for Relieving BACK PAIN!

08/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! I have tried inversion tables, and they do a good job, but are a little scary, for hanging upside down. This product stretches your back, nice and easily, and has helped my pain tremendously!
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nubax Trio Traction Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5