Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Proctor-Silex Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Proctor-Silex Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

Proctor Silex black 2 slice toaster

02/28/2010
By ,
34224
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good value for the money. It is austere looking though and the major problem is that there is no cancel button. If you do not use the right setting, the toast will burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding area
Burnt toast
Posted 07/06/2012
It won't burn if you just turn the dial back to a lower setting, then the toast thinks it's done and
will pop up.
Back to the old days.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

redheadgoddess

01/30/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect toaster, no fancy gadgets. Pure and simple it is a toaster! Thats all I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

good product for the price

07/04/2013
By ,
las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product does exactly what it is supposed to do. it toast the bread evenly and for the price it can't be beat. it's attractive for an appliance so it sit on the counter in my kitchen.
my only complaint was how long it took to get it. my last order I got in 2 days this one took 10 days and i'm not sure why?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

It Gets The Job Done

08/09/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty inexpensive, and toasts the bread and bagels just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

Proctor-Silex Black 2-Slice Toaster

08/16/2010
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this toaster for a friend's 61st birthday. He had a toaster that must of been 20 years old. It was a joke about his thrifty nature. Both he and his wife loved the toaster. It matched their kitchen and they thought it was great. Thank-you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Factoryville ,Pa
You made a huge Mistake
Posted 09/02/2011
I remember when I was a kid ,there was 2 Items in the kitchen that never broke.. The Toaster and the Coffee maker... When I got my own place and the yrs past it came to a point where I had to go buy a new coffee maker because mine broke .. It lasted about a yr ..Just about the time the Toaster broke.. So I went and bought a new Toaster and a Coffee maker... They lasted between 1 and 2 yrs also.. So here I am looking for both again.. 3 times coffee maker and 4 times toaster... I was visiting my Moms during the Holiday and just out of curiosity looked at he Toaster... She had the same Toaster we grew up with!!! Here's the kicker ..I grew up in a family of 10 kids.. 8 boys and 2 girls.. Another thing ..It was made in the USA... You better have him find that toaster,cause he is gonna need it... You just set him on a course of madness in about a yr...
If I ever see and Old Toaster at a yard sale I am going to buy it and cherish it for the rest of my life...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster

Good toaster

06/12/2012
By ,
Fernley,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good toaster works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Proctor-Silex 2-Slice Toaster
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5