Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haan HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Ultra sleek and stylish, the Slim & Light goes where most floor cleaners can't! With its low profile steam head, the Slim & Light easily reaches under appliances, cabinets and furniture for thoroughly steam-cleaned floors - in every corner and crevice. Featuring the remarkable engineering of HAAN, the Slim & Light boasts a removable water tank that's easy to fill right at the tap. And the super quick start-up means the Slim & Light is ready to use in 30 seconds. The Slim & Light also includes HAAN's special Carpet Glide Attachment for easy sanitizing and deodorizing of rugs and carpets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%87 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Fantastic steam mop!

11/11/2010
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ship to store took only one week to arrive and pick up was a breeze. This mop is well worth the price and Walmarts price is the best around. I own a commercial quality vapor cleaner so I have a fair amount of experience with steam cleaning. This mop is so easy to use and well designed. I use it primarily on laminate flooring but also have a small tiled bathroom.
The pros:
Pads attach and remove easily
Head size also fits cotton terry pads made for the sh-mop
Hangs from the handle on my pantry shelving
Mop is easy to fill, use and maneuver around and under furniture
Cleans the floor with much less effort than the Shark steam mop due to continuous steam release
Has a power on/off button
Heats quickly and shuts off easily
Comes with protective pad to rest on and stands up on it's own
Carpet glide attachment works smoothly and freshened my entryway carpet from dog smell
Cons:
So far, none
I have been very happy with this purchase and mop my floors more often due to its ease and quickness of use. It is much less cumbersome than hauling out my $600 commercial vapor cleaner with all its parts to attach. It cleans the floor almost as well and with much less effort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 22 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

HAAN SI35 steam mop

11/14/2010
By ,
Roper, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and meets all my expectations. Does a great job on hardwood
and vinyl flooring. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 23 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

a good steamer

11/17/2010
By ,
dallas, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product thru wal-mart because it was free to ship it to the store and conveint for me. After I picked it up I could not wait to try it out. It works really well! My floors feel much cleaner. I have not tried it on the carpet yet but it works well on my hardwoods and tile. It even cleaned the junk off the bathroom floor like magic.
One note: Be mindful that this is not a broom! You will need to sweep the floors first but then you can use this to get them extra clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

lilah211

11/21/2010
By ,
Camas, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not go as far as saying this cleaner makes mopping fun--but it definitely makes it so much easier than dragging a mop and bucket of water around my kitchen. I have 3 dogs who make quite a mess and I could not believe how clean my hardwood floor looked when I was done. Very light weight and easy to use. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Great Product

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this all throughout my home. I have laminate in every room. A co-worker recommended and since I have loved the product. It's easy to use, light and easy to store. I recently purchased more pads and the scents that are optional. I found that the pads do get soaked and need to be switched after each room as the other reviews stated. I have lent the steamer to my mom and now she wants to purchase one also. After the research I did I found that Walmart was the least expensive out of all the other stores. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Exactly What I Wanted

11/26/2010
By ,
ST Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performs just like they said it would!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Works well

11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop is easy to use, works very well and does not leave streaks. It is used mostly on hardwood flooring and a very small amount of tile flooring. I appreciated the free shipping I got with the "site to store" option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 28 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

LOVE IT!!!!!

11/30/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great steamer for my floors. I use it on my tiled floors as well as my hardwoods. It heats up in seconds which is nice for instant spill clean ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

great for people with allergies

12/03/2010
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my hardwood and tile floors. My daughter has severe allergies and I cannot use scented cleaners so this works great for us. The steam really cleans my floors well, when finished just throw the pad in the wash and reuse. I love this product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Love IT!

12/12/2010
By ,
Fort Worh, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot of tile in my house, and absolute love this steam cleaner! Easy to use, glad I purchased. If you were thinking about getting one, don't wait!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 31 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Easy to use

12/13/2010
By ,
New Port Richey FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Haan so much better than the Shark Pocket mop. I like that there is continuous steam coming out rather than having to keep pushing the handle down. It is just a lot easier to use. One feature the Shark has that is better is the head rotates so you can get in narrow spaces between the toilet and the cabinet. This is where the Haan misses it and why I am only giving it a 4 star. However it is hands down better than the Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 32 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer
12/31/2010
By ,
Denison, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a floor steamer before Read a bunch of reviews and researched several different brands and for the money Haan is the best!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Good Product

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer does as advertised. We've had no problems using this on our kitchen floor (linoleum) and bathroom (ceramic). I imagined that the steam would be more like a cloud oozing out of the device but it doesn't do that. It's hot enough and it did clean the floor better than other methods we've tried including the pail and mop. I can't comment on durability yet but it seems sturdier than the Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Would definitely recommend

01/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Previously I owned the shark. Loved it, but it broke after 1 1/2 years. Started shoping for a new product and found the Haan. It seems to clean better than the shark. The only 'wish' is that the head swiveled like the shark. Otherwise I would say it is a better product. Steam is constant (shark handled has to be pumped occationally) and I like the cleaning head better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 35 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

SO easy!

01/30/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this steam mop! It is very lightweight, easy to put together, and incredibly easy to use. The low-profile mop head makes it easy to go underneath cabinets and alongside walls. It has continuous steam, so there is no pumping or spraying required. The cord is quite long, which is nice, and I easily did my whole kitchen and dining area on one tank of water. Any sticky or tough spots on the floor were removed effortlessly by just leaving the mop in place for a few seconds, then going back over the spot. Definitely beats the ol' mop and bucket!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 36 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Easy to handle and store

02/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Haan, I like to keep a tidy house and didn't want anything that I can drag around and hard to store. It cleans very fast and cuts your floor cleaning time in half. The cord is a bit short but who doesn't have a million switches in their house, plus it only takes seconds to heat again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer
02/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steamer did not do a thorough job. Left more than it cleaned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 38 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Very productive unit

02/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is very light and does an excellent job. I would have rated it 5 stars if it had a swivel head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Cleans floors nicely!

02/27/2011
By ,
New Creek, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product! Had it for a week, but have already cleaned every floor in my house! Works great on ceramic tile, hardwood, and laminate. Kinda smears the laminate though, but it's clean and the smears go away after a couple days. Only complaint is that it needs a longer cord, constantly having to move to another outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 40 for HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer

Great product

02/28/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we have used the Haan steam mop twice and it is very nice, especially for the price. We have 2 large dogs and lots of wood and tile floors to clean. The swiffer wet mops were not getting the grime up. Even after swiffer mopping our white socks would be black after walking on the floors. Since using the Haan steam mop, the floor is noticable cleaner and so are our socks. Hopefully the product will continue to make us happy with many more cleanings. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
21-40 of 85 total reviews