Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haan HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

The HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Cleaner is powerful as a steam cleaner/sanitizer as well as a vacuum with HEPA filtration combined into one easy-to-use and lightweight machine - at just over 10 lbs. This innovative steam-vac will clean up any dirt, dust or mess in its path, and simultaneously clean and sanitize all sealed hard flooring with minimal effort. Emitting steam at a temperature of 212 degrees Fahrenheit, this sanitizing steam cleaner eliminates germs and bacteria, like e.coli and salmonella, dust mites and more, virtually on contact - without chemicals! The vacuum ensures that nothing is left behind. The independent easy-touch controls allow the use of the steam sanitizer and vacuum simultaneously or separately moving from hard floors to carpet with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

A real floor cleaner

11/01/2010
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this machine last weekend. It cleaned and vacuumed as it said. The cleaning pad stayed in place nicely. The cord was a little short but I can change outlets. I had the Shark but quickly returned it because it didn't clean as well. I really like this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Review 2 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

HAAN

01/06/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we put it together and turned it on, I was so disappointed; it wouldn't do anything. I checked the water, pad, etc and just couldn't figure out what was wrong, but after realizing I didn't have the water tank in correctly and corrected it, it was wonderful. It didn't make my wood floors shine, but it did vacuum and sanitize. It was great on the kitchen, breakfast room, laundry room and 1/2 bath floors. It was so easy to use and it did all those rooms and still had almost half a tank of water. I am pleased with it, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

Very Happy With Haan Steam Vac

03/13/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got new porcelain tile floors. After scrubbing floors on my hands and knees for 25 years, I can finally do it all with this machine!
I am very happy with it.
The cord is short, but I have lots of outlets.
I can't get it behind the toilets and other tight spots, but can do that by hand.
This is such a nice machine and works great on tile and before I had some laminate floor ripped up, I used it on there, it worked, but did not leave it as shiney as doing it by hand.
This machine makes cleaning so much easier.
Once a month, I have to get my old vacuum out to clean under furniture, but the rest of the time, I like to use this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

Okay, Not Fantastic

06/12/2011
By ,
Minneapolisl, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved my original Haan steam mop, so I thought the new vacum and steam model would be awesome. The vacuming is a step above a Swiffer, but not great. You do not get as much steam as a regular Haan, so that doesn't work as well. Also, the height cannot get underneath counters, etc. I think it is somewhat better than using the Swiffer alone, so I will keep it. Given the price tag, I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

Didn't like it

03/15/2011
By ,
Chalmette, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it was over priced and leaked fluid. Didn't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

Terrible!

04/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sweeper part of the vac doesn't pick up anything. and the steamer part sits a full 3 inches behing the vac making very difficult to steam under cabinets etc.
I returned miine after the first use.. None of the other steamer/vacs really impressed me - so I bought the Hoover Floor Mate. I Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

good value

04/22/2011
By ,
portage, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying this purchase and the price could not be beat. I just need to find out how to remove the pad without also removing the pad tray
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HAAN SV-60 Sanitizing Steam Vacuum Cleaner

Dissatisfied

04/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money or time. This product did not work as advertised for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points