Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Snow Joe Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Snow Joe Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Easily remove snow from steps, decks, patios, and sidewalks. Unlike gas models, the Snow Joe 322P is powered electrically, making it effortless to start and maintain. Its powerful 7.5-amp motor throws snow up to 20 feet. Clearing paths 12 inches wide and 4 inches deep with each pass, the three-blade rotor effectively cuts through light snowfall. Enhancing the unit's performance is its ergonomic handle, precisely engineered with a back-saving curve to alleviate user strain and reduce fatigue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Great little snow blower!

12/07/2009
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This snow blower won't clear 3 feet of snow from your driveway, but it works great for those 6 inch snows if you use it right away and don't wait until everything is hard and crusty. It's exactly what we purchased it for, and it works great for this usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 2 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Works great for a small blower

02/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just opened it up. Have had it for awhile. Finally got a large amount of snow. Works just like it was supposed to. Four inches wide path and it kicks it out about 6 feet. It will kick it out further if the snow is dry. I had wet snow and it cut thru it with no problems. Well worth the money and excellent for small drive ways, patios and decks. AAAAAAA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Review 3 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

does the job

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine for light snow. great for older people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 4 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Just my size.

12/13/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right size for me. I can shovel the sidewalks and it isn't too heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 5 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Great little snow blower!

02/02/2011
By ,
warsaw IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad to have my Snow Joe! We have had lot's of snow in the great state of Indiana this year. It has saved my back a lot of work. Love my Snow Joe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel
01/07/2011
By ,
marienville, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product worked well beyond what i thought it would doit did a great job on my deck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Great Product!

01/16/2011
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little mighty shovel takes the heart attack out of shoveling! Great product well worth its moderate cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 8 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Heavy Electric shovel

02/16/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good little shovel for 5" or less snow, but a bit heavy for female users. Does not give a clean sweep, so don't expect it to clean all the way to the pavement. Unfortunately, blows the snow in front of your path so you will be continuously shovelling the same snow until up to the end of your path.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 9 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

This thing is a toy

12/18/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw a couple of you tube videos of this thing tossing snow 10 feet or more, but that must have been VERY DRY snow, or the operator had plugged this into a 220v outlet. In my experience this did not handle "regular" snow well at all. Could not toss it more than 2 feet, which of course is pretty useless. It looks like a toy, but worse yet it behaves like one as well. I am returning mine as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 10 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Screws didn't work.

02/18/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The head of the screws was too big. I couldn't attach the handle so haven't be able to use the snow thrower. Would appreciate getting replacement screws. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Missing key and screws

02/11/2014
By ,
weedsport NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received it today and it is missing the key and the screws. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Great Little Product

11/22/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time yesterday on the two decks we have. The snow was fairly deep, six to eight inches, but this machine really threw that snow off the decks and sidewalk. The only part that was hard was that there was a little bit of snow pack and ice on the bottom as we had gotten a lot of wind during the snowfall. I just used some ice melter on that after I cleared the snow. I am 63 years old, female and would recommend this snow thrower to any woman or older person especially to get rid of that snow fast! Buy it, you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Lite weight, poor output

03/04/2010
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size is great and easy to store .I was expecting more power out of this snow blower. I found that it did not shoot the snow very far. Recently we had about 3 inches of snow and it would only shoot the snow about 1-2 feet. I hope that it will work better with more snow onthe ground, but it is hard to be optomistic when the motor isn't very powerful. I would recommend the Torro brand as I have now come to find out had better reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel
12/25/2009
By ,
poughkeepsie, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this for a couple months now and have gotten a few uses out of this here in NY.
Works GREAT!!!!!! Used it on soft snow and harder packing snow and had no issues. Does throw the 20'.
the one thing u have to be carefull with is that if u r having over 6" of snow, u will have to shave snow level down, so it can throw the snow. Not hard to do tho because it is soo light.
Beyond great value for the buck....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

snow thrower

12/17/2010
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before buying this product, I read all the reviews and thought I would go ahead and buy it. Got to try out the snow thrower yesterday. It was easy enough to put together. When I went out to use it found out keeping the electrical cord out of the way was cumbersome and the snow thrower itself was a bit heavy to manuver around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 16 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

First NYC Snoe Storm

12/27/2009
By ,
Queens NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this last week just in time for snow in NYC.
I actually had in shipped to home in Pa where it always snow. Instead it hit NY and it worked great. Usually in the city everyone shovels not to much space (plus your neighbors then what you to do theirs) but with two feet of snow I was happy to use it and I shared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Review 17 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

a very helpful produce

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product does just what it states it will do.
I used it to clear my sidewalk. The snow was about 4 inches deep. It works great. It blows the snow straight out in front so you have to aim it to the side but it throws it quite a ways. Depending on how heavy the snow. I'm very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Great Gift for the folks or anyone

01/25/2010
By ,
Patterson, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked it up on line for the folks. So I wouldn't have to worry about them having to shovel snow. They get a little up in the high desert of Nevada. So they didn't need a monster. Dad and mom love it. Small size makes it easy for them to handle. Blows the snow 7 to 10 feet away. Takes care of the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

Exactly what I needed.

01/07/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this prodcut to clear snow from my back deck which is 300 sq feet. My snowblower cannot be used on the deck because of its weight but the SnowJoe is light and it does the job. I can handle the SnoeJoe easily with one hand. Two snows so far and I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Snow Joe 12" 7.5-Amp Electric Snow Shovel

great product

12/23/2009
By ,
cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a christmas gift for my husband who has bad knees. I gave it to him early as we had snow early. He was very pleased with it. O bought it mainly for walkways and around the car. It responds exactly as advertised. I would reccomend purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next