Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mimi Litter Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi Litter Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%77 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Not good with diabetic cat

02/12/2013
By ,
Home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wrote a review about the Fresh Step Crystals and how the usage went from great to awful. I have a cat who's battled diabetes. Even though her sugar is low she's still drinking a lot of water and her kitty litter usage shows. I purchased this stuff because of all the great reviews and is disappointed. Very disappointed. This stuff only lasted 7 days. I had to change this today and as you can see from the pictures I took this litter was completely soaked after 6.5 days from one cat. It began to smell as well. I don't know what kitty litter to use because they're all reacting the same. What use to last me from 3-4 weeks with daily cleaning is now lasting 3-7 days. Even though this litter is cost effective, I would have to buy 48 of these just to last a year and at $5 a bag rounded off, it's very expensive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Home
Cat's diabetes is under control
Posted 03/22/2014
After battling two years of diabetes I have now got my little one under control and her litter shows. With nothing but low carb soft food and a few weeks of insulin she's been good. I've only had to clean her litter once or twice a day instead of 4-5. I'm currently using Tidy Cats extreme-non scoop of course-and I changed her litter twice last month and haven't had to change it yet this month. Now that her glucose is under control I guess I can now buy more of these.
A side note: kitty litter does not hold true to what is says when it comes to a diabetic cat.
0points
Customer Avatar
Eustis
This litter is awesome!
Posted 02/22/2014
If your cat is diabetic then naturally they will be drinking waaaaaaay more water than a cat who doesn't have diabetes. Your cat probably drink 2-3 times the amount of water than a non diabetic cat therefor of course this litter won't last as long. I have 3 cats to a litter box and this is how it looks after a week. This litter WORKS! You just need to change it more frequently.
0points
Customer Avatar
long beach california
...just a quik note re: your review...
Posted 12/10/2013
....I have a nineteen year old cat who loves water ['cept 4 bathing] and I cannot use any other cat litter besides MiMi! I can tell you what I do to extend the usage of MiMi...when cleaning his litter, I do not mix the litter~I tip the litter box from side to side and scoop up the very moist/wet clumps of urine...then mix after because it is impossible to scoop every single bit...hope this helps!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best Litter Ever

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best litter on the market, I have tried other crystal litters that cost twice as much and they are no where near as good as this. we have several cats and we never smell like a litter box , my friends cant believe it. but Walmart please order more and more often cause lots of times they are out and i hate having to buy the other stuff it costs 4 times as much and dosnt work as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Telford, TN
Posted 11/01/2013
Thanks for the review. Picture is so cute! They really love each other. Reminds me of mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best price on crystal litter

12/27/2013
By ,
Stamford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just found this litter and ive been using it for about a month. This is the best price per pound that I've found for crystal litter anywhere. The 4 lb. bag doesn't last a month as they claim it will for a single cat and I wouldn't expect it to since that is the same claim made by companies that sell the 8 lb. bags. It's the same material so it makes sense to me that pound for pound it would absorb the same amount of moisture so half the weight would absorb half the moisture. I prefer the smaller bags that don't last as long though because I would rather have fresh litter more often anyway. I live in a one bedroom condo with two cats and I change the litter and use a fresh bag once a week. This kind of litter is great for cutting down on the urine smell. Also, these crystals are smaller in size than most other crystal brands so there is more dust, but it's still much less dust than clay litters, and the smaller crystals are softer so picky cats will probably like this better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Glad I Found This (thanks to my cousin Janie)

04/12/2014
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four cats, who primarily stay in one bedroom in the house. I have tried all kinds of litters, clumping clay, pine, etc. and haven't really been happy with any of them. A cousin I went to visit uses Mimi and highly recommends it.
Since I have four cats, I use a large plastic storage bin for a litter box. I cleaned it all out and put in four bags of Mimi. I couldn't believe there was no smell of ammonia even after several days, even three weeks, and it is so easy to scoop now. Just don't let it get saturated before you change it completely. I went a little too long the first time, but the four bags lasted my four cats 3 1/2 weeks. Very economical, too. It is great and fairly lightweight (nothing like carrying 50 lbs of used cat litter down the stairs and out to the trash). I just wish they sold it in larger bags, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Easy product to use

03/06/2014
By ,
Chicago suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat likes the finer texture (& so do I..tracking is minimal) of this product over other crystal litters. Size of bags are easy to handle & make changing out simple as 1 bag does a litter box.
Be mindful of when it's time to change the litter as my cat seems more sensitive to urine scent in this used litter than other crystal products. I do stir it everyday as directed & try to change it in 25 days or so. Crystal litter is great for odor control generally & also for ease of attending to this part being a cat owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

This stuff is MAGIC!

01/02/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to do the clumping clay, hauling a 40lb bag through my laundry room where my cat's pans are, then deal with the dust, the mess and the smell, but not anymore baby! This stuff is feather light, decent priced, and works like a charm! I push it till almost a month and a half for my one cat (with two pans) and only at that point do I start smelling anything.
I will never go back to clay. It sucks up urine and locks it away, dries up the poops so they don't smell, it's really low maintenance (just scoop the dried up poos and sift the litter around so it doesn't get over saturated in one spot) and as a bouns if you ever drop your cellphone in the toilet a few cups of this (unused) litter will dry it up!
I highly recommend it and i wish my local walmart would stock it on their shelves again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Love this litter for my 4 cats!

07/29/2013
By ,
Herrin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had cats my whole life too and have gone through many different types of litter. Used to buy Fresh Step crystals, but the cost got to be prohibitive. Saw this at the other end of the shelf and said...well, might as well try it since it was the only other silica product available at Walmart. Boy, am I glad I did! It works great and you don't have to deal with the nasty clumps of litter. Love the convenient 4 lb. bag....perfect amount for one litter box. I tell all my friends about it and even the people at Walmart, standing in front of the cat litter trying to figure out which one to get. It really has changed my life (if you have cats, you know what I mean). I can now afford this type of litter again! Love the price and the product! Please Walmart....don't ever stop selling this! My smaller Walmart store finally started selling it, so now I don't even have to go to the Supercenter to get it....yeah!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Controls odor

04/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only bought this because the Walmart that I go to has been out of stock of Feline Pine Scoopable litter for weeks. After buying this && switching litter, I noticed how odor is well controlled with this litter versus using Feline Pine. The mess that my cat normally makes is less noticeable as well. With the other litter, he would track it across my carpet, I'm guessing because its so light?? It isn't clumping litter, I noticed && that is where I have to draw the line. Although the odor doesn't linger outside of the litter box like many leading litters, while cleaning it, I can definitely smell it && it turns my stomach. It actually smells worse than using Feline Pine. The ammonia is pretty bad, in my opinion && unfortunately, I have to switch back. I like Feline Pine better also because its healthier for my cat since its natural. I wish that this was better && lasted longer but it doesn't. Maybe if they make clumping litter, I just might go with them but for now, I'm sticking to Feline Pine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Ships "home free"!!

09/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best litter I've ever found for our two cats. The only problem (after the labeling recall a few years back that kept it out of the stores for months) I've had is that it's so hard to find. My local store stopped carrying it a year or so back but they were still able to order it so I ordered 20 bags at a time and just stored it in the garage. Then they said they were unable to order it anymore and I had to drive to a bigger store a few towns over to pick it up. I would call ahead to make sure they had it in stock and they would hold it for me.
Then the other day I noticed it was eligible for "home free" shipping (free shipping with an order of $45) so ordered it that way. The odd thing is that you can only order 6 bags at a time that way, possibly because the bags come packaged 6 in a box? So I had to order multiple times to get more bags and plan to stock up this way as long as it's included in the "home free" shipping program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

BEST CAT LITTER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/28/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a diabetic cat and I have not experienced any problems with the quality of this litter, as a matter of fact one review unhappy with the litter, posted pics of the litter, but my MIMI LITTER HAS NEVER LOOKED LIKE THAT, so I am not sure she is talking about the correct product.... and to be honest this is the BEST product of them ALL! I have 3 cats, 2 litter boxes, and can not stand the smell of "cat" so I change my litter every other day....with MIMI LITTER THERE IS NEVER A SMELL! I CAN LEAVE TOWN FOR A WEEK WITH 3 LITTER BOXES, COME BACK, AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW I OWNED A CAT!!! BEST THING I HAVE EVER FOUND, problem is....this product is NOT carried in EVERY Walmart, and I don't know why!!!!???? Apparently its a vendor and a distribution center issue! THIS SHOULD BE AT EVERY LOCATION!!! I have tried to get them to stock it at my local walmart and they said the shelf was too small, too filled with stuff overpriced and ineffective...When I do find them I clear the shelf at other walmarts! And they cost me less than any other brand! GIVE IT A TRY!IT WORKS, you can go a week and you will never know you even own a cat until it sits in your lap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi Litter No Odors Great Price

08/30/2009
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend found out about Mimi Litter during a trip to Arizona. A pet owner's home had no smell at all. The secret? Mimi Litter. A bit hard to find at first here in California, as not every Walmart had it on the shelf. It's blue and white crystals that really absorb liquid and odor. I have one cat, and we change it about every two weeks. Current price just $4.18 for 4 lbs, or one fill of his box. However, now it has been recalled! My closest Walmart just put it on the shelf--I was so happy, but they wouldn't sell it to me because of this recall. I hope Mimi Litter will return soon. It doesn't stick to his feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

It's the greatest.

03/05/2014
By ,
Marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't use any other litter. This stuff rocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

The best product for the litter box!

03/30/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi Litter is the absolutely best litter I've ever had for my cats. It is exceptionally clean, absorbent, safe and the best value for the money. Walmart is the only source I've found for Mimi Litter...I always buy extra because they run out of product quickly. I think there would be a cranky cat revolt if I had to switch products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best... Litter... Ever!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had cats my whole life & I volunteer with animals, and this is - by far - the best litter I've ever used! It does not need to be changed often, does not leave slimy, wet litter at the bottom of the litter box, doesn't get tracked all over the place, and doesn't stink!!! It is also a great deal... I go out of my way to drive to Walmart just to buy this litter!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi cat litter

08/06/2009
By ,
Southern Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 cats and I love this stuff. It absolutely controls the smell and it does last quite a while. My only problem is at least half the time I go to Walmart they are out of this litter! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, Ohio
Same in Lancaster, Ohio
Posted 01/02/2014
Walmart doesn't keep enough stock of any popular items on hand. The first of the month wipes them out and they are slow to restock.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Great Litter for everyone

03/30/2014
By ,
Belfast, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My favorite little, no oder. My cats just love it. I have used it for years, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Great, non dusty cat litter

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small bags are easy to carry!! Mimi keeps the cat odor at bay and lasts better than others I have tried. All without that awful dust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

This is a bargain &, by far, the BEST product

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every brand of silica litter...from the most expensive available at all the pet supply stores to the least expensive (MImi LItter). There is no comparison. This litter actually lasts as long as it says on the packaging. This is NOT the case with the much more expensive competitors. Forget "brand recognition" and buy this product. I was changing the litter box TWICE as often with the other brands, especially the over-priced Fresh Step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Fool me twice, shame on me.

03/25/2014
By ,
Carrollton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had bought this litter several years ago and couldn't remember why I stopped using it. So I picked up two bags (I have two cats, 1 litterbox). It says on the back that one bag can last over a month, which sounded way too good to be true. So, not wanting to be too optimistic, I figured that if 2 bags lasted a solid 2-3 weeks I would be happy, considering two bags was equivalent to one box of my previous litter. NOW I know why they're so cheap, and why I don't use this litter anymore.
At first, it seemed to work beautifully, Even though it was non clumping, the smell was limited. It was as simple as scooping feces and stirring/aerating the litter. I assumed that the litter absorbed the urine and somehow dried out again. But around the fourth day i noticed that when I went to scoop the litter it smelled so bad it made me gag. After every scooping I would try to aerate the litter by stirring it for several minutes, which seemed to help only minimally.
Over the next 2 days, I noticed the urine was NOT being absorbed properly by the litter. It was simply going straight to the bottom of the pan, leaving a disgusting, sopping, putrid mess. And I couldn't scoop the wet litter out, as it didn't clump and would just sift through the scoop. Stirring the litter (remember, I have TWO bags of litter in the pan at this point and it's been > week) did not help at this point. The dry litter simply got wet and still left about 1/2 inch of sopping wetness at the bottom of the pan. The once pristine looking crystals were now ALL (all TWO BAGS WORTH) green from being over saturated with urine. The smell was unbearable and unrelenting. I couldn't take it any longer, and bought clumping clay litter the next day.
I DO NOT understand how anyone can say this litter works. It can't handle urine at all, and there's no way to remove the wet litter from the box without changing the whole thing. I wouldn't want to have to urinate in the same pot without flushing for a month, why do it to your cat(s)?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Excellent Buy.

03/21/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend... just wish Walmart would keep it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next