Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mimi Litter Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi Litter Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%114 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Not good with diabetic cat

02/12/2013
By ,
Home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wrote a review about the Fresh Step Crystals and how the usage went from great to awful. I have a cat who's battled diabetes. Even though her sugar is low she's still drinking a lot of water and her kitty litter usage shows. I purchased this stuff because of all the great reviews and is disappointed. Very disappointed. This stuff only lasted 7 days. I had to change this today and as you can see from the pictures I took this litter was completely soaked after 6.5 days from one cat. It began to smell as well. I don't know what kitty litter to use because they're all reacting the same. What use to last me from 3-4 weeks with daily cleaning is now lasting 3-7 days. Even though this litter is cost effective, I would have to buy 48 of these just to last a year and at $5 a bag rounded off, it's very expensive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Not good...
Posted 06/15/2014
Go with the MIMI Litter. It is less expensive and then you can change it every week. I have NEVER liked leaving it for a month. Always seems to have an odor when approaching the week's end. My one boy will NOT use anything except the crystal but he likes all kinds so I usually buy what my budget can afford that month. Since I have two boys, I use a lot of litter. ONE DAY I'll have them both trained to go to the toilet -- HONEST ;)
0points
Customer Avatar
Home
Cat's diabetes is under control
Posted 03/22/2014
After battling two years of diabetes I have now got my little one under control and her litter shows. With nothing but low carb soft food and a few weeks of insulin she's been good. I've only had to clean her litter once or twice a day instead of 4-5. I'm currently using Tidy Cats extreme-non scoop of course-and I changed her litter twice last month and haven't had to change it yet this month. Now that her glucose is under control I guess I can now buy more of these.
A side note: kitty litter does not hold true to what is says when it comes to a diabetic cat.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Eustis
This litter is awesome!
Posted 02/22/2014
If your cat is diabetic then naturally they will be drinking waaaaaaay more water than a cat who doesn't have diabetes. Your cat probably drink 2-3 times the amount of water than a non diabetic cat therefor of course this litter won't last as long. I have 3 cats to a litter box and this is how it looks after a week. This litter WORKS! You just need to change it more frequently.
+3points
Customer Avatar
long beach california
...just a quik note re: your review...
Posted 12/10/2013
....I have a nineteen year old cat who loves water ['cept 4 bathing] and I cannot use any other cat litter besides MiMi! I can tell you what I do to extend the usage of MiMi...when cleaning his litter, I do not mix the litter~I tip the litter box from side to side and scoop up the very moist/wet clumps of urine...then mix after because it is impossible to scoop every single bit...hope this helps!
+3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 2 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best Litter Ever

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best litter on the market, I have tried other crystal litters that cost twice as much and they are no where near as good as this. we have several cats and we never smell like a litter box , my friends cant believe it. but Walmart please order more and more often cause lots of times they are out and i hate having to buy the other stuff it costs 4 times as much and dosnt work as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Telford, TN
Posted 11/01/2013
Thanks for the review. Picture is so cute! They really love each other. Reminds me of mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best price on crystal litter

12/27/2013
By ,
Stamford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just found this litter and ive been using it for about a month. This is the best price per pound that I've found for crystal litter anywhere. The 4 lb. bag doesn't last a month as they claim it will for a single cat and I wouldn't expect it to since that is the same claim made by companies that sell the 8 lb. bags. It's the same material so it makes sense to me that pound for pound it would absorb the same amount of moisture so half the weight would absorb half the moisture. I prefer the smaller bags that don't last as long though because I would rather have fresh litter more often anyway. I live in a one bedroom condo with two cats and I change the litter and use a fresh bag once a week. This kind of litter is great for cutting down on the urine smell. Also, these crystals are smaller in size than most other crystal brands so there is more dust, but it's still much less dust than clay litters, and the smaller crystals are softer so picky cats will probably like this better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Walmart to the Rescue!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three cats, so I need at least three litter boxes. I hate scooping multiple boxes every day, so I bought ScoopFree automatic litter boxes, which require the use of silica litter. ScoopFree recommends using FreshStep crystal litter, but at almost double the price of the Mimi litter, FreshStep is prohibitively expensive for me.
I hated purchasing litter at my local store, as I had to go all the way to the back of the store, and then find someone to heft bags of litter down from the top shelf of those big wire racks they use, because I can't reach up that high. Plus, my store never seemed to have as many bags on the shelf as I would have liked to purchase in a single trip.
Then (yay!), Walmart implemented their new free shipping over $50 policy, and I was in heaven. I can now order litter from Walmart monthly, and it's delivered directly to my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Love this litter for my 4 cats!

07/29/2013
By ,
Herrin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had cats my whole life too and have gone through many different types of litter. Used to buy Fresh Step crystals, but the cost got to be prohibitive. Saw this at the other end of the shelf and said...well, might as well try it since it was the only other silica product available at Walmart. Boy, am I glad I did! It works great and you don't have to deal with the nasty clumps of litter. Love the convenient 4 lb. bag....perfect amount for one litter box. I tell all my friends about it and even the people at Walmart, standing in front of the cat litter trying to figure out which one to get. It really has changed my life (if you have cats, you know what I mean). I can now afford this type of litter again! Love the price and the product! Please Walmart....don't ever stop selling this! My smaller Walmart store finally started selling it, so now I don't even have to go to the Supercenter to get it....yeah!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Controls odor

04/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only bought this because the Walmart that I go to has been out of stock of Feline Pine Scoopable litter for weeks. After buying this && switching litter, I noticed how odor is well controlled with this litter versus using Feline Pine. The mess that my cat normally makes is less noticeable as well. With the other litter, he would track it across my carpet, I'm guessing because its so light?? It isn't clumping litter, I noticed && that is where I have to draw the line. Although the odor doesn't linger outside of the litter box like many leading litters, while cleaning it, I can definitely smell it && it turns my stomach. It actually smells worse than using Feline Pine. The ammonia is pretty bad, in my opinion && unfortunately, I have to switch back. I like Feline Pine better also because its healthier for my cat since its natural. I wish that this was better && lasted longer but it doesn't. Maybe if they make clumping litter, I just might go with them but for now, I'm sticking to Feline Pine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

No scooping big wet clumps of clay!

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was hard to get in my area for a while and I switched to a clumping litter. I have a 15 year old cat with thyroid and kidney issues which causes him to drink and urinate a lot. While both my cats liked the clumping litter's fine texture, I couldn't keep up with scooping all those clumps, and the dust and tracking were horrible. I went back to Mimi litter as soon as it was available. It doesn't last as long as stated--I change one litterbox every week to ten days, and the other every two weeks or so--but that is mostly due to the healthissues I mentioned. It is the most reasonably priced crystal litter I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

don't get this cat litter

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this cat litter dries up the paws and makes them bleed and also it stinks when the cat pees or poops in the cat box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Ships "home free"!!

09/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best litter I've ever found for our two cats. The only problem (after the labeling recall a few years back that kept it out of the stores for months) I've had is that it's so hard to find. My local store stopped carrying it a year or so back but they were still able to order it so I ordered 20 bags at a time and just stored it in the garage. Then they said they were unable to order it anymore and I had to drive to a bigger store a few towns over to pick it up. I would call ahead to make sure they had it in stock and they would hold it for me.
Then the other day I noticed it was eligible for "home free" shipping (free shipping with an order of $45) so ordered it that way. The odd thing is that you can only order 6 bags at a time that way, possibly because the bags come packaged 6 in a box? So I had to order multiple times to get more bags and plan to stock up this way as long as it's included in the "home free" shipping program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best litter hands down

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this cat litter 4 years ago. When I moved I brought the bag with me and used it in my sisters house. She asked me if I had changed her cats box and said no...she said that she couldn't even smell her cats litter box! This litter helped absorb the odor from her cats box as it was in the same room...You will need more than 1 bag a month for more than 1 cat, but it is so worth it. I tried the fancy name brand, higher cost crystal litter, but was grossed out by all the urine sitting on the bottom of the pan...I even got my mom to change and now her cat will make a big mess if someone uses a different litter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi Litter No Odors Great Price

08/30/2009
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend found out about Mimi Litter during a trip to Arizona. A pet owner's home had no smell at all. The secret? Mimi Litter. A bit hard to find at first here in California, as not every Walmart had it on the shelf. It's blue and white crystals that really absorb liquid and odor. I have one cat, and we change it about every two weeks. Current price just $4.18 for 4 lbs, or one fill of his box. However, now it has been recalled! My closest Walmart just put it on the shelf--I was so happy, but they wouldn't sell it to me because of this recall. I hope Mimi Litter will return soon. It doesn't stick to his feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Glad I Found This (thanks to my cousin Janie)

04/12/2014
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four cats, who primarily stay in one bedroom in the house. I have tried all kinds of litters, clumping clay, pine, etc. and haven't really been happy with any of them. A cousin I went to visit uses Mimi and highly recommends it.
Since I have four cats, I use a large plastic storage bin for a litter box. I cleaned it all out and put in four bags of Mimi. I couldn't believe there was no smell of ammonia even after several days, even three weeks, and it is so easy to scoop now. Just don't let it get saturated before you change it completely. I went a little too long the first time, but the four bags lasted my four cats 3 1/2 weeks. Very economical, too. It is great and fairly lightweight (nothing like carrying 50 lbs of used cat litter down the stairs and out to the trash). I just wish they sold it in larger bags, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

I don't own a cat. I use it as moisture absorber

08/28/2014
By ,
fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend recommended this product to put in my safe -- to keep the documents dry. The safe came with a moisture absorber, but it must of worn out. When I opened my safe a while ago, I noticed a mildew smell. Moisture absorbers made from identical substance as this cat litter cost 10 -20 times as much. Instead, I used an old thin sock filled with this material. Smell in safe all gone. I bet it would work in a damp closet as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best... Litter... Ever!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had cats my whole life & I volunteer with animals, and this is - by far - the best litter I've ever used! It does not need to be changed often, does not leave slimy, wet litter at the bottom of the litter box, doesn't get tracked all over the place, and doesn't stink!!! It is also a great deal... I go out of my way to drive to Walmart just to buy this litter!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best litter yet!

08/30/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crystal litter! I have been using clay litter for 3 months for my kitten. It get wet and e kicks it on the floor. It also smells bad. This crystal litter is excellent. No smell, no kicking and I am much happier with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best cat litter anywhere

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this litter. I was really skeptical at first because of the price, and because of the recalls I have read on it. I have 2 cats and would use 1 bag of this litter at a time. This litter controls odors like no litter I've ever tried. I love that the crystals absorb the urine and scooping for clumps of p**p and clay is a thing of the past. I would change the litter about 1 time every two weeks with daily/every other day cleanings. This is going to sound gross, but you know it's time to change the litter when it goes from white/blue to greenish blue. My only complaint is that not enough stores are stocked with this and it's rather hard to find. Skip the crystal litters that cost 3x more than this one. This is really "the world's best cat litter".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Mimi cat litter

08/06/2009
By ,
Southern Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 cats and I love this stuff. It absolutely controls the smell and it does last quite a while. My only problem is at least half the time I go to Walmart they are out of this litter! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster, Ohio
Same in Lancaster, Ohio
Posted 01/02/2014
Walmart doesn't keep enough stock of any popular items on hand. The first of the month wipes them out and they are slow to restock.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

great oder catcher

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used this litter for a long time and the store doesnt seem to carry enough so I ordered it online should last me a year
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

This is a bargain &, by far, the BEST product

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every brand of silica litter...from the most expensive available at all the pet supply stores to the least expensive (MImi LItter). There is no comparison. This litter actually lasts as long as it says on the packaging. This is NOT the case with the much more expensive competitors. Forget "brand recognition" and buy this product. I was changing the litter box TWICE as often with the other brands, especially the over-priced Fresh Step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mimi Litter: Cat Litter, 4 lb

Best litter for multiple cats

08/22/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great litter for people that have 1+ cats - and don't want to change the litter box more than a few times a month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next