Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optx 20/20 Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Optx 20/20 Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Great Value for the Price

01/26/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I can see why some people had problems with durability with these glasses. They are on the flimsy side. I didn't expect anything else for the price. I have been gentle with them when taking them off and putting them on, and I have had no problems to date.
That being said, this is about the best deal you're going to get as far as reading glasses are concerned. I have a much more expensive pair and these are comparable in overall quality of vision. The rated magnification is right on, and there are no optical distortions with any of the three pairs. Frames are average looking unisex, and small enough to be worn down farther on the nose for a "bifocal" effect when I'm wearing my contact lenses.
Overall, if you are willing to be gentle with them, they cannot be beat. However, if you are the least bit rough on glasses, you might want to consider something a little sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

3 pack readers

01/10/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive so that I don't have to worry about losing them, which I'm likely to do. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Works great...

09/29/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fashionable for a relatively low cost. Too bad you can't find these glasses in the store, at least not at my local Walmart, at the 1.25 prescription. Could've saved the site to store time... still the glasses work great for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Amazing glasses for the price!

12/18/2011
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These reading glasses are such a great deal for the price, and it's great to have the 3-in-1 deal, since I leave my glasses all over the house. They are so affordable that I bought two packs, so now I have glasses wherever I need a pair.
They are light-weight, which is why I gave them 4/5 on durability. They are made well for normal use. I've dropped them many times over the past year with no damage at all, but they probably wouldn't survive well at the bottom of a purse. (Not THAT sturdy, but sturdy enough for reading and easy to replace if lost!)
Also, beware: these are fairly small in size. I have a small face, and they fit me well, but they are a bit smaller than average. If you have a gorgeously big head, look at other options. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Excellent

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Perfect lay-about glasses

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3-pack glasses come in either a wire frame, or a plastic frame. I picked up the wire frame for their lightness, but in hindsight I should have gone with the plastic frame for its rigidity.
For under $2 per pair, these are perfect to have them strewn around the house. Even the wire frame version is fairly rigid, and the optical quality of the lens seems to be good, with no distortion.
The only thing I would have liked was spring-loaded arms, so that they would stay put when opened or closed. Still, for sub-$2 per pair, I'm certainly not complaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Great item and great price.

11/14/2011
By ,
Watseka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to be able to get simple reading glasses for a reasonable price. Most of us simply don't need a 300 pair of glasses to function. These are perfect for those of us that just need a bit of help reading. And three at a time was great. Came quickly and packaged well for travel. Thanks so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Good glasses for price.

02/14/2013
By ,
Ply. Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I had was they have a very wide nose and the glasses do not look great on a woman. Great for men tho. Come in a hard case, none were broken, came quickly. Just the nose peice, very wide even after bending.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

I can see!

09/06/2010
By ,
Valencia, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These glasses are great. They're light, simple and I have 1 in each room so I'm never looking for glasses to read. They are also a GREAT value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Great price!!!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased many pairs for the price. However shipping took a bit longer than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Not at all durable

07/03/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Two out of the three pair broke within a month. There were no other problems and Walmart refunded my money, but I still can't recommend these. My store now has three-packs of the same brand with metal frames for the same price. I bought a pack today, and they look durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

cheap plastic reading glass

01/24/2014
By ,
Norwalk, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the function as areading glass, I thought these glasses that came as 3 pairs in a pack is a good value but the frame is made with a very cheap plastic material and were not able to withstand the normal bending when I took it off after the use. The frame is not wide enough for my face. Before the end of the first day of use it broke. I ended up returning them to the store. Be careful before you purchase, check the if the frame fit, otherwise it should function fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Great Product

11/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product need them in a rush since my appointment to see the eye doctor was the following week. Saved me time and money. Also a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Good Glasses for the Price

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, I like them very much. They are good quality, sit on your nose comfortably, are not too big or small, and are a little stylish. I would give them a higher rating if they still work well after 3 months. I don't expect miracles for 7.98, but I have bought cheap "readers" that broke in a week. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25
05/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall these glasses are a good buy. Okay, so they may not last forever....but what really does these days! $8 for three pair of reading glasses is great. I can see clearly and I am able to keep one in my purse and two around the home so that I am not constantly scrambling to find the one pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Great Price for 3 pairs of glasses

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are a great Value if your looking for Value. As far as durability and looks, they are Ok. Met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25
02/07/2012
By ,
76258
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product good, but one case was broken
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25

Perfect Strength

12/07/2010
By ,
Dallas Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome glasses for a Awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Optx 20/20 3-Pack Reading Glasses, +1.25
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5