Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Revlon Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Revlon New Complexion Compact is Wonderful

03/07/2012
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Revlon New Complexion compact in Ivory and Peach after reading another positive review because I was searching for a sponge-on cream foundation that covered well and would not break the bank. The product is fabulous and the packaging is great. I apply moisturizer and primer and then sponge pat the Ivory shade all over my face and the Peach on my nose only as it is darker to cover sunspots. I then applied a bit of bronzer and light covering of powder and this foundation gives a flawless coverage and stays on all day. I received compliments on how great my skin looked so I am hooked. I purchased it for my granddaughter and a friend as gifts and they too love it. Revlon knocked this one out of the park and it is so convenient to purchase it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

My first time trying...Very Pleased.

01/18/2014
By ,
Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought Clinque makeup....Had $100.00 of makeup in a cart: (3 small products by Clinque) and realized I love and buy Revlon's lipstick so let me look at their powder/foundation.
Took a chance and so glad I did! Very pleased. It goes on so fast and bingo you are done..I truly liked it, if not better than Clinque. Could not tell any difference except in price and it goes on very quickly! I have always used their lipstick....bought it too. And the blush. Will be ordering again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Great foundation!

09/08/2011
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several years and even though I foolishly try others from time to time, I always come back to New Complexion. It goes on smoothly; doesn't settle into lines; covers imperfections - what else could you want in a foundation?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

LOVE THIS FOUNDATION.......

03/07/2014
By ,
sherwood,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN USING THIS FOUNDATION FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS.......I LOVE IT! IT COVERS GOOD AND YOU REALLY DON'T NEED TO "FINISH" IT WITH FACE POWDER. IF YOUR SKIN IS OILY.....JUST
BRUSH ON A LIGHT FINISH OF POWDER IN THE SAME SHADE FAMILY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Excellent coverage

02/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent creamy foundation coverage. Not thick or cakey. Use the sponge to cover your face, and in just a few seconds you'll have beautiful even skin. I stock up on these when they go on sale! (It's been re-packaged, but is the same formula that has been around for a long time.) In summary, I would recommend it. Seeing is believing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Amazing

04/21/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only foundation i use and i have been using it for 5 years now. It is definitely full coverage but i feel it looks really natural. I apply it with a stippling brush (mac 130) not the sponge it comes with as this is the best way to get the full coverage that i need. I do set it with my maybelline stay matte powder and for that i use a powder brush. Using these 2 products together have worked wonders for me and i will continue to use this as long as they make it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Great makeup

11/22/2013
By ,
Madison, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth, light makeup, but not enough in each container for what you pay. I will continue to buy it though because it offers great coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Great product!

03/19/2014
By ,
Fairfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color matches perfect and it looks so natural. So easy to put on. Wouldn't wear anything but this. Only suggestion is I don't like the new compact container, the white one. Hard to open and hold. Prefer the old brown one which you can still find in some places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Love it. Blends well and feels very light on your

03/21/2014
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, covers and blends nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

THIS IS A FAVORITE OF MINE...

08/10/2012
By ,
Sherwood,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN WEARING THIS MAKE-UP FOR AT LEAST 2 YEARS. WALMART'S PRICE IS A BIT LESS THAN IN THE GROCERY STORES AND THE PHARMACY STORES. IT GOES ON EASILY, COVERS WELL AND STAYS ON ALL DAY AND INTO THE NIGHT, STILL LOOKING FRESH. A FINISHING POWDER IS OPTIONAL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

my favorite, but now hard to d=find :(

08/08/2013
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this thing, and now i could only find it on walmart.com....i am scared to lose this product from the markets..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Got a used product

01/15/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received the package imagine my surprise when I saw a big smeary fingerprint across the top of the make-up. The sponge applicator had make-up on it so I imagine it was also used. I had to return it. Beyond disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz
03/01/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only one problem i found is that i have to reapply after 5 or 6 hours. Other than that it goes on smooth and doesn't cake up on my fine lines.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz

Shows up everything you wanna hide

11/01/2011
By ,
Norwalk CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just hated it, doesn't look natural, making the skin looks dry. All minimun wrinkles that you have, turns stronger. I'm 20 and I feel like 27 years old with this makeup. Really frustraded with Revlon. Going back to Ideal Shade from Avon. Cheaper and better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
U.S.A
Helpful
Posted 04/29/2012
Maybe it didn't turn out well because you didn't apply it on right and didn't give it a 2nd chance or you got the wrong tone. At the beginning I didn't apply it on right so it looked weird but now I love it cause I started dabbing not rubbing causing your skin to look dry but probably you didn't moisturize which is really important for your skin so now you can't go saying its the cosmetic fault now. And it's foundation and your wrinkle can get worst if you didn't wash it off right. All make up must be wash off at night! I repeat you must have a clean face when you sleep. I recommend spa treatments for face wash it helps a lot.. But revlon new complexion is amazing I love it I bought some for my little sister who's 16 and she loves it she I didn't need to explain anything to her and she used it just fine if a 16 years old does it better than you then you must need some help with it I'm sorry but everyone says its perfect I was also recommended to it so yeah it's pretty awesome
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz
04/13/2013
By ,
modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for an awesome price! My favorite makeup by far
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup, 05 Medium Beige, 0.35 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5