Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alfapet Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Alfapet Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Keep your cat's litter box clean when you use Alfapet Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners. When the contents need to be changed, simply scoop up the bag and tie it shut. These cat litter liners hold a large quantity and leave no spills behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

The best!

12/25/2009
By ,
New Caney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats and have an automatic litter box that I use at home and a manuel litter box that I use when traveling in my RV. I use these liners in the "travel" litter box and it is the greatest! I put in the liners and fill the box with litter before leaving home. Each day I lift the top liner out and the "poo" is traped while the clean litter sifts onto the next liner. I put the removed top liner that is now filled just with "poo" in a plastic grocery bag and tie it up and toss it in the trash. I don't do anything else to their litter box except occasionally add a little more litter to the pan from time to time if needed. One box of liners lasts over a week for my cats. What could be easier while traveling!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Great Time & Mess Saver! LOVE these!!

06/11/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the liners that are like trash bags before. But these take it to a whole new level! Especially if your obsessive about changing / scooping the litter. Before when I used a scooper the clumps near the edge (which is where my girls ALWAYS go #1) would sometimes breaking apart and I would end up changing the whole box of litter out altogether. These are great because they don't break up the clumps and save me a lot of money!!
My only complaint is there are a little large and my cats get frustrated with the overhang sometimes but we've devised a way of putting them on that heps with that.
When you lift the liner up to sift, it actually works better if you don't shake and move it around. Just hold it directly above he litter box and let it all sift through. Then give it a gentle shift or jiggle at the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

must have product

12/10/2009
By ,
Lincoln, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An up-stairs neighbor moved out and left her momma cat and 4 kittens behind. I now have 5 cats. I have had cats my entire life and I can not stress enough what an amazing product these sifting cat pan liners are. If you have a litter box you must have this product!!! I wish I had invented them. Clumping litter and sifting cat pan liners will make cleaning your litter box so easy that your house will never smell like a litter box. I buy them by the case!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

No More Scoopin' the Poo

06/08/2010
By ,
Havre de Grace, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sifters really work! They make it easy to clean up your cat's litter and are very sturdy and do not break apart when you lift it out to sift and throw away. Highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Great Product

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 cats, and these are fantastic. Even my children will help clean the box now! They are strong, the cats don't rip through them, and they always have fresh litter. Unfortunately with 4 cats, we have to change the box at least twic a day, so I wish they came in packages lareger than 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WPB
For that many cats, 2 litter boxes recommended
Posted 09/18/2011
The recommendations from the vets are for at least 2 litter boxes for 4 cats. That way, you wouldn't have to change the boxes twice a day. We have 3 cats & ended with 3 boxes, but 2 would have been sufficient, were it not for 1 cat with "litter-box issues"...!! We LOVE the sifting liners, too...due to back back & neck, these make litter-box changes a cinch !!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Love these!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These liners are simple to use and effective. Makes cleaning the litter box so easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Makes cleaning up extra easy.

06/21/2011
By ,
Morton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviews that these are great. I just wish Walmart would put more on their shelves. I have been there a few times over the years, and they are completely out. This happened to me last week, and I just logged on to see if I could order a case, and they are not sold on line. I'm disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Neat and Tidy Alternative to "Scooping Waste"

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy duty perforated catbox liner is perfect for the multi-cat household. Saves on cat litter and waste removal is a snap - just gather together the liner, remove and let the litter sift through the perforations. Solids remain in the liner which I place in a poly waste can liner and dispose of in the garbage. There are 10 perforated liners, plus a solid liner for total replacement of litter...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Changed the way I feel about litter care!

02/13/2012
By ,
Redford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sifting liners are incredible. I originally placed the liners in one of my two litter boxes to try them out (just in case my cats got picky and didn't like the plastic, they still had a "regular" box to use) and let me tell you, when it came time to tend the litter, I quickly found that sifting liners are the best thing to happen to litter boxes!! Side-by-side with an unlined pan, I quickly saw all the benefits of the liners. No more stirring up dust, no more "search and destroy" missions in order to get a clean box. And my cats had no problem with the lined box, they were comfortable immediately. One huge upside is that the litter stays cleaner longer because the clumps are not broken into smaller pieces from the scoop and left behind. Quick and so easy too! I didn't think that rubber band would hold the bags in place but it has no trouble at all. Also, both of my cats still have all of their claws and they haven't torn through the plastic at all. Things to consider: if you use a box with a top, the liners are quite bulky along the sides and may make it impossible to secure the lid (I couldn't make it work). And because they are bulky-looking, they wouldn't work for someone who prefers a more "chic" look to their box area. We have two boxes, both Van Ness brand, one "large" and one "extra large," the biggest box I could find and the liners fit just fine. We are all about cleanliness and function, and we cannot wait to stock up on these sifting liners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

a very helpful product!

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

I'll be using these from now on.

01/18/2014
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an extra large cat litter box, (it's huge). And I ordered these, and i really didn't expect them to fit. They weren't an exact fit. but it was workable. So it should fit any normal size litter box with no problem. Then i figured my indoor cat would shred them with his claws. Well I'm happy to say, he didn't, and they did stay on my extra large (HUGE) litter box. It made cleaning his box a lot easier. I will definitely continue using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Got Claws?

04/01/2012
By ,
Somewhere in Middle America
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this was a great idea, and I didn't hesitate to try them. After the first "sift out," my two guys easily clawed through to the bottom layer (in the line of duty). They're probably great if your cat(s) is declawed, but don't bother if their paws are fully equipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Best Liners Ever!!

08/06/2011
By ,
Morrisdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE! Have been using these for years and I have 5 cats and they make cleaning their boxes so much easier - They are the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Love, love, love this product!

05/04/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best. I tried the "As Seen On TV" type and they were horrible. These not only met my expectations, they exceeded them! Nothing could be easier. Just lift up the top sifting sheet, let the clean litter sift back into the box and dispose of the waste. Why did it take so long for someone to come up with this?!
My only complaint is that Walmart only carried the one size. AlfaPet does make a smaller size. Too bad we can't Walmart to carry it! Until they wise up, you can just snip off the excess for your smaller boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

ONLY TYPE OF FILTER TO USE IN LITTERBOX!!

12/17/2011
By ,
Nacogdoches, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought this item at store #0163. Then they took them off the shelf. When I received my order, I took an empty carton to said store and asked them to please restock this item in their store.
This filter is the easiest to use for cleaning litterboxes. No messes and much more economical.
I not only recommended this item to friends, but gave the extra box I ordered to one of them!
Hopefully store #0163 will stock this item in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Fantastic Alternative to Scooping!

08/18/2013
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just amazing- clean, fast, easy. What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

Where They Been All My Life?

01/18/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these liners. Cleanup is SOOOOO easy now! I actually do not mind changing the cat box now. You just lift them up and jiggle the loose litter through the holes, put the used liner in a bag and done! It's fast and easy! No more scooping and scraping!
I WILL buy these AGAIN and AGAIN!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct
04/10/2012
By ,
Oceanside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely the easiest way to clean litter box. I have been using sifting liners for many years. They are not easy to find and I am very often dissapointed that they are not availabe when I send in my monthly order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

No more scooping

02/01/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because i saw all the 5 star reviews for it and at $3 it's a deal. I am thrilled I got them, they make taking care of the litter easy and they are large sifting pans. i am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alfapet: Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners, 11 Ct

awful design

02/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
People need to know that this product is just a plastic sheet with holes in it. It is not a bag design as I had expected. They provide a very narrow rubber band to "hold" these liners in place on the box. Ridiculous. It didn't fit my litter box & I ended up using large metal clips to hold the liners in place. There was so much material hanging over the side #6inches on each side# that the cat would play with it.
It would have been more effecient to buy small trash bags and puch holes in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paso Robles, CA
Read directions?
Posted 05/04/2013
Wow. I think these are the best things since sliced bread. Of course they have holes in the bottom - that's why they're called "sifting". I have never had problems with the rubber band holding the sifting sheets onto the box. I do wish they had a smaller size, but I just trim the excess with scissors on my smaller box and it works exactly the way it's supposed to. I tried the "As Seen on TV" ones and they are a mess. Don't work at all. These are the best!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next