Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ocean Potion Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Ocean Potion Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Protect your skin while outdoors in the blazing sun with this Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion. It is designed to go on clear to help block harmful UVA and UVB rays from damaging your skin. This SPF 45 Ocean Potion face lotion comes in a 1 fl oz container that easily fits in any bag or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

The best sunblock for your face!

08/18/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sunblock for your face! I have used this for many years and am unable to find it in stores now so I order it online. I haven't ever gotten a sunburn on my face while using this product. You still get very tan though which is why I love it! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Excellent to carry with you

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This great product made me through the 5 days in Disney, Florida in early Sept.'s sunlight.
It's small enough to carry in my purse. I reapplied it every 4 hours (which is like twice a day), and I didn't get sunburned at all.
Also, it doesn't irritates my skin (even face) even though I have a very sensitive skin.
It has 7% zinc oxide in it which is not 2% as I saw in some review somewhere else. I look a little whiter after application, but after a little more rubbing and resting, I look just like without any sunblock.
About grease, yes, it is a little grease when I first apply it, but it doesn't block my pore and the grease went away after a few minutes. But I have a rather dry skin so maybe my skin absorbed the grease.
Overall, I like the product. And after used up all the sunblock I refilled it with banana boat sunblock and carry it around everyday now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Effective, non greasy, face cream

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over 10 years and it works great for face sun protection. It is not expensive, good for sensitive skin, and works great over your other face moisturizers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

favorite sunscreen

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its not sticky or greasy, it does look white at first but after a 1-2 min. it absorbs to the skin and feels nice and dewy. I have combination skin and its great for me. I have used 2 summers in a row.I also apply makeup over it and have no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

works for my acne :)

03/02/2014
By ,
El Centro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the price, works great for my teen daughter acne, and my oily face.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Zinc Oxide for sun sensitive skin

05/17/2012
By ,
Florida and Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaces my prescription sun screen and works the same or better. Stays on and does work. I have to have zinc in my sun block so the others are a complete waste of time and trust me i have tried them all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

awesome product

10/15/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been getting laser treatments on my neck and the doctor recommended I put zinc oxide on when out in the sun. Love that it dries clear, not white. Kept me from getting sun burned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Best stuff ever

10/30/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these little pots of creme since moving to Arizona and no other product has come close to being as effective, even in higher SPF numbers. The feel of it on the skin is so light, it feels like it disappears instead of being a shiny, greasy, sticky mess but doesn't sweat off easily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz
10/26/2011
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this sunscreen. It doesn't irritate my face like other suncreens.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Great for face

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great suntan lotion to protect your face, hard to find though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Great sunblock for face

05/15/2014
By ,
Medford, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only sunblock that I have found that works and does not make my face break out in a rash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Doesn't make skin shine, seems to protect.

05/06/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ocean Potion smells fine, is not sticky, goes on well, does not make my face shine which is important to me. I use it on my arms, hands and neck also. I like this product and it seems effective in protecting me from the sun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz
05/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for years. Wal-mart used to carry it in the stores, but now can only be ordered on line. Nevertheless, still better priced than anywhere else ever with shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz
08/26/2011
By ,
Philadelphia Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product it is the only sun screen I can use without irritating my skin, sent some to my grand children who are very active in sports and they loveit also!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz
10/02/2012
By ,
Mahomet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a facial moisturizer as a sunscreen w/o being oily etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

VERY NICE

03/03/2011
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This provides great, non-greasy coverage. Very water-proof. Good for swimming kds!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Ocean Potion Face 45

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection, disappears quickly, it is non oily and lasts for quite sometime.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Works great.

04/05/2014
By ,
riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz

Love it

03/20/2014
By ,
Sunny AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a lot of clear zinc oxide face sunscreens and I love this one the best. Has a great texture. Goes on smoothly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Potion Clear Zinc Oxide Face Potion SPF 45,1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5