Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Tredsafe Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

These Tredsafe Mario wide width men's slip resistant athletic shoes are great for work and after work. They feature patented outsole design, elevated rubber bottom for superior slip resistance and much more to ensure your comfort and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation85%134 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Falls apart like most others...

01/05/2014
By ,
Clinton, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months.
Check the image
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

good value

09/17/2009
By ,
mobile al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Best value for low-end work shoes.

02/03/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My job requires shoes that will deliver the following:
1. Low cost: I work for low wage
2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs
3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty
4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert
5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months
6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease
7. Wide width: Just my foot
8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine
TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

the best for price

05/18/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Very Good

09/24/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great Shoes and Price!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my husband and he's so delighted and said it is very comfortable . Great shoes. I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Excellent Work Shoes

03/25/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

put together poorly

10/08/2013
By ,
washington,n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems
with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for
grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase
because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If
you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great work shoes !!

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shoes .
im a chef . best shoes at work . !! slip proof , water proof .. !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width
10/14/2013
By ,
Shreveport, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

amazing

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my son and he said he loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Good work shoe.

12/21/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great for food industry !!

03/10/2013
By ,
Brandon , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome my son really needed these shoes to work in the support and comfort of the shoe is awesome . If you have to be on your feet working for any fast food or food industry this safe trend shoe is the one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great work shoes for the price!

09/01/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my feet about 10hours a day and used to buy a different brand/type of shoe but Walmart does not carry them anymore so I decided to try these out. These shoes are very comfortable and my feet actually do not hurt as much as they did before I started wearing these shoes. I am going to order a couple more pairs to have in case the price goes up later on. The shoes also have a removable insole so you can put in a different one if you rather use Dr. Schols or whatever but right now the one in there works good. The slip resistant bottoms work perfectly I can walk right thru puddles on the floor as if they are not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Comfort fit and works great

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband works eight hours a day for six days a week and he love these shoes they are so light and relaxing that he said it like wearing nothing at all. They also are a great price and can be a long time use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Walking in comfort finally.

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy similar shoes at Payless but they would always wear out after a couple months. I found these at Walmart and they are awesome. They are lighter in weight which makes my feet much comfortabler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

TREDSAFE MARIO SHOES

11/25/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these shoes for my son. He was accustomed to wearing the Tredsafe Captain Shoe
but you were out of them. The Mario is not constructed correctly, too narrow on the sides and the seams hurt the toes so we had to return the
Mario shoe.
I hope you will carry the TredSafe Captain shoe again because his feet love those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Worth how much they cost.

12/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They fell apart faster than another pair of work shoes I got from another site.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Life Changing!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for the Mister to use for work after he slipped one night. The fits perfect & more comfortable than the shoes he slipped in! My conclusion, life changing! Ha! I'm at peace knowing he's now treading safe. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next