Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Tredsafe Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

These Tredsafe Mario wide width men's slip resistant athletic shoes are great for work and after work. They feature patented outsole design, elevated rubber bottom for superior slip resistance and much more to ensure your comfort and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation85%141 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Falls apart like most others...

01/05/2014
By ,
Clinton, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months.
Check the image
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Pretty good work shoes

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these because they are a lot cheaper than the "shoes for crews" ones that I had before. So far they seem to be pretty good, especially for the price. The only issue I've had with them so far, is that the front end of the shoes tapper in on the sides so that they rub on the sides of my pinky toes, which after quite a few hours at work, starts to make the outside edges of my pinky toes kind of sore.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Good work shoes

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my husband to work in. He cuts grass and therefore is on his feet for many hours. He would come home complaining that his feet hurt everyday. Since he's been wearing these shoes for work, he no longer comes home complaining about his feet. He said that the shoes were real comfortable and wished I had bought two pairs so that he could wear the other pair when he was not working. I said no, only for work because they are not leather. They are wide width so that helped a great deal as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

miss labeled width

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I buy these shoes because they come in a wide width. These were not wide. I believe they are medium. I wore them for about a week and they were very tight and caused a ulcer on one of my toes. I would I have returned them but after wearing them a week I felt that you would not accept them back because I am rough on shoes. So I will now only buy shoes I can I try on first.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

True comfort and sturdy shoe.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched my self as I was told my shoes were to small for my feet by my Doctor. The shoes a light and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Very Comfy - I like these

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a day or two to wear them in, but after that they are a very comfortable pair of shoes. I will probably wear these to work in place of the Tredsafe Executive Work Shoes-Wide Width that I bought. They are the same brand, but the work shoes are not nearly as comfortable. The tongue of the shoe starts too high and the width of the shoe is too narrow compared to these wonderful shoes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

No reg sizes

07/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Been wearing this shoe for over ten years now and each pair is great. But now it is available only in wide widths, sent it back and bought another shoe model similar to it . The new shoe is good. It is tread safe also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Nice Shoe

06/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes these shoes. The only part of the shoe he doesn't care for is a ridged padding which being diabetic rubs a little but not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

good value

09/17/2009
By ,
mobile al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

BEST WORK SHOES EVER!

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 19yr old so absolutely loves these shoes! He finally found the right pair for work. He works in a cafeteria so these really help him not slip all day long and they stay dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Very Good

09/24/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

the best for price

05/18/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Best value for low-end work shoes.

02/03/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My job requires shoes that will deliver the following:
1. Low cost: I work for low wage
2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs
3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty
4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert
5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months
6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease
7. Wide width: Just my foot
8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine
TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

put together poorly

10/08/2013
By ,
washington,n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems
with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for
grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase
because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If
you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Excellent Work Shoes

03/25/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great work shoes !!

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shoes .
im a chef . best shoes at work . !! slip proof , water proof .. !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width
10/14/2013
By ,
Shreveport, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Great for food industry !!

03/10/2013
By ,
Brandon , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome my son really needed these shoes to work in the support and comfort of the shoe is awesome . If you have to be on your feet working for any fast food or food industry this safe trend shoe is the one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tredsafe Men's Mario Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe, Wide Width

Good work shoe.

12/21/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next