Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Tredsafe Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

These Tredsafe Mario wide width men's slip resistant athletic shoes are great for work and after work. They feature patented outsole design, elevated rubber bottom for superior slip resistance and much more to ensure your comfort and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%128 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Falls apart like most others...

01/05/2014
By ,
Clinton, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months.
Check the image
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Absolutely Must Have 4 Wide Widths

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very difficult to find a Wide Width Shoe-especially in my husband's size (10.5). He's not a big fan of the white athletic shoes either. So when I found this-I didn't think twice about making the purchase. It was a very reasonable price too. When he got them, put them on, and spent the entire day in comfort--I knew I hit the Jackpot!! My youngest son (23 years old, 6' 6" & Very Hard to fit) also can actually get his things from Wal-Mart.com! Surprisingly Thrilled!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

cheap work shoe

10/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are used as work shoes in a mechanic shop. After about 3 months they need to be replaced because the sole will start to detach, and the threading in the toe area will start to come undone. As long as the price stays reasonable I will continue to choose these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

good value

09/17/2009
By ,
mobile al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

thank god they held it longer!!

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you fit holding these shoes forever! My son finally picked them up and now he can be safe in the kitchen at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Perfect!!!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good. My husband likes it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

great, comfortable work shoe

10/02/2014
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only shoe my husband will wear. he keeps 2 pairs for work and a pair for church! they fit well and wear well. we also like the price. great value all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

the best for price

05/18/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Very Good

09/24/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Excellent Work Shoes

03/25/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

put together poorly

10/08/2013
By ,
washington,n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems
with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for
grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase
because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If
you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

great shoes

09/15/2014
By ,
norfolk, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

As advertised . Comfortable. Will buy again.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will definitely purchase again. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

fair

08/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good, seems to be comfortable but can not give a real review without wearing them for awhile to really know how they will feel after everyday wear and how well the quality is until after a lengthy use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Best value for low-end work shoes.

02/03/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My job requires shoes that will deliver the following:
1. Low cost: I work for low wage
2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs
3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty
4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert
5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months
6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease
7. Wide width: Just my foot
8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine
TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Good work shoe.

12/21/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe
10/14/2013
By ,
Shreveport, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

slip resistant shoes??!

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Restraunt worker that needs shoes to not slip these are like wearing plastic shoes that slip and slide with a "little"bit of grip thease are nice for walking shoes ! not a great shoe for what you are perclaming it to be !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

I bought these for my grandson to wear to work.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they wear out pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next