Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Tredsafe Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

These Tredsafe Mario wide width men's slip resistant athletic shoes are great for work and after work. They feature patented outsole design, elevated rubber bottom for superior slip resistance and much more to ensure your comfort and safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.072 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation84%117 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Falls apart like most others...

01/05/2014
By ,
Clinton, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months.
Check the image
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Definitely slip resistant

06/08/2014
By ,
Perdido Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work in a building with tile floors and sheetrock work still going on. Found my comfortable Dr Scholls shoes slipping and I did not want to slip on the floor. Got these and boy do they grip. Not as comfortable as the Dr Scholls, but not uncomfortable by any means. Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

good value

09/17/2009
By ,
mobile al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Very Good

09/24/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

the best for price

05/18/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Excellent Work Shoes

03/25/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Ok for the money

06/13/2014
By ,
Gallatin,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and very slip-resistant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

put together poorly

10/08/2013
By ,
washington,n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems
with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for
grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase
because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If
you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Comfort fit and works great

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband works eight hours a day for six days a week and he love these shoes they are so light and relaxing that he said it like wearing nothing at all. They also are a great price and can be a long time use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Good work shoe.

12/21/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

BOUGHT BASED ON REVIEW

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ALSO WORK IN A WAREHOUSE AND BOUGHT THESE BASED ON ONE OR TWO REVIEWS OF PEOPLE WHO SAID THEY WORK IN A WAREHOUSE AND LOVE THEM. PREVIOUSLY I ALWAYS BOUGHT SKECHERS BUT THESE ARE GREAT. WILL BUY THEM AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Comfortable shoe when on feet daily

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and comfortable. On line ordering easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Best value for low-end work shoes.

02/03/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My job requires shoes that will deliver the following:
1. Low cost: I work for low wage
2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs
3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty
4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert
5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months
6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease
7. Wide width: Just my foot
8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine
TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe
10/14/2013
By ,
Shreveport, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Great shoes to wear at work

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and very comfortable shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Great work shoes !!

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shoes .
im a chef . best shoes at work . !! slip proof , water proof .. !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

Life Changing!

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for the Mister to use for work after he slipped one night. The fits perfect & more comfortable than the shoes he slipped in! My conclusion, life changing! Ha! I'm at peace knowing he's now treading safe. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

TREDSAFE MARIO SHOES

11/25/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these shoes for my son. He was accustomed to wearing the Tredsafe Captain Shoe
but you were out of them. The Mario is not constructed correctly, too narrow on the sides and the seams hurt the toes so we had to return the
Mario shoe.
I hope you will carry the TredSafe Captain shoe again because his feet love those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tredsafe Mario wide width Men's Slip Resistant Athletic Shoe

NOT "non-slip"!!!

11/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shoes are NOT "no slip". They may qualify as "anti-slip". I have worn these for almost two months now for work, and they provide very little anti slip support, and that's versus water. Introduce oil into the work environment, and they may as well be regular sneakers. On top of that, the upper near the ball of foot area is already ripping stitches. I use these shoes only for work, and I'm a dishwasher, so not a lot of heavy wear and tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next