Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Tredsafe TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation71%47 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

NOT WIDE

12/04/2012
By ,
Camarillo, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they say it is for wide feet - wrong! the other Bailey is for wide feet!
returned this and purchased the other model of Bailey's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

My feet went numb!

05/22/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My feet hurt so bad, Advil couldn't even help them. My feet were literally going numb from how tight these shoes were. But they got me through until my other ones arrived in the mail. I purchased Landau's after someone at work told me about that them. Those were $40 but worth it...don't but cheap knock offs either...$100 later.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus, oh
Did you try them on first ?
Posted 11/01/2013
Did you try them on first? Maybe you got the wrong size. I get the Men's wide width because my feet swell. They are the only shoes I wear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Not good shoes for work.

01/07/2014
By ,
Rigby, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoes are uncomfortable and hard to walk in. They also make my feet very cold when I'm working outside. There is no support in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Great for work

04/06/2014
By ,
Bushkill,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for work nice and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Awesome Shoes

01/05/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these over a year and half ago. Using them for work, my legs and heals stopped hurting and they have lasted; I still use them today. I am just now purchasing anothering pair. These are excellent shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

worst shoes ever!

09/27/2010
By ,
parsons, ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got a pair of these shoes since I started working at a truckstop deli and needed shoes that were slip-resistant. After wearing them the first day, I could barely walk because my heels hurt so bad! Definitely not worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta suburbs
Agree
Posted 09/13/2013
I agree that these shoes make my heels hurt terribly. I've had to add two Dr. Scholl's inserts to try to get enough padding but that has not helped much. After a 5+ hour shift, on my feet the entire time, my heels hurt terribly. When I get home and take them off I limp around for an hour. I'm looking for another brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Good for working with h2o

02/15/2014
By ,
chi,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shoes are okay in comfort & are non-slip. I work in a kitchen washing dishes. I bought some sketcher work shoes that cost me $40 & I slipped twice at work. They were suppose to be non-slip. But obviously weren't. So,it was time to invest in another pair of shoes. For the price of these shoes there not too bad. Im not sure on the quality, I've only had them a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Bailey work shoes

12/05/2010
By ,
Bushkill, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for standing on your feed at work, if size not at store, then order online is the best alternative.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Not so great for restaurant work

09/05/2011
By ,
South Bend, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When my granddaughter started her first job at McDonald's, we made it a point to search out slip resistant shoes for her to wear to work. Although the shoes are comfortable for her to wear they did not keep her from falling three times her first weekend working. This is not what we expected. I would not recommend these shoes for restaurant work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

outstanding value

08/29/2010
By ,
las vegas Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe outperformes and outlasts shoes costing 2-3 times more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Rubs back of feet raw

07/15/2011
By ,
Bradley, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these shoes two months ago, and I'm still waiting for them to break in. Every time I work longer than four hours, I have huge blisters and sore spots on the backs of my feet. Dont buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

if you have a larger foot don't buy

08/03/2011
By ,
utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the shoe runs too small would have been a great product otherwise and not wide width either normal size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

No!

03/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes first of all had me slipping all over the floor the first day i wore them. They're not slip resistant, they're not cute, and not comfortable at all. My feet hurt everyday when I get off of work. I wish it was some way i could get my money back. Do not get these shoes. They do fit correctly but they weren't in the least, slip resistant.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

All Man Made Materials

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable enough, but they are NOT leather or any part leather as stated in Walmart's description. Inside label states "ALL MAN MADE MATERIALS".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

awesome product

01/02/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width
04/10/2013
By ,
reedsport, or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
will be returning them..my old shoes were saftey step from payless. figured these would be the same, figured wrong. these shoes will slip, where saftey step never do. i'm a 60 yr old waitress can't afford to slip and fall..back to payless for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

great shoes

02/13/2011
By ,
salt lake city ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shoes i bought because i do alot of walking for my job. i have had the same pair for a year am now buying my next pair. they are real comfortable. i had gone through alot of different shoes before i found these. i also love the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Fell Apart After Two Weeks

07/11/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work on my feet all night. I thought these shoes would last a couple months at least. Not a chance. They started separating at the seams and the sole started pulling away after two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Not a very good shoe

03/18/2013
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for a food service job 15 months ago and I'm desperately trying to get them to hold together for my last month there. They were good for about the first 6 months of use. They were comfortable to stand in for long periods of time and I never slipped, but they started falling apart shortly after that. The shiny black material is peeling off, the stitching that held the rubber sole to the shoe came apart, and the entire sole is coming off one shoe. I was told this might be due to the shoe's materials coming into contact with water. Shouldn't this type of shoe materials be waterproof? We have to mop floors every night. I've noticed these shoes are much less slip-resistant so the bottoms must be wearing out. I have several pairs of shoes, even a pair that is 8 years old now and hasn't begun to fall apart to this extent. So in comparison, these shoes are pretty bad quality. If you don't plan to wear them often or come into contact with water, then buy them. If you need them for a line of work similar to mine, your workplace probably offers better shoes that may be more expensive, but should last you a much longer time. These left me wishing I had bought a pair through my workplace instead of trying to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TredSafe - Women's Bailey Work Shoes, Wide Width

Love these shoes!

11/02/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are great! They are the only sneaker I found that are flat inside, no heel, no arch, which is perfect for me since I have to wear my own personal orthotics. I just slip out the insole that is in the shoe and put in mine own and I am good to go. A lot of other shoes are made with a raised heel. I can not wear any type of heel. I am also on my feet. I am now ordering new pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next