Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Your Hello Kitty-loving little girl can find biking around the neighborhood more fun with the Hello Kitty Bike Helmet And Safety Pads, which come in a value pack. Featuring one of the most beloved cartoon characters in the world, this safety set ensures that she stays comfortably stylish while at play. The helmet and pad set boasts of a protective, multi-sport design with a gloss finish. The top and front are designed with a vent for better airflow, while the easy-to-adjust webbing ensures that the headpiece is a custom and cozy fit. The Hello Kitty Helmet pack includes versatile pads that can be used on the knees or elbows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Hello Kitty Helmet and Pads

01/04/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the product for my seven year old granddaughter. I was puzzled at first because I could not find the size or age information. However, it was a great purchase. First it does fit properly, it was a great deal and she loves it because it matches her new Hello Kitty bike. My granddaughter wears a size 7 clothes and size 3 shoe. This information may assist others with their purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Excellent !

02/09/2010
By ,
Cary,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. The helmet is very durable. I would recommend this helmet to any hello kitty lover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Just what I was looking for

01/03/2010
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin girls and finding them safety gear that they will wear can be a challange. So when I saw that WalMart carries these adorable Hello Kitty helmet and pads I jumped at purchasing them for the twins for Christmas. When they opened their presents, they immediately put them on. Hello Kitty was a hit and mom was happy. For a "licensed" character I found it to be a great value and the quality met my expectations as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

good price for the combo pack

09/06/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this with the bike combo pack i thought it was a good price!! its a little big for my 4yr daughter but she has room to grow into it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

cute but doesn't meet standards

01/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter 4 yrs. loves her helmet and pads. Everything sturdy. The problem is no matter how tight you make the helmet it slides to the side. The helmet it too large for and average kids head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Too big!

12/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design is very cute, but the helmet is too big to fit a child's head and therefore a hazard. It is actually too big for my adult head. I hope the manufacturer can receive this feedback and correct the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Hard to find but worth it

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for your child who needs to be safe and loves Hello Kitty. She loves it and looks absolutely adorable riding around in it.
Most importantly is that this is for a child age 5+, not a toddler 3+. The pink set I found most commonly in stores were for toddlers which would not fit my child. Make sure the one you get is the correct size for your child.
Every single store which stated that they had this product in stock that I went to (over a half dozen in two states) did not have it. Do not trust the online inventory, especially if there is only 1 "in stock". If you want this product, please order it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Pretty but not as expected

04/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it. It says knee and elbow pads included, but I only found two pads,so you can not wear them on both your elbows and knees, which obviously need four pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

GET THIS BIKE!

01/03/2012
By ,
Los Banos, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike by far met & exceeded my expecations. The bike in person looks like it cost much more, the paint job shimmers beautifully and we have received many compliments on it. Everyone is in awe that I found this at Wal Mart and agrees the price is exceptional. It also rides great! Thank you Wal Mart for indeed a "Great Value" and this comes from someone who always bypasses my local Wal Mart store for the neighboring Target. I will continue to shop walmart.com even though I do not shop at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack
08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The helmet and pads are really cute (a bit big for my niece whom I bought them for and shes four but the size of a five year old). However I did not read the package carefully enough. I was expecting to receive elbow pads and knee pads as well as the helmet but it comes with one set of pads that can be used for either the elbows or knees. My niece is really clumsy and falls often so I would have preferred to have both the elbow pads and knee pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Great Product-Reasonable Price

12/30/2011
By ,
Thonotosassa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my Grandaughter Abby for Christmas. She had a Hello Kitty bike and this was the perfect accessory. She was thrilled and so was I. Product is sturdy and fits well. Came with elbow pads too (just in case). Had it shipped to store for free shipping. Arrived in a matteer of days. Couldn't ask for better service and the price was most reasonable. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Very Cute Helmet

11/02/2010
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helmet came with the bike I ordered for my daughter. She just turned 3 and I thought this helmet would be perfect for her but it is way too big on her. It is a very cute helmet and she will grow into it. Just made for an older child. Hopefully it will fit better by next year. Overall, it is a very nice helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Larger than they suggest on the package

12/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The 5+ age guidance on the package seems odd, it's a larger helmet than that. Trying to measure it, it seems more like up to 22 inches or 56 cm. That's not a 5 year olds' head, and it doesn't fit my large headed 5 y.o. If you read the reviews it works for 7ish year old children, not 5 year old children.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Adorable

06/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this set! Some people said they were disappointed that it didn't have both elbow and knee pads, but the description clearly says the pads can be used as either elbow or knee. She gets nothing but compliments when she rides her bike and people always want to know where she got it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack
12/22/2011
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Its the perfect set. When most sets come with a helmet and bell. My daughters bike already came with a bell so I was happy to find this set and what a great deal only $15 with free shippign at the time I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Don't order online...

12/25/2011
By ,
Naples Island, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered for my daughter and long story short we returned it because the way the helmet is made (shape) is weird. Even though she is the recommended age, it just never fit right.
My advice, try it on before you buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Purrfect for any Hello Kitty lover!

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with helmet and pads. Glad I checked online since Santa got the wrong one from the store. My daughter is almost 7 and hopefully this will fit for a while and if not she can pass it down to her sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Good helmet for older child

03/10/2011
By ,
Salt lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 7, but has a tiny head. This helmet actually has a little extra room for her to grow. She absolutely loves the Hello Kitty theme and I love that it also came with knee/elbow pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

4 stars only because...

12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE it! So cute!!
Only probblem is the pads' elastic is too short. my dauhter is 4 and average size, so if you really need pads you should get thoes somewhere else :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Child's Bike Helmet & Safety Pads - Value Pack

Great child helmet set.

12/31/2011
By ,
Covington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set was just what my daughter wanted. The quality is pretty good for a child's set. Plus it has her favorite character. Two bonuses at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next