Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1037 Reviews) 895
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
601
4 stars
254
3 stars
86
2 stars
33
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation90%928 out of 1,034reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
262 Questions | 814 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
601
4 stars
254
3 stars
86
2 stars
33
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Meridian trike for adults is more fun than e

10/24/2013
By ,
Tanner, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26" delivered to door by Pilot freight for about $275. All parts and assembly manual included. 2 people can easily assemble. You will need a few more tools than stated in manual. This trike is very simple. That's a good thing. Keep the chains & freewheel lubed. The rear fenders bounce off the tires no matter how much you try to adjust them so I just left them off. I'll just fabricate something. The supplied seat does not work for me so I've ordered one. The wire basket is great. Carries a ton of gear and the dog when he gets tired of running. I'm 60 yrs, 6', 195 & trike is quite comfortable. On flat paved or packed gravel trails, it's just plain fun. Before purchase, I called Walmart to see if I could return it to store after assembled. Yes but after more than 60 miles, I would not sell it back to them. Change seat, add bell & mirror, add hitch carrier. Less than $375 invested. Easily fits through motel room door when on road trip. I'm a happy triker.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver
07/26/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70816
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cannot say enough about these 3-wheelers. As you can see from the attached pictutres, we have customized our bikes with huge beach umbrellas we purchased at Sam's. Even with the umbrellas up they are surprisingly easy to pedal and maneuver around. We ride ours at least twice a day and have our pictures taken almost every time we go out. The number one comment we get is "Those are the cutest things I have ever seen." Next is "Where did you get them" to which we answer "Wal-Mart.Com." We get nothing but positive commenhts, waves, horn-blowing, etc., as we ride them around six to ten miles per day. We love them!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Lakewood, CO
how did you attached the umbrella?
Posted 12/27/2013
Thanks for your review. I need an umbrella too!
0points
Customer Avatar
Santa Cruz, CA
umbrella assembly?
Posted 12/01/2013
Loved your umbrella assembly but the pic is so small I can't see how you made it. My mom lives in a hot area and I'm getting her one of these for Christmas... Can you tell me how you made the umbrella housing? Thanks so much. :) I don't want her getting heat stroke while she rides in the sun/heat... Happy holidays!
0points
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
Awwwwww Love your Picture and you 2 are So cute
Posted 06/24/2013
Awwwwww Love your Picture and you 2 are So cute Riding Together side By side Just To Precious and Do enjoy it and Have Fun and so True No Gas require and I Love the Umbrella Idea Very Clever And COOL and Keep with the Good Positive Feelings and Enjoy The View wherever you go and its so Romantic its Like a True Love story for the Both of you and Many More to go !! Much Love to you Both Always ! That's what I Call Love !
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

trike review

10/20/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+346points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Trike review
Posted 03/06/2014
I am considering purchasing this trike and was wondering how you get your dog into the basket and how much does your dog weigh? I want to take my dog with me but I am not sure if she will fit or if she will like it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Sandersville, Georgia
Schwinn Meridian Adult Trike, Dark Cherry
Posted 04/19/2012
Yes, I really loved this wonderful Trike. I only had it a short time because someone saw it under the shelter where I had parked it and stole it from me. I had purchased the Trike to help me get a little exercise. I have severe heart disease as well as severe degenative arthritis. And this wonderful Trike was a great help to me but now it is gone. I would love to have another one but I am on disability with a very limited income. And now with the recent death of my husband who was also disable with severe lung disease. I have no way to purchase another Trike. I filed a report with law enforcement but they were unable to recover the wonderful Trike. But if you are looking for a wonderful Adult Trike this Schwinn Meridian Adult Trike will provide you with everything you would ever want in a trike. Great for exercise, wonderful for getting out and enjoying the great outdoors.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver
09/02/2011
By ,
Coast on Or. and Calif. border.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was harder to put together than I imagined. It feels tippy and is hard to turn when riding parallel to an incline. I let a friend ride it and he said the same. It is handy doing shopping. The parts are well made. I ride it daily. It is my main transportation. It has a tendency to spin the drive tire on bumpy gravel roads. Breaks are very good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Limar Bike Helmet, Red Racing
 
 
 
Black Freestyle Bike Helmet, Large
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver
01/06/2011
By ,
Doral, Florida store 2091
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product came in with some damage and missing screws. I needed it for christmas and assembled it and the person receiving it does not want to send it back. There are scratchs and bent chain guard.
See pictures below.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Love my new trike!

04/01/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't ridden a bike for almost 15 years, so this is a real treat for me! I had the bike delivered to my local store. I called and arranged for them to assemble it at no charge. The bike arrived 2 days before expected and was ready for pick-up in 2 days. The pick-up procedure couldn't have gone smoother! It is fun to ride and I feel a sense of freedom I haven't felt for quite some time. You will need a little time to get used to the wide turning radius, and I keep running over my left foot when I am walking the bike, but I expect to get used to it soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Absolutely Surprised

12/12/2013
By ,
Moncks Corner S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was really surprised to had received my Trike three days after I ordered it, especially when the shipping was free.
My 30 year old baby brother and 12 year old nephew had the trike put together in 30 minutes flat!
Due to many back surgery's, I did opt for a bench seat that I ordered with the trike, but did give the original seat to my Poppa who said it was 10 times better than the 1 year old Schwinn seat he had on his bike.
The seat that came with the trike was an absolutely very comfortable seat and could had used it, had it not been for the tongue and had been a bit more supportive for my back.
Overall, an extremely easy bike to pedal and had a really quick pick up to it. I'm just really excited about the trike. Have wanted one for some time now and could not be more pleased.
Purchase this Trike, I promise you won't be sorry!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

slow and steady

12/18/2013
By ,
n calfornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought my second one the first one was stolen, had it three years loved it. i added an electric assist wheel to the front. worked great! much faster on electric but the peddal is easy and slow no racer .
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, LA
electric wheel
Posted 03/06/2014
Can you share what electric wheel you purchased for your trike? would love to get one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Adult cherry red schwinn trike

12/24/2010
By ,
Plano Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool.
I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+774points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
o'leary
Need help
Posted 07/26/2013
How come there is no phone nomuber or we can't get the bike here I am in pei I am in a wheelchair
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
What is a no pressure seat?
Posted 03/23/2013
The lady said she also bought a no pressure seat. What is it? Brand? Thanks
+1point
Customer Avatar
Yuma
Bike Seat
Posted 11/13/2012
I've looked at most of the seats listed and don't find one that specifies no pressure seat. Could you please let me know what seat it is that you bought. Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
Potomac Falls, VA
Wonderful Review
Posted 04/22/2012
With your review you have given me confidence with my health concerns that I can ride this bike too. My neighbor just bought one and she is thrilled with hers.
In response to the other comment. Wal Mart's policy has not changed [2012]. Our neighbor recently picked up her trike that she ordered with delivery to our local Wal Mart on 4.7.12 and it was assembled in one day!
It isn't assembled upon arrival at the store, but you may ask to have it assembled when it arrives. It is a free service, you will have to go to the store to sign a waiver releasing Wal Mart of liability from damage during store assembly and it could take 24 hours or up to 3/4 days to have assembled based busy your store is.
The question about assembly was answered several times in the frequently asked questions section but I double checked with our local Wal Mart and they said yes it can be. I hope that helps everyone know that yes, it can be assembled, - for free - all you have to do it ask!
Can't wait to order mine! Thanks again. :)
+9points
Customer Avatar
U.S.
Item description contradicts your review!
Posted 07/19/2011
You say in your review if you have the trike shipped to the store, it will be assembled for free. Yet, Walmart's Item description plainly states: "Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup." Perhaps, at an earlier time, they provided this service, but not at this time (7/19/2011).
+1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Well made and easy to use

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every Penny! Bought two of these trikes!! Solid and extremely easy to pedal. Do not have one problem with the price or product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

A Fun Machine

03/31/2012
By ,
Hallandale Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am excited to be able to buy my trike at such a low cost. I was recently diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder and riding a secure bike gives me the freedom of enjoying life with my doggie " Bear." Watching people watch us ride by is always exciting as you never know what they are going to say. Sheer excitement....sheer Fun.
Shadow
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver
02/19/2013
By ,
LaPlace Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an 82 yr. young woman who is no longer able to drive because of various medical problems. So I decided to get this tricycle so I can be more idependent. What a way to go! My family even bought a horn for my new tricycle. I love it and the independence it allows me to have. TY Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

A new experience!

07/30/2010
By ,
Forest Park, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product which Walmart offers at a significantly advantageous price. Purchasers should be aware that a tricycle does not handle the same way as a bicycle; in fact, you have to learn how to ride this from scratch. However, if you are experiencing difficulties balancing on a bicycle, this is your only, and best, answer to getting back on the road. I am enjoying riding again, and I couldn't manage on a bike. I am glad that I made this decision, and the more I ride, the greater my skills become. This is a really praiseworthy product. I recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spring Texas
Getting ready to order my NEW TRIKE!
Posted 04/10/2014
I have Degerative Disk/Spine Disease, and have been living in constant pain and there are many days that I have felt like a prisoner in my home.
I also due to my disease fall very easily and this has happened quite a bit.
I finally managed to convince my husband that I could handle riding a bike; something I had not done in 30 yrs and was pregnant with our son. So, I finally received my new bike(26")
& out of one year of riding I only had four falls.
And now after waiting I am about to purchase my 'Adult Tricycle'!!!
And I wanted to say Thank You to everyone who has taken the time to post a review!!
God Bless!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

The 2nd day I rode the trike....

11/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I was pleased that the trike was delivered within 2 days of my order with regular shipping not expedited, however, the box was damaged!
It took my boyfriend 6 hours to assemble this bike and I only assisted him minimally.
Before I could ride the bike, I had to walk it down to the nearest gas station to put air in the tires. My first ride on the trike attracted a bunch of attention! Be prepared for the comments: "Can I buy your bike?" "I like your bike!" "Can I ride in the basket?"
As far as the ease of riding the trike, it is super easy. I never learned how to ride a 2 wheeler so if you're like me, the trike will be a breeze. But if you live in a hilly area, this wouldn't be suitable.
There's only one speed so don't think you'll be entering any competitions with this trike. It is strictly for low-impact exercise and sight-seeing, which is exactly what I wanted. You can also use it to run small errands to the neighborhood store.
The 2nd day I rode this trike, the inner tube ripped by no fault of mine! (See photo attached)Needless to say, it took $20 extra to buy a replacement.
I have had this trike for a little over a week and I look forward to riding it daily. It's alot of fun and it looks nice as well. It's not just for senior citizens either! Young people can sport it.
One word of advice, make sure it can fit through your door! I keep it indoors and do not have a garage and it barely fits through the door way. This trike is long and the back is wide. It won't fit in your car and I doubt there's a car rack that will fit it.
Overall, I would recommend this trike. I enjoy riding it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Very Happy!!!

12/14/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike for our adult son that is slightly disabled and unable to balance a two wheel. Had it shipped to the house and my husband and I assembled it. We took our time and we had it together in about 1 1/2 hours. It is not difficult to put together if you have a bit of mechanical ability. I would not suggest putting it together yourself if have no knowledge of hand tools. Also, we had no problems with the written directions. You just have to use your head. I read on other reviews that people had problems with the fenders rubbing. All I can say is that when attached correctly, there is plenty of room between them and the tire and there should never, ever be any fender rub. Also, the brakes adjusted easily with a little knowledge of how I adjusted my 10 speed brakes years and years ago. It is extemely sturdy with no wobbling as our son weighs approx. 300 lbs. What an awesome bike and our son will enjoy it for years to come. I hope this review helps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Very good value for the price

12/03/2012
By ,
Granbury, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value for the price. When it arrived it actually had all of its pieces, (check your box for all of its pieces before attempting to assemble, to save yourself some headaches) and I was able to put it together in about 3 hrs (the manual estimates 2hrs). Make sure you have a set of allen wrenches, a socket set or adjustable wrench, and a phillips screw driver as you will need all of these to put it together. Once put together the trike is very stable and solid. The seat may be uncomfortable for some as it is a bit stiff. The rear fenders can be a bit troublesome to align properly over the rear wheels. Just move them around a bit when screwing them down to seat them properly, and some mild bending so they don't rub the wheels. Longest part of the build was adjusting the front breaks. Take your time and don't rush. If your breaks aren't set right then stopping can be painful.
All in all very happy with the final product, and so was my wife (the trike was for her). I couldn't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

neighborhood ride in style

07/02/2013
By ,
Milpitas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a what I thought was a decent price. I was in the market for something to take my 2-year old daughter in around the block (purchased an extra seat that attatches). The is slightly odd to ride for durng the first 10 minutes but you learn it fast. We even had a few kids sit in the basket (do this at your own risk) and had a blast. What attracted me was the red color and the stabiliy, which from what I read on the reviews here suggest it to be a solid bike. I am pretty satisfied with it overall. Only advice is it heaviness and bulkiness, will not be convenient if you plan on taking it to a distance park. Walmart kindly assembled it and I was barely able to make it fit in my Acura Mdx taking off the seat and handles. Furthermore it does not appear to fit most standard bike mounts so be prepard to try different things if you plan ok taking the family out to local lake or something. Other than that I see this as the perfect ride for the Bike Parties local here to the Bay Area Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Good "Store running" trike!!

06/09/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considered a $600 3 speed trike, first. Couldn't afford, this is next best thing! EASY to peddle, runs between 1st and 2nd gear compared to a 3 speed (level streets, sidewalks etc.) Great for store runs around 4 miles. Saves me $4+ in gas every 19 miles I ride mine. I have put this trike TO THE TEST before writing this review. Overall quality is good, fenders etc flimsy. Nice size basket but create a security top for it. Stability is great, watch out for the dips/dives of your road/sidewalk surface. Workable! Suggestions: older guys, replace the seat and get the non-nose seat (WM, $19.96) and save the excess pressure on your prostate. Replace handle grips with foam ones, less sweat, more comfy. Get safety gear: rear flasher, headlight, bell, rear view mirror and helmet(?) This is a hot item to be stolen due increasing popularity. Keep it locked tight, register with local PD, take pictures of it and insure! Enjoy your rides as i am!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Adult Trike

11/14/2010
By ,
Dauphin Island, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We rented an adult three wheeled bike when we vacationed in Hawaii last Christmas. My wife has been wanting one ever since. After a Google search I found that Wal-Mart carried them and they were way more affordable than I had thought. She liked the "Cherry" color and we ordered it on-line. I used Wal-Mart's ship to store for free shipping.
I thought it might be tough to assemble but it went very smoothly. My wife, Sussi loves her new ride.
We are both members of our communities Volunteer Fire Department. We recently had a "Fill the Boot" fund drive for our fire chief who was critically injured in a house fire on October 4th.
Sussi rode her bike to the Boot Drive. It was a hit. All of our firemen and first responders and EMTs loved it and the volunteers who came to help and the people who stopped by to donate all wanted to know everything about the three wheeler.
I suspect you will get a good many orders from our little town of Dauphin Island, Alabama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, or Silver

Nice looking bike

10/01/2013
By ,
Chatsworth, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a little time consuming putting it together. Using a Socket set speeds up the process. Nice looking. I bought for my 79 yr old father, but had to return it back to the store as it was difficult for him to get the hang of riding a 3 wheel. When riding a 2 wheel bike, a person starts off, with 1 foot on a pedal and pushes off the ground with the other (scooter motion), but with 3 wheel bike, you can't, the foot you try to push off with, hits the back wheel. So that motion can't be done and not needed...Here, You get on the bike, both feet on pedals, and start pedaling. For a senior citizen, its a hard habit to break... Only has hand brakes. Fenders are a little flimsy, and scratches very easy...You have to make WIDE turns or it gives you the illusion it will tip over.... No leaning into the turn is needed.... I got the extra padded seat... My opinion, for a senior citizen, the 4 wheel bike might be a better choice. More feeling of security, and to see the 2 wheels in front reminds them, they don't have to push off the ground to get started.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 896 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next